Customer Reviews for STRIKEMASTER StrikeMaster® Mora Swedish Ice Drill Replacement Blades

STRIKEMASTER StrikeMaster® Mora Swedish Ice Drill Replacement Blades

These replacement blades fit the Mora Ice Drill. Available: 5", 6", 7", 8".
Overall Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for StrikeMaster® Mora Swedish Ice Drill Replacement Blades
Review 1 for StrikeMaster® Mora Swedish Ice Drill Replacement Blades
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2012

Good blades

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Cant beat them for the price. Very sharp right out of the box, last for years if you dont abuse them on things other than ice. Best to use a blade cover to protect blades. Highly recommend them. I actually converted an old mora 7" hand auger to fit my old Magnum III power head, which cuts much better than the original auger and blade.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for StrikeMaster® Mora Swedish Ice Drill Replacement Blades
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

just what i needed

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
we had been looking for replacement blades for some time. this was the only place we could buy them. price was great also delivery fast as well. thanks cabela's. you rock
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for StrikeMaster® Mora Swedish Ice Drill Replacement Blades
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

Top shelf

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Quality OEM replacement blades that will restore your auger to "like new" function in minutes. Easy and quick to change.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for StrikeMaster® Mora Swedish Ice Drill Replacement Blades
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2012

7" replacement blades

By
Location: andover, mn
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Exactly what I ordered and needed. My Mora auger cuts like new. Like a knife in soft butter. Only problem was I installed them upside down. Did not cut. Had to change them around on the ice. A hassle, but my fault. Took a lot of flak from my budddies though.
Much deserved though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for StrikeMaster® Mora Swedish Ice Drill Replacement Blades
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2012

Mora Ice Drill Blades

By
Location: Randolph, Maine- I love to hike/camp/fish, etc.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've been using the 7" Mora Ice drill (hand auger) for close to twenty years now. I love it-it's light, and I can cut through a fair amount of ice fairly quickly. Just don't hit any rocks with the blades, or you could put a good nick in them and then they won't cut nearly as well. That happened to me last year, and I ended up buying new blades for it. In the old days, there guys around who would hone/sharpen knives and blades and such-now it seems almost impossible to find someone who can do it properly. Take care of the blades, and order a back-up set (which I am going to do soon), and the will last you a long time. i only touch them up when they seem to not be cutting as well. It's important NOT to overdo it when "touching them up", as you culd end up changing/messing up the angle/bevel of the blades.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for StrikeMaster® Mora Swedish Ice Drill Replacement Blades
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

New Auger Blades

By
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Wow, what a difference! The old blades "looked" sharp still, but when I installed the new ones, it was a huge difference. Caught more fish because I had more holes to choose from!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for StrikeMaster® Mora Swedish Ice Drill Replacement Blades
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2011

Strikemaster auger blades

By
Location: Orrville , Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I don't know why The other guy had so much trouble with his blades on his auger. I have bought and used Strikemaster replacement auger blades for over 10 years and have never had a single problem with them ever. They stay sharp for a very long time. much longer than just 6 holes. I average 150 to 200 holes in 6" to 8" ice before they start to get dull. The only problem i have ever had was when the screws came loose and i lost a blade through the ice hole. I highly recommend these blades!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for StrikeMaster® Mora Swedish Ice Drill Replacement Blades
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2008

Would not hold an edge

By
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
I bought these blades and drilled about 6 holes in the ice and then they would not drill anymore. I sent them back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.