Customer Reviews for C.S.M. INC. Mr. Jigger Tip-Up

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

C.S.M. INC. Mr. Jigger Tip-Up

Keep an extra rig in the water, ready for action with the Mr. Jigger. The rugged base can sit on the gunwale of the boat as well as the surface of the ice. The balancing arm makes the rod tip more easily with the slightest bite and swivels quickly to set the hook without hassling with clamped-on rod holders. Adjusts to fit most any summer or winter rod.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Jigger Tip-Up
Review 1 for Mr. Jigger Tip-Up
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mr jigger tipup

Date:February 2, 2010
great forlight bites
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mr. Jigger Tip-Up
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Post Falls, Id
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. jigger tip up

Date:January 18, 2010
this product is easy to use and also stores well. Have caught perch but nothing larger to date using this jigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mr. Jigger Tip-Up
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Northern Wisconsin Pella Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr Jigger Tipup

Date:December 29, 2009
I purchased this from Cabelas but had researched it first and knew I'd have to customize it to have it work better.
The product works good but everytime you pick up a jig rod the wire cross member falls off and gets lost in the snow or falls down a hole.
On each side I installed a small eye screw for the wire holder to run thru and bent the wire down to solve the problem.
It still folds down flat and is quite durable.
Works well otherwise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mr. Jigger Tip-Up
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MrJigger Tip up

Date:February 24, 2009
On a recent ice fishing trip I purchased a MrJigger. When we started fishing, it worked much better than I hoped for. The only thing is early in the day I lost the wire rod holder down the hole. Next trip I will put some corks on the wire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mr. Jigger Tip-Up
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Folsom, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. Jigger Tip-Up

Date:February 17, 2009
Great little gizmo. I have 2. Got one for Christmas and then bought another one a week later. The simple design assembles quickly and easily and breaks down nice and flat. The only minor flaw is the cross piece can slip off the uprights. I fixed that by simply gluing a couple of acorn nuts to the ends of the cross piece. The cross piece is designed to stay clipped to the rod handle. I've never had it come off mine while landing a fish, but I guess if someone were worried about the cross piece falling off, one could just wrap a rubberband around it. Anyway, great little invention.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mr. Jigger Tip-Up
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Muskegon,MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. Jigger Tip-Up

Date:February 16, 2009
I found this product to be a little flawed when I would lift the fishing rod the balancing arm would sometime's tend to fall off the v notch like "Wyoming Hunter" I to bent the end's of the balancing arm at a 90 degree angle and to keep the balancing arm from lifting off I centered and drilled small hole's on the v notch's and placed two Eye Screw's it now work's quite well still would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mr. Jigger Tip-Up
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr Jigger

Date:February 10, 2009
can be used without a bobber, detects light bites. could use extra metal pieces to go on rods as they tend to end up down the hole
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mr. Jigger Tip-Up
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pretty good

Date:January 8, 2009
Finally got to try it. One obvious design flaw is that the rod holder cross-piece can slide far enough to one side that it falls out of the holder. Easily fixed by bending the ends of the metal shaft down - which still allows the jigging action but prevents the lateral mishaps on windy days. I tack an index card to the butt of my pole on a windy day to let the wind do the jigging - works great that way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mr. Jigger Tip-Up
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lose Less Fish

Date:December 15, 2008
Great product. Folds up for storage/transport. When you have a nibble it moves the rod enough that it sounds the bell. I love that a person can just grab the rod by the handle and lift staight up in one motion, this ability greatly increases your chances of setting the hook. The build quality has lasted over 2 hardwater seasons already, there are no signs of cracking or chips in it and we have fished at -35 and worse. We have noted that over the years that a person with Mr. Jigger catches more fish than a person with another rod holder and that is the best compliment you can give a fishing product. I like it so much that I have brought my friends and family Mr. Jiggers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mr. Jigger Tip-Up
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Las Vegas, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great for ice fishing

Date:December 15, 2008
Mr. Jigger worked really well for ice fishing. It would almost jig itself in the wind. Hooking the fish is very easy because you can lift the rod without having to move the base. Very nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mr. Jigger Tip-Up
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Syracuse, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. Jigger

Date:April 11, 2007
I ordered the Mr. Jigger after fishing with a friend of mine using something similar. His were a simple rod with the line wrapped around two screws, the rig sat on top of a stand, he called them tip downs . He outfished me by a lot. It indicated some very light strikes. When I saw the Mr. Jigger I knew it would fit the bill, plus have the use of a reel. It worked great, I'd highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mr. Jigger Tip-Up
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. Jigger

Date:January 31, 2007
This is the second year we have used the Mr. Jigger for ice fishing and it works great. The system is sensitive enough that you can feel even the lightest of bites and you can lift up the rod and set the hook all in one motion so you don't scare off any fish. Another plus is the fact that is breaks down into a compact unit that is easy to transport and only takes a few seconds to assemble or disassemble.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.