Customer Reviews for MANN'S Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait

MANN'S Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait

Once again instrumental in the capture of the BASS Masters Classic, the Classic was used by Mike Laconelli to take first place in 2003. Originally used to win the 1989 Classic, these spinnerbaits have ultra-thin wire forms, ball bearing swivels, chip-resistant paint and a custom twin-tail trailer. Sizes: 1/4, 3/8, 3/4 oz. Colors: (021) Fire Tiger, (096) Chartreuse.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
31 out of 35(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Review 1 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2009

Hank Parker's Classic Spinnerbait

By
The online picture of the lure was nothing like what was received. The picture shows a large skirt with flakes. The actual product had a very small skirt without flakes.
The only things similar were the blades and the appearance of the head of the lure.
By the way, have not even had a strike and fished several times.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2009

Flimsy

By
The wire that the lure is made with is too thin and easily bends when casting into weeds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2007

hanks spinner

By
Location: pa.
the spinner had a good cast and vibration,hit one time by a three pound smallie the lure was wrecked.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2016

A great Product which went down the hill

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I've used these spinner baits for more than 30 years, I purchased so many that it was years before I needed replacements. Much to my surprise I noticed the quality changed. The package didn't have the rubber worm for the hook, the skirt appears smaller and the blades aren't the same. They just don't work as well. The price is the same. My advice to Mann's raise your price and bring your quality back. I am disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2010

Decent, but not what they used to be

By
A proven fish catcher, but these baits are just not the quality they used to be. Mann's Classics used to have heavy gold plated blades- and they were stone-cold fish catchers! The new ones will still catch fish, but they don't seem to produce like the old ones. I'd rather pay a little more for the high quality blades.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2012

Great spinner

By
This is a great spinner bait.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

The Classic

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is my go to spinner when it is time to produce a winning tally in the tournament. These are more fragile after a big one knocks it around and you need to pay attention to how it tracks by tuning of the fine wire. However, that is what makes this effective as a more realistic and enticing bait that the fish can not resist. Originals are getting harder to find and Chartreuse with the round blades in bright gold are a killer when the water is a little murky. Not as stiff as some of the others on the rack gives this lure the edge....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2010

Oldie but still good

By
Location: Bartlesvile, Oklahoma
Excellent spinnerbait. Tracks good and thin flexible frame allows manipulatiion during retrieve to trigger strikes. Four stars only because of a less than state of the art skirt and limited skirt colors. I make new skirts and add them myself. Will catch fish. especially in stained water.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2010

My go to bait for large and smallmouth bass

By
Location: Guelph, Ontario
I use alot of different spinnerbaits - and I mean 100s, and The Classic is the first one in the water on almost ever occasion. The combination of the thin wire and the gold Indiana blade give the perfect flash and vibration. I fish waters all over Ontario and Quebec (from deep clear lakes to warm murky ponds), and I can always seem to entice the bass with this spinnerbait. Buzz it, jig it, fade it - whatever technique you need at the time and this bait will work. The only drawback is that you need to retune the bait after every fish to keep it tracking straight, and every now and then the wire will break at the jighead. A small price to pay for catching dozens of fish on almost every trip.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2009

Spinner bait for Pike

By
Location: Hurst, Texas
Went to Ontario and used this spinnerbait to catch a 38" Northern Pike.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2008

spinnerbait

By
Location: Morris MN
good bait havent caught any big fish on it to test it out good, the only thing i dont like is the skirts are pretty thin allmost like someone pulled some out the rubberband holding them on is even loose , not very much rubber on them .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2016

Best Spinnerbait around!

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
We use the Mann's Spinnerbait and catch big fish! Yes, they are sometimes hard to get, but when they are available, we buy many. We have a stash of spinnerbaits, and most of them are Mann's. Great product, and yes, sometimes you have to adjust them, especially when you catch a big bass. We love them. If you get the chance, try them out. It's worth a try, right? Thanks Hank!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2013

Best spinnerbait ever

By
This is the best spinnerbait I have ever used. Has to be tuned regularly, but this is part of the reason it is so effective. The increased vibration from thinner wire is excellent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2013

Great Spinnerbait

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have used these since they first came out. They are getting a little hard to find these days, but are worth the effort. The wire is thin enough to allow good vibration, but you do have to straighten it up on occasion if you catch a big bass on it. Of all the Spinnerbaits I've used over the years, this is my go to bait...I believe that the Indiana Blade is the best of all worlds, providing good flash and allowing better depth control. It is well balanced, so drops easily over the limbs, grass edges, etc where you most often fish a bait of this type. While it is not the best Spinnerbait for very clear water, if the water has any color, it's the ideal bait. I still use my Willow Leaf versions as well, but this is by far my favorite and most confidence inspiring Spinnerbait...the hook is a nice size and is sharp, good quality skirt, and the included split tail trailer is perfect for this Classic lure.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2012

Great Bass lure

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have used this lure since the time it came out. It has always produced big fish for me. The strikes are hard and hook ups are strong. works great just above the weedline and on edges. I have even used it as a drop bait and has produced well.
Not an easy lure to find sometimes but when I can locate one I will usually pick it up.
First choice from the tacklebox.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012

Classic

By
Location: Milford,OH
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These spinnerbaits are really classic.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2011

best spinner bait ever masde

By
Location: MAPLE SHADE NJ
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have used many spinner baits and this is the best one. Thank You Hank .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2011

The thinner wire

By
Location: Kansas city, mo
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I don't know If the thinner wire has something to do with more vibration or what but this spinner just seems to get the job done when others don't! Great spinner bait!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2011

Great Spinnerbait!!!

By
Location: Lynchburg, VA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This 3/4 oz. double tandem spinnerbait is one of my favorites. Its great in clear or stained water. It catches fish.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mann's "The Classic" Spinnerbait
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2010

Hank Parker Classic Spinnerbait

By
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
For many years this spinnerbait has been my favorite. The light wire allows excellent movement of the bait and makes it exceptionally easy to tune. Both the 1/4oz and 3/8oz have helped me win a lot of bass tournaments over the years!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 35