Customer Reviews for P-LINE P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards

P-LINE P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards

This clear, fluorescent premium copolymer line is fluorocarbon coated to deliver greater abrasion resistance and lower visibility in the water. Low memory and extra limpness improve castability, and its low stretch allows solid hooksets. Comes in 300-yard spools. Available: 20#. Color: Moss Green.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Review 1 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2012

good line

By
fished this line for panfish. knots held well and got lots of jigs back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2012

Good value.

By
Location: Grand Jct., CO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I am FLY FISHER BUT RECENTLY PURCHASED THIS LINE AND PUT IT ON AN ANTIQ UE REEL AND THE LINE WORKED GREAT. EXCELLENT VALUE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

memories

By
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
seems to have too much memory for me at 15#.have tried a lesser # p-line and liked it better
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2011

love it

By
Location: omaha,ne
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
works great in 4 and 6 lb. have only seen clearblue flouresent and i don't even see it on the website here.must be a mistake.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2011

GREAT LINE

By
Location: Medford, OR
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I have used this line for two years now and love it, I have caught many fish and it holds up great. Would get this over any other line I have ever used.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

best of the best

By
Location: Rathdrum, Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have been fishing this line since 1995 and have never looked back. I use it in water as cold as 45 degrees and it holds up great. I would recommend this line to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Decent Line

By
Location: MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Don't have any complaints about this line. It had a fair amount of memory which can be expected when fishing out in the open at -28 F. Held up well and did its job, though. Will probably purchase it again unless something else catches my eye.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

awesome line

By
Location: hartland mn.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
very little memory, flourocarbon coating makes for longer casts, low stretch, sensitive for feeling strikes when jigging.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

not bad

By
Location: Reno NV.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I use this at Pyramid lake and so far so good little issues with knots but acceptable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2010

P-Line

By
Location: Kutztown,PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have been using P-Line CX Premium line for 5 years and are very happy with the performance of the line.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2010

Good line... Period!!!

By
Location: Northern VT
Was very, very skeptical!!! But WRONG!!! This line is great. Ive tried just about every line there is... this one is great in 4-6 LB... Casts great... good glow outside of the water...but much less visible underwater!!! I mainly crappie fish with it... Low memory, not alot of twist... GREAT!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2010

superior

By
this is the best line i have ever used. i used the 15 lbs. on a spinning reel and it lasted for the whole season with out signs of wear. since it is flourocarbon coated and not just mono it gives you just a bit of stretch for setting the hook. will be using same line next year on all of my reels
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2009

Great Line

By
Location: Chino Hills, CA
After reading lot of good reviews on this line, I bought the 10# and spooled both my spinning and baitcasting reel and it was the right decision. Right after spooling the spinning reel, I right away poured some warm water to the line and it preventing the line to bounce off the reel. The cast was so smooth and the knot strength is very strong (Wet the knot before you tighten it)
As for the line performance on my Daiwa Exceller baitcasting reel, it is better than the more expensive brand name.
I had 2 mothers of all birdnest due to myown novice baitcasting skill but I could undo them easily.
The line is limp, strong yet smaller in Ø, cast well, easy to manage. This 10# line is more manageable than it competitor's 8# that I previously spooled on my spinning reel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2009

CX Premium...Great, But...

By
Location: Vancouver Island
I have bulk sppols in 12, 15, 20 & 30# test. Because of availability, and hi-viz, the 15, 20 & 30 are Flouro-clear colour.
It casts well from all gear including spinning reels. It's thinner than comparable lines by quite a lot, about 25%.
I've worked the line pretty consistently these past couple years, and have mixed opinions.
First, I wish I'd purchased all the line in Moss Green as the saltwater beaches & rocks I fish from have a flat light condition most often, and the water is always broken. I'd have preferred to A) purchased a higher-viz line, or wait for their HiViz yellow/green to become available for that purpose. This wasn't a problem salmon-drifting in rivers or bassin' on lakes where the water is a lot smoother and there's a green backdrop. It's just on the salt I'd like brighter colours or higher viz.
The Moss Green is youbetcha invisible in the water.
The 30# is great on downriggers & deep trolling for salmon. On downriggers, you really don't care about colour unless the lines get twisted with other rods. And trolling, unless you really connect with a monster, 30#, heck, even 15# is usually adequate unless your gunwales have sharp edges.
Casting: The 20# & 15# were great at casting & catching fish, but when I was catching rocks, the tensile strength seemed to be designed to meet IGFA standards.
I used the 15# in the lakes & rivers, and strength wasn't an issue. The river rocks were pulled away to free my lures and the weeds gave up first.
The 12# however, in moss green, I use in a weedy lake for bass. I caught a lot of tree stumps and lily pads. On 3 1/8" Rapala cranks, rattlin shads, the line was strong enough to straighten the hooks on a slow, determined pull.
As far as abrasion-resistance goes, the lines never showed wear or nicks and most angling is around sharp rocks & barnacles.
The only real caution would be cold weather angling. I'd choose another line as cold & flourocarbon coating don't enjoy each others' company.
In recap... Excellent line for most anglers. You'll get lots of 20# on your small lo-pro flippin reel to tackle the weeds. For big baits, the shock-handling is very good, but not too stretchie, drifting or back-bouncing salmon or steelhead with the fl-clear is superb. Sensitivity is absolutely exceptional, you'll feel everything even on glass or composite rods. Trolling the thin diameters let you get down deep and fast and transmit every move your lure makes. For trolling, given a fairly low-stretch, I'd use a trolling rod with a full action.
Frogging & top waters, I use the Fl-clear to match the sky & avoid a shadow. You can really drive the hook home with this line and can use a bit softer M rod. One evening, after I dialed-in the right spot, I hooked 15 consecutive bass on 15 casts, with 3 1/4# the biggest using a PantherMartin weed-wing spoon reeled on top & mod-fast. No line-shyness, big hits, no losses.
Drop-shotting or bait-soaking use the moss green it is invisible. That also would make it a good leader material. You'll catch whatever there is to catch.
Bottom-dragging carolinas, plastics or bait, again use the moss it is excellent.
Good line in warm and moderate weather, salt or fresh water. It is too bad the 1000yd spool doesn't come in moss green, and too bad Cabela's don't yet carry the flourescent yellow/green CX Premium.
Cheers!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2009

p-line

By
Location: Linden, CA.
the only line I use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2009

Spinfishn

By
Location: HiNVdesert
Ive used this line(6lb) only a couple days on a small stream fishing for bows(2-4lbs) and there have been no problems. Ive tied multiple knots and found an improved cinch works just fine with spinners(no swivel). I have not had any problems with slack in the spool(quantum energy pti-A mdl 20) and it casts great(long) on a medlt 6'6 trout rod. I really havent had a chance to put this line through its paces yet but from what Ive seen a 5 would be reasonable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2009

CX-best line ever

By
Location: Granger,Indiana
This line is great and I have it on all my rods. I love the florocarbon coating over the mono, it has all the ups of both-hardly any line stretch,super thin and tough, and super abrasion resistant. This is great line and I reccomend it to all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2009

approve!

By
Location: SF Bay Area
This is the line I use when I am not using super lines. I use the 12, 15, and 20# test for baitcasting lures for saltwater fishing in the SF Bay Area. Its limp, smooth, not too thick, doesn't have memory, doesn't absorb water like CXX, and is not stiff. I get good distance when casting and its strong.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2009

awsome line

By
Location: Southgate, Mi.
I switched to this line a few years ago, it is by far the best line I have found. I have fished it in rivers, lakes, and the great lakes, it has always performed great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for P-Line CX Premium Copolymer - 300 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2008

rejects the rocks!

By
Location: saint john, n.b. canada (great white north!)
like the clear line version, this line does more than rock, it lets you play in the rocks with no big worries. no line is immune to sharp rocks or gil plates of stripers, but this line comes closest. easy to cast, a little tuffer than the clear and not quit the casting distance, this is the line to go to if you have been sheared off by that monster you've been after all season. or just save some time and start out with this stuff! i alway have a rod/reel ready with this. also, this is my line of choice for fishing salt water from the kayak, where i'll put a snap/coast lock swivel on it and use one spool of it all season with no worries. this year i got towed with this line by a striped bass for over half a mile - what a ride!!!
... i think i should have bought more of it too...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 27