Customer Reviews for YUM YUM® LPT Attractant

YUM YUM® LPT Attractant

Made with natural fish oils and attractants that simulate an injured food source, YUM® brings out the aggressive, predatory nature in fish and gets them to strike on days when they otherwise wouldn't. Available: Shad, Crawfish, Garlic. Size: 4-oz. fine mist spray.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for YUM® LPT Attractant
Review 1 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

good investment

By
Location: new maket ,va
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
bought this product just befor the end of the season the best fish i caught all day came from the lure i was using which i had soaked in the attractant
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2011

awsome

By
Location: Aloha, Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
i use the crawfish scent for bass and walleye with whole nightcrawlers and this stuff has inhanced catch rate 10 fold. the best scent i have ever fished with. it just flat works.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2011

"the sauce"

By
Location: northcentral,ks
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Good product but can get thick in colder temps. Should have a cold weather version.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2011

Great Product !

By
Location: Gering, Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
One of .....if not the Best attractant on the market. It will trigger strikes.....guaranteed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2010

Good Stuff

By
Location: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
After I figured out how to use it I have had good results.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2010

Yum Crawfish Scent

By
Location: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
We have been using this scent for Summer Steelhead. We aren't using any bait just Kwikfish K11x in Red. It seems to do the trick. We also use other scents or a combination of scents.
One thing that isn't good is this scent is pretty runny and gets on everything and washes off the lure after a short while. We try to hold the lure out over the water and spray.
A good tip for gel scents to clean your lures, use WD40. Spray the lure, not out on the water, and wipe clean. I got the tip while watching a Procure Bait Scent segment on Angler West Television.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010

Yum is hot

By
Location: San Jose, Ca
I used this attractant by squirting a 1/3 of a bottle at a time off the back of my houseboat. I was mooching live minnows off the bottom of the lake directly under the boat. Within 20 minutes, trout, salmon and bass were all hitting minnows very hard for up to two hours. Did a repeat next two days on different parts of the lake. Same results. Big fish, big bites. Used the shad scent.
Been fishing this lake 37 years. Yum is hot stuff.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

really good

By
Location: albany,or
me and my sister bf were fishing and we were just killing them with this stuff
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2009

yumm

By
Location: Wv
I don't write many reviews. A friend told me about this product. I didn't belive him. when he said it was great. I told him to prove it to me. In about to hours I didn't have one bite and I was about 20 feet down from him. He had caught some and missed a lot of bites. I never go fishing without it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2008

Yum Attractants

By
Location: California
I have used this product for over a year and believe that it helps with attracting more fish to bite. Used primarliy on plastic baits. Used mainly in California fresh water.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2008

bad buy

By
Location: Canton, MI
i donot recomend this because when ever i put this stuff on i do not catch any thing i have not cought any thing with this on my baits
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2008

best bass attractor

By
Location: connecticut
I used the crawfish flavor on craw papi and its great.The bass where swarming on it like crazy you just need to let it marinate and you are good to go.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2008

Good Stuff!

By
Location: Evansville, IN
I have used this attractant in my Bill Dance Dancin' Eel, and so far I have had lots of luck.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2008

A must have in your fishing gear.

By
Location: Miami, Florida
I usually like snook fishing in river mouths. This product really worked well. I had a much better day than my partner who didnt use the YUM, It was not a coincidence that using the same lure on the same boat I had a much better catch. Its like it left a trail for the fish. I used the shrimp flavor and it worked pretty well, I am now trying other flavors to see if another works better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2007

Yum Garlic Attractant

By
Location: North Charleston, SC
This stuff surprized me. I have always been skeptical of all of the attractants out there. This does what it says. It works for me. I have been using it a lot more now that I know what it can do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2007

YUM Garlic

By
Location: North Manchester, IN
Fantastic scent that works great for me on any species of fish.
I target crappie but catch bass, bluegill, perch and walleye also.
I believe YUM not only masks the odors on my hands but also attracts the fish. I don't fish without it! Plus it is easy to apply and seems to work for quite a while before needing to be reapplied.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2007

Yum

By
Location: Vernon Hills, IL.
I have tried others and this is the best. Easy to use and it works. With the Yum flavored garlic when I use it, which is always, my numbers of fish I catch is high. I have sometimes forgotten and my numbers go down. I order it by the case.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2007

This stuff really works!

By
Location: Detroit, MI
A friend of mine recommended this stuff and never goes fishing without it. I decided to give it a try.
-
Hot, sunny, summer afternoon. The fish finder was showing fish, but nothing was biting. I sprayed some of the Garlic scent on my lure, and immediately started getting hits! A few smallmouth later, I realized that I found a winner.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2007

Good Stuff!

By
Location: Ayer, MA
This stuff really works. I can honestly say that when I use it I notice an increase in the number of strikes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for YUM® LPT Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2007

fish swarm!

By
This is amazing. I sprayed it in the water once and fish were swarming. Just spray it on a lure and it will work or you!
P.S. I used garlic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 21