Customer Reviews for STREN Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards

STREN Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards

Stren is loaded with quality enhancing properties: high knot abrasion and shock strength; proper limpness for easy casting and handling; controlled stretch for solid hooksets and high tensile strength that provides small diameter per pound test. HiVis Gold, 300 yards. Lb. Test Dia. (in.) 4 0.008 6 0.009 8 0.011 10 0.012 12 0.013 14 0.014 17 0.016 20 0.018
Overall Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
49 out of 51(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Review 1 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2013

My Favorite Line

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is my favorite line whether its day or night. Six pound test works great for perch, walleye, and bass. Four pound is perfect for ice fishing, crappies, and trout. It is one of those products that just flat out works the way its supposed to. Try it in four or six pound test and you are guaranteed to outfish your buddies.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2013

Really bad product

By
Despite this having five-star reviews, it is actually really bad. I had a terrible experience with this line the day before fishing the state championship. I was spooling my rods and it just bounced aimlessly off the reels. It had 0 memory and just wouldn't hold to the spool. Furthermore, it wasn't abrasion resistant at all. Really bad line if you ask me. Go with Trilene.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2013

Gillnetter

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The line is great, not to much stretch , easy to play large fish, 45lb stripers were an ease on the surf. I will use this line from now on !!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2013

stren 8lb

By
Country: Australia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good line. Seems to hold more that its weight class. Easy to see when your fish bites. Sensitivity is okay.
Cast well no line tangle issues.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2013

Stren® Original Line/HiVis Gold 330 Yard

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought this line to string up some fiberglass cane style poles for a youth fishing derby in a local trout pond. As most of the young anglers had never fished before, I wanted to use some line that they could easily see and was strong enough to stand the abuse of an excited youngster lifting the fish out of the water before we could net it... The high/vis gold line was VERY visible and we didn't lose one fish due to a broken line!
Helped the tournament this year be one of the most successful ever!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2013

Best line for crappie

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
this is the best line for crappie that I've used. Easy to see and strong for the size. I use 4# and it preforms as good as other brands 6# line. I would recommend this line to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2013

Great Product

By
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I like this line, both for it's high visibility and the way it stretches. I can see very slight hits that others might miss and it's a valuable tool for anyone who fishes at night or in low light. I've been using it since they first came out with it, many moons ago. I've been a professional guide for over 35 years and swear by this stuff.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2013

Great for old eyes

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I use the HiVis Gold on all my rigs, from 4lbs up to 12lbs. Easy to see is the big advantage for me. The line handles, works on my reels and ties very well as Stren always has. I even use it for leaders on the heavier fish such as catfish and they don't seem to be bothered by the color at all. Great stuff as Stren has always been.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2012

"Ol standby

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have used Stren for many years. This Hi Vis makes it much easier on my old eyes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2012

Still Good Line

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I had used this line years ago for my trout fishing. After not fishing for a while, I tried some other lines. They did not measure up to the Stren Hivz Gold for its limpness, visibility, and knot strength. Harvesting a limit a limit of pan sized trout last Saturday with the Stren Hivz Gold was like shaking hands with an old friend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2012

overall great line!

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I bought this line a while back and put it on my bait-casting reel and it worked great! decided to put it on my spinning reel too. line is great for fishing with plastic worms you can see the line easily and see it move when a fish has a hold of it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2012

works great!

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
strong line. got the 8lb test and was able to reel in a 20lb flathead.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2012

Can really see this line.

By
Location: Minden, NE
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
As some of us fishermen get a "little older", the lo vis lines become somewhat more difficult to see when trolling or landing the catch. This Hi-Vis gold Stren line
solves the visual problem and it is extremely easy to tie.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2012

good high vis line

By
Location: montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
line is very strong and highly visible . a little stifff but i like it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

great line

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Great for stream fishing trout very easy to see when sight fishing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

stren gold

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
best fishingline . I have been using it for 30
+ years and never lost a fish. It's also easy to see and since i'm half blind thats why I use it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2012

Great line for price

By
Location: Elkins, WV.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Love the visibility (yellow) of the 6# test. Sometimes I use a leader and other times i do not. I can not say whether or not a leader is necessary. Knot strength is fine and wind loops are rare. Nice line.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2011

Good Line as expected

By
Location: Enon, OH
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Quality line. Works as advertised. Good visibilty of the line when trolling.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2011

Stren Gold

By
Location: Burlington,Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent line for linewatchers like myself. Will definitely help you detect those light hits and does not
bother the fish.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2011

All I Use

By
Location: North Platte Ne
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Very visible for line wacthing wit h my old eyes,doesn't seem to spook the fish
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 51