Customer Reviews for REEF RUNNER Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon

REEF RUNNER Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon

Known as a top-quality spoon for jacks (northern pike), the Half Wave spoon features a deeper cupped, more rounded shape than conventional spoons, with one edge of the spoon being fluted. Painted Red and White, the best color for big pike. Features a scalloped edge for added action and attraction. Per each. Sizes: 2", 1/3 oz. 2-1/2", 2/5 oz. 3", 1/2 oz. 4-1/2", 1-1/4 oz. 5-1/2", 2-1/2 oz. Colors: (005) Gold/Red and White, (104) Nickel/Red and White.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Review 1 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Pike Lure

Date:March 10, 2014
The outfitter said to get a big spoon for big fish and I tried the 5 1/2" was surprised at the number of hits from smaller pike that went after it!
I got a few of the larger ones, but the larger size didn't stop pike as small as 2 lbs from gobbling it down - the action was phenomenal and if you like to have your spoon make a slap on the water, this one was ringing like the dinner bell at the cottage..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Anchorage, AK
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Lake Trout Lure

Date:April 6, 2011
I bought these to try ice fishing for big lake trout in the interior of Alaska. These have not dissapointed me at all. I have caught quite a few this winter. Really good action and heavy for jigging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chico, CA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Must have Spoon

Date:August 26, 2010
If you are fishing northern waters you have got to have Half Waves in your tackle box. A proven winner for big fish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

half wave

Date:May 19, 2010
I saw these spoons being used on a fishing show in Canada and thought why wouldn't they work for lake trout in California? I bought 2 of both colors and trolled with them the next weekend. Wow! I caught four nice 2 lb. trout in the first 2 hrs. I used a different lure on my other pole which always gets me a fish and didn't get a bite. Since then I have caught at least the first couple of fish with these lures before anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: upstate New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Half Wave

Date:May 10, 2010
Great lure for walleyes and Northern Pike, have had good luck with them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: 1ooo islands new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lucky strike half wave spoon

Date:April 13, 2010
excellent spoon for fishing northern pike. Me and my buddies had great success with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Passionate Laker Fisherman from mid-america
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trolling for trout

Date:April 17, 2007
The Half Wave Spoon has for many years been my one of my "Go To" lures when fishing for large lake trout. I have used it mostly in northern Canada (Reindeer Lake, Seal River & Great Bear) for trolling purposes when the lake trout are fairly high in the water column as it is light (Weight) for its size (4 1/2"). I use the gold/red combination with good results & recommend its use as one of the better choices for this application.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Half wave a must for pike

Date:March 23, 2007
On our fishing trips to Canada, over half of my fish are caught on the half wave. 3" silver seems to work best. I wouldn't go north without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Europe, Poland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Half Wave Spoon

Date:December 4, 2006
A must for pike trolling! Fantastic wobbling action. Wide shape combined with light weight allows for unrestricted jumps. Use silver colour for transparent waters and gold for murky and night fishing. Add BB-swivel. You will have to attach a 1-oz sinker some 2-3 ' ahead of the lure for deeper trolling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.