Customer Reviews for KEEPER DELUXE Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair

KEEPER DELUXE Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair

Tired of sitting on and trying to store all of your gear in an old plastic bucket? The Keeper sports three separate compartments and boasts a vinyl-covered, 2-1/2" thick, 30-below padded seat to ensure your next ice fishing excursion is much more organized, convenient and comfortable. The hinged and padded seat lifts up to reveal a 2-1/2" deep storage compartment perfect for lures, bait and accessories. On the backside of the seat, a dense foam pad keeps hooks, leaders and small jigs within easy reach. And, behind the seat is a hinged door that accesses a large storage area complete with dense foam sections for securing ice rods and tip ups. The hinged door on the front of the Keeper easily opens to store your catch. Nylon carry handle.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.619 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
16 out of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Review 1 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2006

Totally nice

By
Oh i loved this item it got all my stuff out on the ice in one short trip im a man who likes to bucket fish and this is the best way too do it..... A+++++++
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2007

poor

By
Location: northern mn
i thought the quality and workmanship was bad.Not put together very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2007

Great Chair.

By
Location: NW IA
This is a good product, keeps all of my rods handy and in a safe place in the portable so they don't get broken. Also has fishing pole holders on the front of the seat that work great for using it has a dead stick holder. The chair is slim and doesn't take up room like the other chairs in the portable. Great spots for storage of takle and things. Only thing I would change about this product is making the seat on the chair just a little larger for the bigger person.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2007

It works well, but.....

By
Location: Rochester, MN
It is a good product and a smart idea, but the craftsmanship leaves something to be desired. It's not that it doesn't work well, i think it just needs to be assembled with more care and more attention to detail. I do really ike it, but I won't be surprised if the parts and pieces fall off or break over the years.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2007

Great product!!

By
Location: Michigan
This is my third season using this chair and it has been great! I love everything about this chair and it keeps my gear all neatly organized, protected, and right there when I need it. I like the fact that I can grab the chair and my auger and have everything I need to head out on the ice. I get a lot of compliments on it and most people I go fishing with want one or get one! The only problem I have had with it was that this year the shoulder strap popped off on the top of the chair. It took me about 5 minutes to fix it when I got home. It is a great chair and I would recommend it to anyone who likes to go ice fishing!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2007

My opinion of Ice Fishing Chair

By
I think the chair is very poorly made, the compartments will not hold what you are led to believe in the discription of the chair. If you arn't seting on it when the wind blows it is blown over or across the ice. If I hadn't tried it a couple times I would not have kept it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2007

GREAT PRODUCT

By
Location: AUGUSTA MICHIGAN
THERE ARE A FEW THINGS I WILL CHANGE TO FIT MY PERSONAL NEEDS.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2007

Not impressed, eh!

By
Location: Ontario, Canada
I was very excited for this product and love the concept. However, I ordered this product online and since there are no Cabela's in Canada I paid quite a bit extra for shipping. When I opened the box I was disgusted at the poor craftsmanship of the chair. It looks like it had been made in my garage. Except it would have been better if I made it myself. There were still pencil outlines where the cuts were to be made, which by the way were not even done in a straight line. The hardware was fastened crooked. The seat is fairly comfortable but I am wondering how long it will last without falling apart. If it wasn't such a pain to send it right back I would. I'm pretty disapointed as an outdoorswoman/angler/hunter and insulted as a consumer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2008

good chair

By
Location: Iron Mountain, MI
i really love this chair all my friends always steal it when we go fishing only problem it is the construction is poor i have had it for about 2 months and i have had 2 buttons bust off and one of them was already busted when i recieved it. overall a great chair though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2008

Ice Fishing Chair

By
Location: Twin Falls Idaho
Chair works well. Needs better rod storage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2008

keeper deluxe ice-fishing chair

By
Location: Cranbrook B.C Canada
I am not sure how you would not like this product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2008

Poor

By
Location: Saskatchewan,Canada
The seat is too narrow,poorly constructed.I will use it to set my monitor on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2008

Not to bad

By
Location: Oil City PA
Purchased this chair mainly to carry my gear in and to get it out of my bucket. This piece has lots of storage. The chair is also comfortable to sit on for short periods of time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2008

Rockyboots

By
Location: Atlanta, IL
Rather cheaply made.
No, it's not disfunctional. (The drink holder did bust off 1st thing)
Yes, I have fished with it several times.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2008

Beats a bucket

By
Location: S. Minnesota
I'd give it 3 1/2 stars. The backrest is pretty much useless, and the rod locker in the back is VERY hard to fit more than 3 rods, but overall I'm pleased. Everything stays in one place so it's just grab and go, underseat holds all tackle and plastics, and the under works well for lights, extra mittens, and a "deadwell" in a pinch. It's funny watching my buddies hooting and hollering because they can't find something in their bucket, and I know exactly where everything is. You get what you pay for so don't expect the ritz, but I recommend this product if paying for the clam chair is a little steep for your budget.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2008

Really handy for an icefisherman

By
Location: Aspen, Co
Like everyone has mentioned, this thing is not the best quality. My beverage holder broke off probably the third time I had the thing out.
However, I've been fishing with this thing for three years now, and considering that most of my summer poles don't last that long, the chair has suited me very well.
I fish with guys who use buckets, and with that in mind, I can't believe people are complaining about the comfort of the seat. Granted, it's not a lazy boy, but compared to a 5 gallon bucket, it's fit for royalty!
I keep four rod/reel combos along with my scoop in the "locker". I manage this by folding down the handles on my microspin reels.
This chair was given to me as a gift by my sister, and it was probably one of the most thoughful gifts I've ever received. It's definitely one of the most useful pieces of ice fishing gear I own, and I'd recommend it for any one who ice fishes regularly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2009

I like it!

By
Location: Peoria IL
I like this chair. It's comfortable and way better than a bucket. Lots of storage for rods, bait, tackle, a bunch of blue gill, your lunch, etc... I haven't tried out the cup holder yet, but it's at least a nice idea.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2010

FIshing chair

By
The chair is great for my 13year old when he goes fishing \
with me and a friend in the fish house.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2010

don't judge a book by it's cover

By
Location: Minot, ND
Looks cheap! BUT once I got this loaded up and out on the ice I was amazed. Fishing rods are a little tight but I fit 4 rods and my skimmer in the back, tackle under the seat and a bunch of other stuff that I think I need but rarely use in the lower compartment. The cup holder works well, the carry strap is a little awkward but I load it in the truck and move it into the ice house once it's set up. The rod holders work well but I use my tip up bucket for the second one. Definitely better than sitting on a bucket. A great upgrade!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Keeper Deluxe Ice-Fishing Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2010

keeper deluxe icefishing chair

By
The chair is one hot piece of workman ship. This chair is excellent in ice fishing and also for off shore fishing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 21