Customer Reviews for Shimano Shimano Chronarch® Baitcasting Reels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Shimano Shimano Chronarch® Baitcasting Reels

The popular Chronarch is now upgraded with more features to enhance your fishing productivity. It is available in three models to best match specific fishing situations. The CH-B is for most fishing applications that require fast line pickup but not a massive amount of line capacity. With PV power grips and a 5.0:1 gear ratio, BPV is optimal for big crankbaits or swimbaits. BSV is designed for saltwater. With a deep spool for line capacity, high speed retrieve and oversized grips. Escape Hatch? sideplate access system that allows for quick VBS adjustments. Six bearings (five ball and one roller) give smooth, reliable performance for reeling in everything from an empty line to a heavyweight.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shimano Chronarch® Baitcasting Reels
Review 1 for Shimano Chronarch® Baitcasting Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2008

WOW!!!

By
When you buy this reel boy do you get your moneys worth. This is the best reel I have ever purchased. It was between this reel or the ardent altho the ardent cast further by 15ft this chronach is by far best over all if your a looks person this has it or quality and performance this can not be beat. Hands down best reel for the money dont let anyone tell you different I have 4 myself with 4 gloomis rods and I cant find a better reel. Helped me win my first tournement. thanks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shimano Chronarch® Baitcasting Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2008

worth the money

By
Location: Modesto, Ca.
I have bought lots of cheap baitcasting reels. With the Chronarch you understand "you get what you pay for". Great reel, smooth and tough to get a birdnest of any consequences. I'll be getting another when I can afford it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimano Chronarch® Baitcasting Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2008

Best Baitcaster Ever

By
Location: Mississippi Gulf Coast
Bought the Chronarch 100BSV and it's the best reel I've ever used. Went trout fishing on a very windy day without a single backlash. It was a hard day of fishing, but we got our limit of 50 nice trout. The reel is super smooth, and casts forever.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shimano Chronarch® Baitcasting Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2007

Absolutely the best

By
Location: Mississippi gulf coast
I have had this reel for one summer now, and one summer of fishing for me is like a year of two for most. during the months of march through august i would say i fish on average 5 days a week all day. and when wading long distances throwing topwaters for trout this reel is the best. i have owned chronarchs curados even the calcutta TE GT but this is by far the best. It stands up to heavy abuse and with minor maintence this reel will last a lifetime. WELL WORTH THE PRICE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shimano Chronarch® Baitcasting Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2007

Best Reel Ever

By
Location: Columbia, SC
I have been using baitcasters for 25 years and I have owned quite a few high-end reels. This one, however, tops them all. It is so well machined that I can fish finess worms with no weight and still outcast my fishing buddy! The price tag does smack you in the wallet, I admit. I had a real hard time pulling the trigger. But after taking it out on many long fishing trips, I have to say that I have never been disappointed. In fact, I am strongly considering buying another one. It is just that good. If you fish in competitions, it is a must have. I absolutely cant find a single thing negative to say about any aspect of it. If you are a casual fisherman, it is probably too much money for you. But of you take bass fishing seriously, you will quickly fall in love with this reel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shimano Chronarch® Baitcasting Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2007

Shimano is the Best

By
Location: Grand Junction, CO
Unbelievable. Simply put, this is the best casting reel I've ever owned. It throws effortlessly. I'd recommend it to any serious fisherman....Well worth the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shimano Chronarch® Baitcasting Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2007

shimano chronarch reel

By
Location: Spokane, Wa
Best reel for the money! Aswome...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shimano Chronarch® Baitcasting Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2007

Shimano Chronarch

By
Location: MD
This reel is so smooth its like nothing else i have every used.
I would high recomend it, i am buying 2 more becuase i love them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shimano Chronarch® Baitcasting Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2006

great baitcaster

By
Upon the recommendation of several of my fishing friends I recently bought two Shimano Chronarchs for a recent trip to Mexico for LM Bass. I have fished with other brands and less expensive Shimano models for the past 20 years and must admit that the Chonoarch is without a doubt the finest that I have ever fished with. It was so easy to use that it made casting a real pleasure. I threw everything from a small top water lure to a heavy spinner bait with only minor adjustments. I may never pick up one of my old reels again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shimano Chronarch® Baitcasting Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

owner

By
Location: Tx
the product is one of the best reels i have ever used
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shimano Chronarch® Baitcasting Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

silkysmooth

By
Location: San Diego, CA
This reel is flawless in every regard . My only complaint is that I wish it held more line so that I could use it for Yellowtail and White Seabass. The ability to adjust for casting even the smallest of lures combined with the power and smoothness during the fight is hard to find.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shimano Chronarch® Baitcasting Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2006

the best of the best

By
i bought this reel to throw light line which it does with ultimately no problem it took a little time to learn to adjust the break but overall this is a great reel i have two other baitcasters the pt energy, and the quantum pt tour this reel i use more than any other its justt the best
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.