Customer Reviews for STREN Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

STREN Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards

Stren is loaded with quality enhancing properties: high knot abrasion and shock strength; proper limpness for easy casting and handling; controlled stretch for solid hooksets and high tensile strength that provides small diameter per pound test. HiVis Gold, 300 yards. Lb. Test Dia. (in.) 4 0.008 6 0.009 8 0.011 10 0.012 12 0.013 14 0.014 17 0.016 20 0.018
Overall Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
49 out of 51(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Review 1 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Favorite Line

Date:October 24, 2013
This is my favorite line whether its day or night. Six pound test works great for perch, walleye, and bass. Four pound is perfect for ice fishing, crappies, and trout. It is one of those products that just flat out works the way its supposed to. Try it in four or six pound test and you are guaranteed to outfish your buddies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Really bad product

Date:October 12, 2013
Despite this having five-star reviews, it is actually really bad. I had a terrible experience with this line the day before fishing the state championship. I was spooling my rods and it just bounced aimlessly off the reels. It had 0 memory and just wouldn't hold to the spool. Furthermore, it wasn't abrasion resistant at all. Really bad line if you ask me. Go with Trilene.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gillnetter

Date:August 20, 2013
The line is great, not to much stretch , easy to play large fish, 45lb stripers were an ease on the surf. I will use this line from now on !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Australia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

stren 8lb

Date:August 13, 2013
Good line. Seems to hold more that its weight class. Easy to see when your fish bites. Sensitivity is okay.
Cast well no line tangle issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stren® Original Line/HiVis Gold 330 Yard

Date:July 30, 2013
I bought this line to string up some fiberglass cane style poles for a youth fishing derby in a local trout pond. As most of the young anglers had never fished before, I wanted to use some line that they could easily see and was strong enough to stand the abuse of an excited youngster lifting the fish out of the water before we could net it... The high/vis gold line was VERY visible and we didn't lose one fish due to a broken line!
Helped the tournament this year be one of the most successful ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best line for crappie

Date:June 13, 2013
this is the best line for crappie that I've used. Easy to see and strong for the size. I use 4# and it preforms as good as other brands 6# line. I would recommend this line to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:April 2, 2013
I like this line, both for it's high visibility and the way it stretches. I can see very slight hits that others might miss and it's a valuable tool for anyone who fishes at night or in low light. I've been using it since they first came out with it, many moons ago. I've been a professional guide for over 35 years and swear by this stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for old eyes

Date:April 2, 2013
I use the HiVis Gold on all my rigs, from 4lbs up to 12lbs. Easy to see is the big advantage for me. The line handles, works on my reels and ties very well as Stren always has. I even use it for leaders on the heavier fish such as catfish and they don't seem to be bothered by the color at all. Great stuff as Stren has always been.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

"Ol standby

Date:July 23, 2012
I have used Stren for many years. This Hi Vis makes it much easier on my old eyes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Still Good Line

Date:June 13, 2012
I had used this line years ago for my trout fishing. After not fishing for a while, I tried some other lines. They did not measure up to the Stren Hivz Gold for its limpness, visibility, and knot strength. Harvesting a limit a limit of pan sized trout last Saturday with the Stren Hivz Gold was like shaking hands with an old friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

overall great line!

Date:May 27, 2012
I bought this line a while back and put it on my bait-casting reel and it worked great! decided to put it on my spinning reel too. line is great for fishing with plastic worms you can see the line easily and see it move when a fish has a hold of it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works great!

Date:May 8, 2012
strong line. got the 8lb test and was able to reel in a 20lb flathead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minden, NE
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can really see this line.

Date:April 23, 2012
As some of us fishermen get a "little older", the lo vis lines become somewhat more difficult to see when trolling or landing the catch. This Hi-Vis gold Stren line
solves the visual problem and it is extremely easy to tie.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good high vis line

Date:April 2, 2012
line is very strong and highly visible . a little stifff but i like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great line

Date:March 28, 2012
Great for stream fishing trout very easy to see when sight fishing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

stren gold

Date:March 28, 2012
best fishingline . I have been using it for 30
+ years and never lost a fish. It's also easy to see and since i'm half blind thats why I use it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Elkins, WV.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great line for price

Date:January 20, 2012
Love the visibility (yellow) of the 6# test. Sometimes I use a leader and other times i do not. I can not say whether or not a leader is necessary. Knot strength is fine and wind loops are rare. Nice line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Enon, OH
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Line as expected

Date:September 19, 2011
Quality line. Works as advertised. Good visibilty of the line when trolling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Burlington,Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stren Gold

Date:June 10, 2011
Excellent line for linewatchers like myself. Will definitely help you detect those light hits and does not
bother the fish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stren® Original HiVis Gold – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Platte Ne
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

All I Use

Date:May 5, 2011
Very visible for line wacthing wit h my old eyes,doesn't seem to spook the fish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 51