Customer Reviews for MUSTAD Mustad W3551 Treble Weedless Hooks

MUSTAD Mustad W3551 Treble Weedless Hooks

This weedless treble has a weed guard and a short shank. Per 5. Sizes: 4, 2, 1, 1/0, 2/0. Color: Bronze.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Mustad W3551 Treble Weedless Hooks
Review 1 for Mustad W3551 Treble Weedless Hooks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic product

Date:March 20, 2012
I was dragging spoons and ratlle-traps across the bottom of the lake this weekend and had nary a snag. You want to make a bass mad? Drag a crawfish rattle- trap along the bottom.
Best thing I've bought in a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mustad W3551 Treble Weedless Hooks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Making the impossible - possible.

Date:January 9, 2012
I have outfitted all my favorite spooks and pop-r type baits with these weedless trebles. This allows me to throw my baits INTO the thickest lilypads and grass imaginable. Often when I work these baits in places bass have never seen top-water action like this, I get the most ferocious strikes. The strike to land ratio is very good, if you're using strong braided line. The only negative I could report is that the weed guards do eventually break off after so many bendings. If you could somehow come up with a weed guard design that uses titanium or some other material more tolerant of bending, you'd have the perfect solution. Otherwise, this is a must-have tool
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mustad W3551 Treble Weedless Hooks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northern NJ
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good hook, wish they came in larger sizes

Date:July 14, 2011
Fishing for big pike in Saskatchewan each year we often fish stickups and other cover. The traditional open treble hooks on spoons like the Len Thompson 5-of-diamonds would get snagged or come back with vegetation. I replaced them with this Mustad hook with success. Unfortunately though, they're only available up to a 2/0 and the hooks on the larger spoons are much bigger. All-in-all a good item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mustad W3551 Treble Weedless Hooks
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

could be better

Date:June 8, 2011
If you fish in heavy cover using these treble weedless hooks will make a difference. This difference is not that great but still noticeable. I fish excusively in shallow water with a lot of vegetation and fitted all my spoons with this.
Mustad could do a better job sharpening these hooks. I missed a lot of fish before I decided to sharpen each hook.
Especially on larger hooks, wire guards will fall off after you catch few fish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mustad W3551 Treble Weedless Hooks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Weedless works

Date:May 18, 2011
Trolling over weed beds for pike is a favorite pastime. When it is too weedy to use standard spoons, my buddies and I change out the regular hooks with these weedless hooks. The lures pass much better through the weeds, our hook rate seems to be unaffected and they have proven to be very strong allowing the landing of several large pike and one VERY nice Muskie to date.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mustad W3551 Treble Weedless Hooks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Weedless treble hooks

Date:August 16, 2010
Everything I hoped for. Good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mustad W3551 Treble Weedless Hooks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Torrington, CT
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Weedless Treble Hooks

Date:June 21, 2010
These Weedless Treble Hooks are a great product. I have been able to switch some of my Rapalas, Phoebes and other lures into Weedless Lures and have made them useable in areas where I could not use them previously. Great for lakes or ponds that have a weed problem, as once you put these on a lure, they work flawlessly trolling through any kind of weeds. The Treble Hooks work fine for nailing that big trout or bass, as I've caught both on these hooks and setting the hook is no problem with the weed guards. If they get a bit bent from the fish fight, they bend back into shape with no problem at all. Only place I can find these is Cabelas. I'll definately be buying some more of these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mustad W3551 Treble Weedless Hooks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Roanoke Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It surpassed my expectations.

Date:May 24, 2010
I fish a lake with standing timber, etc. that can be very frustrating to fish unless you are using weedless worms or a lure of a weedless design. These "weedless" hooks are everything I hoped for and some. I would recommend them to anyone due to the strength of the barb deflector and its effectiveness in and around brush.
My only disappointment was that I had to buy a size larger than I preferred because it was the smallest hook Cabelas offered. I did not find much of a choice regarding weedless hooks in the market place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mustad W3551 Treble Weedless Hooks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: indiana, retired... fish alot
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

weedless treble hooks

Date:April 9, 2007
i purchased this product to try and make some of my vibrating baits (rattle traps and spots ) more weedless ..i have caught some bass ripping these baits through the tender new weeds seems to work great.helps those hooks from grabbing weeds
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.