Customer Reviews for Keeper Deluxe Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Keeper Deluxe Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair

Tired of sitting on and trying to store all of your gear in an old plastic bucket? The Keeper sports three separate compartments and boasts a vinyl-covered, 2-1/2" thick, 30-below padded seat to ensure your next ice fishing excursion is much more organized, convenient and comfortable. The hinged and padded seat lifts up to reveal a 2-1/2" deep storage compartment perfect for lures, bait and accessories. On the backside of the seat, a dense foam pad keeps hooks, leaders and small jigs within easy reach. And, behind the seat is a hinged door that accesses a large storage area complete with dense foam sections for securing ice rods and tip ups. The hinged door on the front of the Keeper easily opens to store your catch. Nylon carry handle.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.619 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
16 out of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Review 1 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Totally nice

Date:November 15, 2006
Oh i loved this item it got all my stuff out on the ice in one short trip im a man who likes to bucket fish and this is the best way too do it..... A+++++++
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: northern mn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor

Date:January 6, 2007
i thought the quality and workmanship was bad.Not put together very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NW IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Chair.

Date:January 9, 2007
This is a good product, keeps all of my rods handy and in a safe place in the portable so they don't get broken. Also has fishing pole holders on the front of the seat that work great for using it has a dead stick holder. The chair is slim and doesn't take up room like the other chairs in the portable. Great spots for storage of takle and things. Only thing I would change about this product is making the seat on the chair just a little larger for the bigger person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Rochester, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It works well, but.....

Date:January 15, 2007
It is a good product and a smart idea, but the craftsmanship leaves something to be desired. It's not that it doesn't work well, i think it just needs to be assembled with more care and more attention to detail. I do really ike it, but I won't be surprised if the parts and pieces fall off or break over the years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product!!

Date:February 14, 2007
This is my third season using this chair and it has been great! I love everything about this chair and it keeps my gear all neatly organized, protected, and right there when I need it. I like the fact that I can grab the chair and my auger and have everything I need to head out on the ice. I get a lot of compliments on it and most people I go fishing with want one or get one! The only problem I have had with it was that this year the shoulder strap popped off on the top of the chair. It took me about 5 minutes to fix it when I got home. It is a great chair and I would recommend it to anyone who likes to go ice fishing!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

My opinion of Ice Fishing Chair

Date:April 9, 2007
I think the chair is very poorly made, the compartments will not hold what you are led to believe in the discription of the chair. If you arn't seting on it when the wind blows it is blown over or across the ice. If I hadn't tried it a couple times I would not have kept it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: AUGUSTA MICHIGAN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:April 17, 2007
THERE ARE A FEW THINGS I WILL CHANGE TO FIT MY PERSONAL NEEDS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Ontario, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not impressed, eh!

Date:December 4, 2007
I was very excited for this product and love the concept. However, I ordered this product online and since there are no Cabela's in Canada I paid quite a bit extra for shipping. When I opened the box I was disgusted at the poor craftsmanship of the chair. It looks like it had been made in my garage. Except it would have been better if I made it myself. There were still pencil outlines where the cuts were to be made, which by the way were not even done in a straight line. The hardware was fastened crooked. The seat is fairly comfortable but I am wondering how long it will last without falling apart. If it wasn't such a pain to send it right back I would. I'm pretty disapointed as an outdoorswoman/angler/hunter and insulted as a consumer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Iron Mountain, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good chair

Date:January 11, 2008
i really love this chair all my friends always steal it when we go fishing only problem it is the construction is poor i have had it for about 2 months and i have had 2 buttons bust off and one of them was already busted when i recieved it. overall a great chair though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Twin Falls Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ice Fishing Chair

Date:January 15, 2008
Chair works well. Needs better rod storage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cranbrook B.C Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

keeper deluxe ice-fishing chair

Date:January 23, 2008
I am not sure how you would not like this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Saskatchewan,Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor

Date:February 9, 2008
The seat is too narrow,poorly constructed.I will use it to set my monitor on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oil City PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not to bad

Date:February 26, 2008
Purchased this chair mainly to carry my gear in and to get it out of my bucket. This piece has lots of storage. The chair is also comfortable to sit on for short periods of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Atlanta, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Rockyboots

Date:March 18, 2008
Rather cheaply made.
No, it's not disfunctional. (The drink holder did bust off 1st thing)
Yes, I have fished with it several times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: S. Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beats a bucket

Date:October 10, 2008
I'd give it 3 1/2 stars. The backrest is pretty much useless, and the rod locker in the back is VERY hard to fit more than 3 rods, but overall I'm pleased. Everything stays in one place so it's just grab and go, underseat holds all tackle and plastics, and the under works well for lights, extra mittens, and a "deadwell" in a pinch. It's funny watching my buddies hooting and hollering because they can't find something in their bucket, and I know exactly where everything is. You get what you pay for so don't expect the ritz, but I recommend this product if paying for the clam chair is a little steep for your budget.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Aspen, Co
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Really handy for an icefisherman

Date:December 21, 2008
Like everyone has mentioned, this thing is not the best quality. My beverage holder broke off probably the third time I had the thing out.
However, I've been fishing with this thing for three years now, and considering that most of my summer poles don't last that long, the chair has suited me very well.
I fish with guys who use buckets, and with that in mind, I can't believe people are complaining about the comfort of the seat. Granted, it's not a lazy boy, but compared to a 5 gallon bucket, it's fit for royalty!
I keep four rod/reel combos along with my scoop in the "locker". I manage this by folding down the handles on my microspin reels.
This chair was given to me as a gift by my sister, and it was probably one of the most thoughful gifts I've ever received. It's definitely one of the most useful pieces of ice fishing gear I own, and I'd recommend it for any one who ice fishes regularly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Peoria IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I like it!

Date:December 9, 2009
I like this chair. It's comfortable and way better than a bucket. Lots of storage for rods, bait, tackle, a bunch of blue gill, your lunch, etc... I haven't tried out the cup holder yet, but it's at least a nice idea.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FIshing chair

Date:January 11, 2010
The chair is great for my 13year old when he goes fishing \
with me and a friend in the fish house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minot, ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

don't judge a book by it's cover

Date:January 14, 2010
Looks cheap! BUT once I got this loaded up and out on the ice I was amazed. Fishing rods are a little tight but I fit 4 rods and my skimmer in the back, tackle under the seat and a bunch of other stuff that I think I need but rarely use in the lower compartment. The cup holder works well, the carry strap is a little awkward but I load it in the truck and move it into the ice house once it's set up. The rod holders work well but I use my tip up bucket for the second one. Definitely better than sitting on a bucket. A great upgrade!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

keeper deluxe icefishing chair

Date:February 2, 2010
The chair is one hot piece of workman ship. This chair is excellent in ice fishing and also for off shore fishing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 21