Customer Reviews for LUHR-JENSEN Luhr-Jensen® Super Duper Spoons

LUHR-JENSEN Luhr-Jensen® Super Duper Spoons

The simple, but effective, U-shape design of the Super Duper creates an incredible wobbling action that draws strikes from trout in a variety of water conditions. The unique shape also makes it extremely castable. Corrosion-resistant finishes ensure these lures will maintain their rightful place in the top trays of your tackle box year after year. Per each. Sizes: 1/6 oz., 1/10 oz., 1/12 oz. Colors: (055) Brass/Red Head, (104) Nickel/Red Head, (153) Chrome/Blue Prism, (205) Chartreuse/Fire Dot, (330) Brown Trout, (353) Rainbow Trout, (501) Brass/Gold Prism Lite, (503) Chrome/Silver Prism Lite, (582) Lime Green/Prism.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 34(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Luhr-Jensen® Super Duper Spoons
Review 21 for Luhr-Jensen® Super Duper Spoons
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great for trout

Date:January 25, 2009
I heard about these and bought some. I fish the lower Illinois river below Tenkiller in Oklahoma for trout quite often. I bought almost one of each color and these worked great the other day, especially the yellow color. I was catching trout almost every cast on the yellow. My partner was fishing his usual mepps spinner and not doing as well. He bought several of these the next day. Awesome trout lure!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Luhr-Jensen® Super Duper Spoons
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lodi, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

luhr jensen super duper spoons

Date:January 21, 2009
I bought this lure about a month ago. I have used it four times and caught several trout. They ranged from 6" to 19 1/2 " all which were nice fish. I will say that the lure is plastic and when I caught the 19 1/2 fish the back half of the lure cracked but still held on to the fish. I am planning to replace the lure due to it cracking but am hoping that it does not do the same as the first one. I challenge any one to buy and use this lure it is one of the best on the market and would probably be the best if it was a little better made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Luhr-Jensen® Super Duper Spoons
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great lure

Date:November 11, 2008
I use this to brim fish with and works great. I have chught bass, catfish and alot more. Great lure
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Luhr-Jensen® Super Duper Spoons
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ALEXANDRIA, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

<<<<<<TROUT WONDER>>>>>>

Date:August 4, 2008
One thing is for sure this lure catches fish and particularly trout best lure for the lakes or larger pool of water action is amazing i been catching rainbows smallmouth and bigmouth, even catfish and carp.Good lure for novice and pro, smaller size in gold and silver prism is good for smallmouth and small trout and bigger size is good for large mouth and bigger trout buy all sizes and every color you will not regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Luhr-Jensen® Super Duper Spoons
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Dupers

Date:June 20, 2008
I have many of these lures in several sizes and colors. They only seem to work on every single kind of fish in the pond at our camp. Trout, Bass, White Perch, Yellow Perch, Sunfish......it doesn't seem to matter. My tackle box contains all my "Super Dupers" and those other ones(I forget the name). Really, they are most excellent. Can't say enough about them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Luhr-Jensen® Super Duper Spoons
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Ipswich,NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Simple Lure!!

Date:May 19, 2008
These lures work great on trout and are simple to use. I troll them with one split shot weight and catch trout often! Browns,rainbows all on the same lures. Makes trolling easy and successful : just what I like!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Luhr-Jensen® Super Duper Spoons
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great lure BUT

Date:May 6, 2008
Great early season trout lure Can fish them low and sloooow
BUT the trebles bend very easily Buy some good ones and replace with a stronger hook
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Luhr-Jensen® Super Duper Spoons
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jensen Super Duper Spoons

Date:January 25, 2008
I use this all the time in-shore or trolling. It is a classic luhr, simple in design, and true to its name. Buy a few in each size, you will be surprised by the action it gets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Luhr-Jensen® Super Duper Spoons
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

503 is the best

Date:July 23, 2007
the glitter with the red on the end is the BEST. get the smallest one possible, they are great for stream fishing and lake fishing. If you get the same one without the glitter but with the red, you wont catch as many as u would if you had the glitter. Great for Mammoth lakes and other lakes in the sierras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Luhr-Jensen® Super Duper Spoons
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: manchester, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

my favorite metallic lure for stream trout

Date:June 22, 2007
i love using this for stream trout. it always produces extremely well except in high water conditions such as after a big rain. i think it works so good because the trout are used to seeing the in line spinners and then they see this weird looking thing with its wobble and they think it look delicious. USE THIS you will catch alot of fish and even the occaisonal big fish. i use the rainbow trout color in the smallest size available. just cast it out with an ultralight outfit with light line(2-6) pound test and reel it in experimenting with different retrieves.
*to prevent losing fish, tighten the duolock snap with needlenose pliers in areas where it interlocks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Luhr-Jensen® Super Duper Spoons
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

brown trout pattern, super duper lures

Date:May 29, 2007
I have only been able to purchase these lures thru your web site . These are the best super duper pattern available . they are fantastic in SO Cal lakes and in the eastern sierra creeks and streams.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Luhr-Jensen® Super Duper Spoons
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

little trout spoons

Date:April 12, 2007
so these things are pretty good, i mean they are not the best trout lure, but they'll catch a quality fish. its good to have one or two of them in your box
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Luhr-Jensen® Super Duper Spoons
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Duper

Date:March 27, 2007
excelent for trout fishing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Luhr-Jensen® Super Duper Spoons
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eagan, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Duper is SUPER

Date:November 20, 2006
My dad bought Super Duper lures when I was a kid. We never missed with them. They are great for trout.
When my son became an avid "fisherboy" I had to find the Super Duper again. They are his favorite lure too! He wants every size and every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-34 of 34