Customer Reviews for PFLUEGER Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo

PFLUEGER Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo

Pair up the rock-solid President Spinning Reel with one of Pfleuger's IM8 graphite rods for a balanced system that's high on features and low on price. The President Spinning Reel gives you the ultra-smooth performance of a 10-bearing drive (nine ball bearings) without the high price tag of comparable reels. The sturdy aluminum spool has a strong titanium tip, and the machined aluminum handle has a rosewood knob. The instant anti-reverse, one-way clutch bearing ensures you'll have solid hooksets every time. The rod is constructed with aluminum oxide guides and a top-grade cork handle for a sure grip, no matter the weather conditions. (Spare spool not included.)
Overall Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
82 out of 92(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Review 21 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2009

Best Crappie Rod-n-Reel

By
Location: Henagar, Al
This is the best Reel I have ever used for crappie fishing and I can't believe I got it at such a low price. If you are looking for a great deal on a rod-n-reel you can't beat this.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

Decent reel, weak rod

By
Location: Detroit
This seemed like a great deal because of the price of the combo with a nice Pfluenger reel. However, I'm on the fourth rod (thankfully Cabella's stands behind their products) after 2 years. Its since been retired from our normal walleye fishing (jigging, casting and drifting) and we use it mostly perch which seems like a waste at that price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

Pflueger President 6740 Spinning Reel

By
Location: Cape Coral Florida and Grand Rapids Michigan
This is my second purchase of the Pflueger President spinning reel. I had never used a spinning reel before. I have many Pfleuger bait casters: Pfleuger Echelon, Pfleuger President, Pfleuger Asaro, Pfleuger Supreme and the Pfleuger Patriarch.
I am hard pressed to tell you which one I like the best but I can say that the President spinning reel is the only one I have two of. I love it. I love it so much that I had to buy another one when they were on sale.
I have it loaded with Berkley Fireline and it has never caused me a problem in salt water or fresh water.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2009

spin combo

By
Location: Central Mi
Would buy another in a heartbeat. I have caught Bass, Gills, Cats and landed two 30" Pike off this little gem. Great all round combo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2009

Pflueger Combo

By
Location: Pennsylvania
Great rod and reel for large mouth bass fishing on lakes. Reel is smooth and functions well and President Rod makes a good match.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2009

SportnWood

By
Location: Nebraska
Possibly the smoooothest reel I own.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2009

incredible value

By
Location: Southern California
I purchased this combo with the 7ft. fast action rod and have been so pleased even though the rod broke when only six weeks new. So.Cal. surfishing can hook powerful sand sharks for light tackle rigs, but incredibily Cabellas is sending me a new combo upon receipt of my broken rod. Customer satisfaction is their middle name, even with lower priced items.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2009

to big reel

By
Location: ill.
reel to big with rod combo. need smaller reel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2009

Pflueger President Spinning Reel Combo

By
Location: South Central, Indiana
I have used Bait Casting Reels for the most part and decided to try Spinning in place without spending a fortune and yet get a good quality in the process.
The Pflueger Combo exceeded my expectations and after the first catch will not return to bait casting.
Casting Lighter weight Lures longer distances is great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2009

excellent reel extremely bad rod

By
Location: Cairo Egypt
I love the reel I have 3 already fast retrieve action and very smooth handle
the rod is a totally different story snapper right outside the box didnt even make it to the first fishing trip
thanks to cabelas CS it is replaced now but dont think i will take this rod anywhere it will remain there in my cabinet with the rest of the forgotten about rods
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2009

GREAT REEL, perhaps skip the pole

By
Location: Sacramento, CA
Used the combo for the first time this weekend, and on the second day the eye chipped, frayed my line and lost me a fish. The reel was great. Switched it to another pole and hooked a 9 pound, 26 inch trout. Reel performed like a champ.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2009

Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo

By
Location: grand Forks ND
The Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo package was a great set up for me. I moved from out of state and needed a quality set up to do some fishing. It performed well- trolling spoons and casting lures. The Rod has good action for casting and the reel is silky smooth. The combo had no problems handling 24" Northern Pike from start to finish. I can't wait to try it on some other species. The sales person was also very helpful even though I made the purchase that evening minutes before closing. Thanks Cabela's East Grand Forks!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009

Pflueger President spinning reel

By
Location: Black Hills in SD
When it worked right is was a nice reel to use but it had a bad habit on retrieve to some-how get the line inside the the rotating head and winding the line around the spindle requiring the spool to be removed and untangling the line, keeping track of all the pieces in the process.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

Good luck pole

By
First northern pike (5pds.)caught after 5 casts. Following weekend, caught 3 northern (small) and largemouth bass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

Pflueger

By
Location: Ct.
Just purchased my second Pflueger. Love the smoothness of the reel. Great combo for bass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2010

Pflueger ultra light rod

By
Location: House Springs, Mo.
Outstanding rod action, light weight, easy to cast. Reel is smooth and easy to use. I like it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2010

Great Sensitivity

By
Location: Ferndale, MI
This is my second Pflueger rod I have purchased and stepping up to the President model was worth the extra money. The reel is incredily smooth for both retrieving and casting. The rod is the major difference in the combo. Great sensitivity has helped with the slightest of bites.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2010

Pflueger combo

By
Location: Mansfield, OH
very nice combo for the money. the reel feels like something that costs twice the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2010

Combo1

By
Location: Dawsonville, Georgia
Very pleased with the puchase of this "combo" - Great trout fishing set up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2010

Pflueger President Combo.

By
Location: Brodhead, Wisconsin
This is a really nice outfit, the reel is so smooth you don't realize that you are winding line in. The poles are also very good, we used them this last weekend trout fishing and they were excellant.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 92