Customer Reviews for 3RD GRIP 3rd Grip Pole & Tool Holster

3RD GRIP 3rd Grip Pole & Tool Holster

The New Guide Series 3rd Grip Pole Holster is the same great product, now even better! Its patented design velcros around your lower leg for seated positions and also comes with an adjustable waist/float tube strap for wading or float tubing. For wading, the new design has a longer leg strap and quick disconnect buckle to clip around your thigh to prevent those longer rods from leaning. It now also has a wider pocket to holster your fish gripping tool or knife and has an added "D" ring on the top strap to tether your accessories to. It has a place to holster your pliers so you no longer have to hunt for them after you've caught that prize fish. You never have to lay your rod down or fumble with it under your arm again! Just holster your rod to free both hands while: baiting up, tying hooks, removing a fish, etc. Whether you're on the shore, on a boat, wading or float tubing, the Pole Holster goes wherever you go! From small fresh water micro-lights to large surf or boat rods, the Pole Holster is a must-have for EVERY fisherman! Color: Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3rd Grip Pole & Tool Holster
Review 1 for 3rd Grip Pole & Tool Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2008

belt rod holder

By
Location: N. Carolina
Great product, well constructed and thought out. No more sand in the reels trying to re-bait ,re-tie, or tending to your lure. easy access to the fish lipper, knife, pliers. Wish I had this years ago.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3rd Grip Pole & Tool Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2008

Great for being a Dad

By
Location: Morgan Hill, CA
I have three young boys that I have introduced over the years to fishing, often from river or lake side. This product has become indispensable for the scouting or bring-a-friend trips I have all the time. Needless to say, with three or more kids that can't tie a clinch, sometimes bringing my own pole is almost a waste since I'm always tying another lure on or de-tangling a line.
The third grip allows me to hold the pole and better get the lines untangled or put on whatever tackles is hitting at the time.
Really expedites my getting MY OWN line wet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3rd Grip Pole & Tool Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2008

Excelent gadget

By
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Knew every time I fished that I need something to hold my rod while changing lures or cleaning the hooks or every other time when one needs both hands. The 3rd Grip Holster is the answer to all those needs. Very good piece of equipment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3rd Grip Pole & Tool Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2008

Works Great

By
Location: Miami, FL
Wow... amazing how much easier this makes your life when wade fishing the flats. From rerigging to dehooking this really helps out a lot. One of the best parts of the design is the rod holster can be disconnected quickly via the large velcro stripsts and then the belt recinched to double as your regular belt and vice versa - in short, it is supper quick to put on and take off.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3rd Grip Pole & Tool Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2008

3rd grip pole and rod holder

By
Location: Washington state
A good piece of equipment to use in the field to help free your hand to bait or re-rig your out fit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3rd Grip Pole & Tool Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2007

Get one!!!

By
Location: Florida
Love it. Probably the best single gear investment I have made as an angler. Just get one and you will see why. Nuff said.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3rd Grip Pole & Tool Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2007

nice product !!!

By
Location: Little Miami River , Ohio
I wade about 2 to 3 times per week and this holster is a welcome accessory. Just drop it in the slot when your changing baits or taking a fish off. Both hands are free. So no more fumbling around. Also, this thing is constructed to survive a nuclear blast.
Dave S.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3rd Grip Pole & Tool Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2007

Works Great!

By
Location: Tampa, FL
This product worked as great as I thought it would. I do most of my fishing off the beach so it gives me two free hands while trying to bait my hook. It also, has a place to put your pliers so when you catch a fish you can take the hook out and release the fish all with two free hands and without your pole going in the water.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3rd Grip Pole & Tool Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2007

3rd Grip Pole & Tool Holster

By
Location: allen park, MI
I got mine for salmon fishing with a 10' pole. you can't leave your spot so your retying in the water all night.
this holster held my pole in a perfect position out of my way. It also has a great tool holder on he side. you better get a good set of pliers though as the tool holder sits on your lower thigh and is in the water if you are up to your butt in water.
The best part for me about this holster is it made an excellent wader belt for my loose waders.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3rd Grip Pole & Tool Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2007

If you fish from shore, it's a must-have!

By
I stumbled across this product 2 years ago. After using it for 3 days, I purchased one as a gift for a fishing buddy. I fish 2 days/week during salmon & steelhead season & find this product invaluable. Nothing is worse than standing waist deep in a running river tryng to retie a lure w/ your rod tucked under your arm. I just use this in place of my wader belt. I recieve numerous comments while fishing w/ other guys asking were I found it. Best $20 I've spent on fishing equipment in 30yrs. Highly reccomended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3rd Grip Pole & Tool Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2008

Works great

By
Indispensable when surf-fishing. I can remove fish, change leaders, etc, without putting the rod down or risk getting saltwater in the reel. Two thumbs up
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3rd Grip Pole & Tool Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2007

3rd Grip Pole & Tool Holster

By
Location: New Jersey
I recently started river fishing and found while wading waist deep, there's no place to put your rod while changing lures. I saw this and knew I had to have it! I've only used it once (end of season ya know) and it worked great! Holds the pole effortlessly. Only thing I'd change is the belt setup. Gotta use theirs. Anything happens to it (buckle break or what not) and you're stuck. A set of belt loops would be a nice addition.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.