Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Rudy's Snell Tyer

CABELA'S Rudy's Snell Tyer

The Rudy's Snell Tyer tool is one of those things every angler should have, regardless of the experience level. This small tool firmly holds the hook and line, making knot tying a snap. It is great for any size hook, especially those small ones and light-line applications. Use it to easily tie all the knots you'd need including the Clinch, the Blood or barrel, the Drop Loop, and the End Loop. Plus use it to tie line splices, attach tapered leaders and, of course, the Snell Tie. 100% guaranteed by the manufacturer.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rudy's Snell Tyer
Review 1 for Rudy's Snell Tyer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: From Fox Lake, IL.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best fishing idea since the barbed hook

Date:July 7, 2009
Have been looking for this product for a while. Had one as a kid 40 years ago. I ordered a couple of them so I can give them to my fishing buddies. Sure makes it easy for old eyes.
Really nice when using 4lb. spiderwire or other fine lines.
Strong nylon construction and endestructable. Also easy to mount to the top of the tackle box or a table top.
You won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rudy's Snell Tyer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT TOOL

Date:January 13, 2014
this is the best thing sinse sliced bread, easy to use and ties great knots that never slip
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rudy's Snell Tyer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

on my 4th one

Date:October 29, 2013
This little device works great, easy to use and tie snells any where. The little red button pressing the spring in breaks apart after time and renders useless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rudy's Snell Tyer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

use

Date:July 2, 2013
I have problems with my hands. Of all tyers I have tried this is the best. The only problem is ware to mount it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rudy's Snell Tyer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!

Date:May 29, 2012
This is a must have! I absolutely love this tyer!!! Have used one for years and never a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rudy's Snell Tyer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best i evver seen

Date:January 24, 2012
I have problems with my fingers and this tool works so well it makes tying snells so easy even for me!
solve my problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rudy's Snell Tyer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: omaha,ne
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

snell tying made easy

Date:September 27, 2011
must for walleye fishermen! if you're like me , when not fishing you're thinking about fishing... spend those days you can't be out getting ready by tying your own spinners and lindy rigs. this thing is easy to use , will save you money , and it is cool fishing with your own creations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rudy's Snell Tyer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SW Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rudy's little wonder

Date:September 10, 2009
The only thing I would like to see done is make it out of stronger material, than plastic. I would not change another feature about this great little tool, which every fisherman needs in their gear.
The knots it ties are better than anything you can buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rudy's Snell Tyer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big Help

Date:June 23, 2008
I have problems with my fingers and this tool works so well it makes tying snells so easy even for me! Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rudy's Snell Tyer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Woodstock Ct
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOW Great little tool for any fisherman & angler

Date:March 31, 2008
I don't know why I never bought this sooner! What an easy tool for tying so many different types of fishing knots. Takes a little practice to get the hang of it, but once you figure it out it's amazing. I only wish the instructions were slightly bigger so folks with bad eyes (like me) could read it better. Other then that it's a great tool for any fisherman & angler. Awesome product, thanks again Cabela's...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rudy's Snell Tyer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rudy's Snell Tyer

Date:August 7, 2007
This fishing knot tyer makes tying some of the difficult knots, like the Triple Polymer much easier. Of corse, it ties Snell knots super fast and easy and is great when your out on the water and need to tie a different hook on your line due to the conditions. Snelling a hook properly will catch more fish because this knot will never come loose. "Great product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rudy's Snell Tyer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Don't fish without this tool

Date:May 7, 2007
I was introduced to this tyer some 40 years ago and I have not been without one since. Great tool saves time and bloody fingers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.