Customer Reviews for Luhr-Jensen Luhr Jensen Bass-Oreno

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Luhr-Jensen Luhr Jensen Bass-Oreno

On the water for more than 80 years, this is one of the oldest original topwater bass baits still in production. Available in its original shape and colors, plus some exciting, bass-enticing new ones. The Bass-Oreno? has an irresistible darting, diving and wobbling action. Sizes: 2-1/4", 2-3/4". Colors: (006)Frog, (011)White/Red, (017)Perch, (020)Baby Black Bass, (120)Silver Foil, (558)Gold Foil Shad.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luhr Jensen Bass-Oreno
Review 1 for Luhr Jensen Bass-Oreno
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: westmoreland co pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

bass- oreno

Date:September 13, 2008
just could not get the luhr to flow thru the water. not real good wiggle action to the luhr. tried different ways of casting, angles jurking, no real luck thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Luhr Jensen Bass-Oreno
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Quad Cities, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The new Bass-Oreno

Date:November 18, 2008
I do some fishing with antique equipment and was having a lot of luck with some old Bass-Orenos. I wanted to try the new ones and even thought they are smaller they seem to work just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Luhr Jensen Bass-Oreno
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bass-Oreno in larger size is a killer

Date:October 12, 2009
I like the larger size Bass-Oreno in White and Red head for standing out against the darker background of weeds. The larger size which is hard to find is the better size also for large Pike and Musky.
I like to drill a hole in the belly and add enough lead weight to make it neutral buoyant or nearly so anyway so it will slowly float to the surface if you stop the retrieve. This is a fantastic lure for trolling as it's lazy wobble back an forth brings them up especially in the fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Luhr Jensen Bass-Oreno
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisville, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lunkers Love It?

Date:September 18, 2009
My son and I fish the same subdivison pond every year. To date, the biggest largemouth we've caught with a lure instead of live bait is with this one, the larger model in the frog pattern.
I was stunned the first time I tied it on how much the bass went after it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Luhr Jensen Bass-Oreno
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kingston Ontario
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bass-Oreno

Date:August 4, 2008
Bought these for my brother inlaw. He uses them faithful and every now and then he loses one,So I buy some for him whenever I put in a order. He somtimes catches more than I do. Recomend them for they really work. They have great action in the water
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Luhr Jensen Bass-Oreno
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Lure

Date:August 7, 2007
The Bass-Oreno is a great lure. Not only were the bass hitting it, but I also caught a 35 inch Muskie a couple weekends back which is not bad for a lure that is a little over 2 inches. The action is like nothing I have ever seen; very lively for an artificial lure. I am really thinking about purchasing more Bass-Orenos but in different colors. I would recommend this lure to anybody.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Luhr Jensen Bass-Oreno
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sugar Lake, Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First & Still Produces

Date:November 21, 2006
I caugtht my first large mouth bass on this lure. 44 years later it is still on my line more than any other. Swimming the baby black bass pattern on or just below the surface has consistantly been a winner for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Luhr Jensen Bass-Oreno
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bass-oreno

Date:November 21, 2006
The bass oreno is a great top water and below the water bait. I've got two of them . The Frog and the Perach in two sizes. I fish alot in farm ponds which most of them are hard to catch bass and crappie in . I've landed over5 lb. bass and crappiethat are 1lb 6oz. to 2lbs. I've enjoied the Bass-oreno alot and will oder the other colors and try them . They are worth the prcie and I think they are not to much. They are lots of fun to use and are easy to ues.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.