Customer Reviews for P-Line P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

P-Line P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards

This clear, fluorescent premium copolymer line is fluorocarbon coated to deliver greater abrasion resistance and lower visibility in the water. Low memory and extra limpness improve castability, and its low stretch allows solid hooksets. Comes in 300-yard spools.Colors: Clear, Moss Green.Available: 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 15, 20-lb. test.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Review 1 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good line

Date:June 12, 2012
fished this line for panfish. knots held well and got lots of jigs back.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Grand Jct., CO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good value.

Date:April 23, 2012
I am FLY FISHER BUT RECENTLY PURCHASED THIS LINE AND PUT IT ON AN ANTIQ UE REEL AND THE LINE WORKED GREAT. EXCELLENT VALUE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

memories

Date:March 28, 2012
seems to have too much memory for me at 15#.have tried a lesser # p-line and liked it better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: omaha,ne
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love it

Date:September 13, 2011
works great in 4 and 6 lb. have only seen clearblue flouresent and i don't even see it on the website here.must be a mistake.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Medford, OR
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT LINE

Date:June 29, 2011
I have used this line for two years now and love it, I have caught many fish and it holds up great. Would get this over any other line I have ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rathdrum, Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best of the best

Date:March 1, 2011
I have been fishing this line since 1995 and have never looked back. I use it in water as cold as 45 degrees and it holds up great. I would recommend this line to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent Line

Date:February 17, 2011
Don't have any complaints about this line. It had a fair amount of memory which can be expected when fishing out in the open at -28 F. Held up well and did its job, though. Will probably purchase it again unless something else catches my eye.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: hartland mn.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome line

Date:January 18, 2011
very little memory, flourocarbon coating makes for longer casts, low stretch, sensitive for feeling strikes when jigging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Reno NV.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

not bad

Date:January 18, 2011
I use this at Pyramid lake and so far so good little issues with knots but acceptable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kutztown,PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

P-Line

Date:July 26, 2010
I have been using P-Line CX Premium line for 5 years and are very happy with the performance of the line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern VT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good line... Period!!!

Date:March 9, 2010
Was very, very skeptical!!! But WRONG!!! This line is great. Ive tried just about every line there is... this one is great in 4-6 LB... Casts great... good glow outside of the water...but much less visible underwater!!! I mainly crappie fish with it... Low memory, not alot of twist... GREAT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

superior

Date:January 19, 2010
this is the best line i have ever used. i used the 15 lbs. on a spinning reel and it lasted for the whole season with out signs of wear. since it is flourocarbon coated and not just mono it gives you just a bit of stretch for setting the hook. will be using same line next year on all of my reels
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chino Hills, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Line

Date:December 10, 2009
After reading lot of good reviews on this line, I bought the 10# and spooled both my spinning and baitcasting reel and it was the right decision. Right after spooling the spinning reel, I right away poured some warm water to the line and it preventing the line to bounce off the reel. The cast was so smooth and the knot strength is very strong (Wet the knot before you tighten it)
As for the line performance on my Daiwa Exceller baitcasting reel, it is better than the more expensive brand name.
I had 2 mothers of all birdnest due to myown novice baitcasting skill but I could undo them easily.
The line is limp, strong yet smaller in Ø, cast well, easy to manage. This 10# line is more manageable than it competitor's 8# that I previously spooled on my spinning reel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Vancouver Island
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CX Premium...Great, But...

Date:October 19, 2009
I have bulk sppols in 12, 15, 20 & 30# test. Because of availability, and hi-viz, the 15, 20 & 30 are Flouro-clear colour.
It casts well from all gear including spinning reels. It's thinner than comparable lines by quite a lot, about 25%.
I've worked the line pretty consistently these past couple years, and have mixed opinions.
First, I wish I'd purchased all the line in Moss Green as the saltwater beaches & rocks I fish from have a flat light condition most often, and the water is always broken. I'd have preferred to A) purchased a higher-viz line, or wait for their HiViz yellow/green to become available for that purpose. This wasn't a problem salmon-drifting in rivers or bassin' on lakes where the water is a lot smoother and there's a green backdrop. It's just on the salt I'd like brighter colours or higher viz.
The Moss Green is youbetcha invisible in the water.
The 30# is great on downriggers & deep trolling for salmon. On downriggers, you really don't care about colour unless the lines get twisted with other rods. And trolling, unless you really connect with a monster, 30#, heck, even 15# is usually adequate unless your gunwales have sharp edges.
Casting: The 20# & 15# were great at casting & catching fish, but when I was catching rocks, the tensile strength seemed to be designed to meet IGFA standards.
I used the 15# in the lakes & rivers, and strength wasn't an issue. The river rocks were pulled away to free my lures and the weeds gave up first.
The 12# however, in moss green, I use in a weedy lake for bass. I caught a lot of tree stumps and lily pads. On 3 1/8" Rapala cranks, rattlin shads, the line was strong enough to straighten the hooks on a slow, determined pull.
As far as abrasion-resistance goes, the lines never showed wear or nicks and most angling is around sharp rocks & barnacles.
The only real caution would be cold weather angling. I'd choose another line as cold & flourocarbon coating don't enjoy each others' company.
In recap... Excellent line for most anglers. You'll get lots of 20# on your small lo-pro flippin reel to tackle the weeds. For big baits, the shock-handling is very good, but not too stretchie, drifting or back-bouncing salmon or steelhead with the fl-clear is superb. Sensitivity is absolutely exceptional, you'll feel everything even on glass or composite rods. Trolling the thin diameters let you get down deep and fast and transmit every move your lure makes. For trolling, given a fairly low-stretch, I'd use a trolling rod with a full action.
Frogging & top waters, I use the Fl-clear to match the sky & avoid a shadow. You can really drive the hook home with this line and can use a bit softer M rod. One evening, after I dialed-in the right spot, I hooked 15 consecutive bass on 15 casts, with 3 1/4# the biggest using a PantherMartin weed-wing spoon reeled on top & mod-fast. No line-shyness, big hits, no losses.
Drop-shotting or bait-soaking use the moss green it is invisible. That also would make it a good leader material. You'll catch whatever there is to catch.
Bottom-dragging carolinas, plastics or bait, again use the moss it is excellent.
Good line in warm and moderate weather, salt or fresh water. It is too bad the 1000yd spool doesn't come in moss green, and too bad Cabela's don't yet carry the flourescent yellow/green CX Premium.
Cheers!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Linden, CA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

p-line

Date:June 22, 2009
the only line I use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: HiNVdesert
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spinfishn

Date:April 25, 2009
Ive used this line(6lb) only a couple days on a small stream fishing for bows(2-4lbs) and there have been no problems. Ive tied multiple knots and found an improved cinch works just fine with spinners(no swivel). I have not had any problems with slack in the spool(quantum energy pti-A mdl 20) and it casts great(long) on a medlt 6'6 trout rod. I really havent had a chance to put this line through its paces yet but from what Ive seen a 5 would be reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Granger,Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CX-best line ever

Date:March 17, 2009
This line is great and I have it on all my rods. I love the florocarbon coating over the mono, it has all the ups of both-hardly any line stretch,super thin and tough, and super abrasion resistant. This is great line and I reccomend it to all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SF Bay Area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

approve!

Date:March 16, 2009
This is the line I use when I am not using super lines. I use the 12, 15, and 20# test for baitcasting lures for saltwater fishing in the SF Bay Area. Its limp, smooth, not too thick, doesn't have memory, doesn't absorb water like CXX, and is not stiff. I get good distance when casting and its strong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southgate, Mi.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome line

Date:January 24, 2009
I switched to this line a few years ago, it is by far the best line I have found. I have fished it in rivers, lakes, and the great lakes, it has always performed great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: saint john, n.b. canada (great white north!)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rejects the rocks!

Date:November 13, 2008
like the clear line version, this line does more than rock, it lets you play in the rocks with no big worries. no line is immune to sharp rocks or gil plates of stripers, but this line comes closest. easy to cast, a little tuffer than the clear and not quit the casting distance, this is the line to go to if you have been sheared off by that monster you've been after all season. or just save some time and start out with this stuff! i alway have a rod/reel ready with this. also, this is my line of choice for fishing salt water from the kayak, where i'll put a snap/coast lock swivel on it and use one spool of it all season with no worries. this year i got towed with this line by a striped bass for over half a mile - what a ride!!!
... i think i should have bought more of it too...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 27