Customer Reviews for REEF RUNNER Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon

REEF RUNNER Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon

Known as a top-quality spoon for jacks (northern pike), the Half Wave spoon features a deeper cupped, more rounded shape than conventional spoons, with one edge of the spoon being fluted. Painted Red and White, the best color for big pike. Features a scalloped edge for added action and attraction. Per each. Sizes: 2", 1/3 oz. 2-1/2", 2/5 oz. 3", 1/2 oz. 4-1/2", 1-1/4 oz. 5-1/2", 2-1/2 oz. Colors: (005) Gold/Red and White, (104) Nickel/Red and White.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Review 1 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2016

Nothing Better

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've been outpost fishing in Canada for the past 16 years. This is by FAR the BEST spoon to catch pike we have ever used. My group doesn't even bring other spoons anymore.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2015

Awesome Spoon

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Lucky Strike is right! This worked great in Canada fishing for Northern and Walleye.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014

Great Pike Lure

By
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The outfitter said to get a big spoon for big fish and I tried the 5 1/2" was surprised at the number of hits from smaller pike that went after it!
I got a few of the larger ones, but the larger size didn't stop pike as small as 2 lbs from gobbling it down - the action was phenomenal and if you like to have your spoon make a slap on the water, this one was ringing like the dinner bell at the cottage..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2011

Great Lake Trout Lure

By
Location: Anchorage, AK
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought these to try ice fishing for big lake trout in the interior of Alaska. These have not dissapointed me at all. I have caught quite a few this winter. Really good action and heavy for jigging.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2010

A Must have Spoon

By
Location: Chico, CA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
If you are fishing northern waters you have got to have Half Waves in your tackle box. A proven winner for big fish.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2010

half wave

By
Location: California
I saw these spoons being used on a fishing show in Canada and thought why wouldn't they work for lake trout in California? I bought 2 of both colors and trolled with them the next weekend. Wow! I caught four nice 2 lb. trout in the first 2 hrs. I used a different lure on my other pole which always gets me a fish and didn't get a bite. Since then I have caught at least the first couple of fish with these lures before anything else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2010

Half Wave

By
Location: upstate New York
Great lure for walleyes and Northern Pike, have had good luck with them
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2010

lucky strike half wave spoon

By
Location: 1ooo islands new york
excellent spoon for fishing northern pike. Me and my buddies had great success with them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2007

Trolling for trout

By
Location: Passionate Laker Fisherman from mid-america
The Half Wave Spoon has for many years been my one of my "Go To" lures when fishing for large lake trout. I have used it mostly in northern Canada (Reindeer Lake, Seal River & Great Bear) for trolling purposes when the lake trout are fairly high in the water column as it is light (Weight) for its size (4 1/2"). I use the gold/red combination with good results & recommend its use as one of the better choices for this application.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2007

Half wave a must for pike

By
Location: Colorado
On our fishing trips to Canada, over half of my fish are caught on the half wave. 3" silver seems to work best. I wouldn't go north without it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lucky Strike Half Wave Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2006

Half Wave Spoon

By
Location: Europe, Poland
A must for pike trolling! Fantastic wobbling action. Wide shape combined with light weight allows for unrestricted jumps. Use silver colour for transparent waters and gold for murky and night fishing. Add BB-swivel. You will have to attach a 1-oz sinker some 2-3 ' ahead of the lure for deeper trolling.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.