Customer Reviews for HUMMINBIRD Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher

HUMMINBIRD Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher

Humminbird's long-awaited entry into ice-fishing grabbed the attention of everyone who fishes on hard water with its new line of fiber-optic ICE flashers. Features include 800 watts of peak-to-peak power, a 455 kHz/19° and 240 kHz/9° dual-beam transducer, 10-step interference rejection, four control buttons including zoom, gain, noise and beam, four depth scales at 20', 40', 80' and 200', a 7 amp-hour battery, built-in battery status indicator, shuttle mount for your boat or sled, built-in gimbal bracket and a two-year warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Review 1 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016

Nice while it lasted

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Setup: if you know how to setup a sonar this is just as easy as any other one out there. If you are using the directions on the disk, it is a bit more challenging. 4/5
Usage: easy enough to get going for basic use. I like the zoom feature it has. Seems sensitive enough to pickup smaller lures at reasonable depths.
Issue: After the 4th time out the sonar began to cut out periodically while in use. I had to move it every time it would cut out because of seemingly a loose wire in the transducer head. Took back to cabelas and they had none left so sadly I had to upgrade to the 45... Darn.
Review to come on 45.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015

ice 35

By
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this unit for my wife. We have used it a dozen or so times and are very happy with it. My friends all have vexilar fl 18s 22s or 28s. And no interferance. This unit does really well, for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015

So far so good!

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Was debating whether the Ice 35 would be enough for me as an entry level unit. Didn't want to regret not going for the 45 or 55. I do NOT regret it. I an relatively new to ice fishing and this thing is a game changer. I went on at least 4 outings before I had to charge it and it was still half full. The big screen is awesome compared to the little one's my buddies have. I immediately removed the 'support' cable for the transducer as it was super annoying. Hopefully it will hold up for the long run but so far I love it. It shows fish just as well as more expensive units. Perfect for my needs without breaking the bank!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

got a lemon

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I did quite a bit of research befor getting the ice 35 based on features price and reviews it sounded like a winner after i assembled the unit i did the simulation mode and all was good the next day i went to play with my new toy btw i had to drve almost 2hrs to get to good ice but I was pumped to see it in action finally the moment of truth i drilled my hole turned on the unit and...nothing i could not figure it out after a day of frustration i did get it to work by turning it on then off then on again? But if i touched the power knob at all after the screen would freeze And i would have to start over one time the entire screen lit blue and would not turn off i had to unhook the batt needless to say i returned honestly i think i just got a lemon and i actually really liked it when it worked but they were sold out so i upgraded to a vex fl12 going to test it on some walleyes next weekend :-)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Nice Product

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The Humminbird Ice 35 Flasher works very well for fishing crappies through the ice, it is very precise and the battery power lasts a long time, I have had other flashers but this one is the best by far.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2015

Great Purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I spent a lot of time talking to people and reading reviews on this product and there were a lot of good things and obviously some bad. I decided to go with the Hummingbird 35 not only for the name, quality, but for the price. When I walked in to Cabelas to purchase this the clerk said that I should go with a vexilar because the Hummingbird product wasn't good. He said it doesn't locate. I thought to myself, it is a Hummingbird and it has to locate, so I stuck with my gut and research. I have had it out 5 times now and it works like a charm. My buddy has a Marcum locator and we fished 4' from each other and no issues. I am super happy with this product and would recommend this product as a first choice before considering a more expensive one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2014

The reviews say it all

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Gender: Male
Exactly like everyone has already stated. No reason to go out and spend $200-$300 more. This will do everything you need it to do and excel at it. The battery life is great I can use it 2-3 times out and still have half a charge. Love the huge and easy to see display. zoom, narrow and wide beam. Great quality product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013

Well worth the money

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I just took up jigging and saw how effective the Hummingbird was from one of my friends. Once I purchased my own I've fallen in love with it. It makes fishing much more exciting then just sitting on the ice hoping. I have recommended it to others.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

Ice 35

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Great unit been out a lot and it has helped me jig up perch and calicoes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2013

Humminbird Ice 35

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This product is awesome, cheaper than a vexilar, but the same thing. The Zoom feature works awesome for deeper water.
I would recommend this to anyone
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2013

bird 35!

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
The hummbird ice 35 is amazing! very affordable, easy to use, and prouces a lot of fish! the only thing i have 2 say is take off th back up transducer--just gets in the way and causes the transducer to point off at an angle..amazing unit though!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2013

Great Deal..Works Great!

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have purchased two of the Ice 35 Flashers and have been using them for a couple years now.. This unit is simple to set up and operate. Fairly easy to adjust for depth, gain, and noise reduction. I operate these side-by-side inside a 4-ft hutch. Interference can be tuned out and these units are sensitive enough to separate a #12 teardrop six inches from the bottom in 25 feet of water. When a fish moves in the flash turns to red and it's game on! No need to pay the extra for the so called high end units!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2011

Ice 35 Awesome Machine

By
Location: Utah
I was looking at going with the 45 but didn't have the extra 100 to spend a t the time and did not want to wait. i decided on the 35 and it was the best decision I ever made. The day after I bought the unit we headed to a local lake in Utah that holds an awesome amount of Kokanee salmon. After holes were drilled it took me seconds to fine tune it to our situation. Its quick easy and the very very effective. The kokes first thing were coming through in schools very shallow 5-8 ft and this unit nailed em. As the sun came up they dropped to the lower water column and we were on em. The unit showed not only my Curlys Lure but also my friends on the unit. We caught over 100 kokes that day and this unit kept us on them!!!!!! I recommend this to begineers and advanced users.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2011

Great Product!

By
Location: NW, Montana
There is no way to give this anything else but 5 stars. It works excellent! The zoom and noise reduction work great. I have used this next to other "high end" brands & there is simply no reason to fork out $200 more for the same thing. I don't leave home without it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2010

Humminbird ice 35 flasher

By
Location: Freedom,NH
I purchased the humminbird 35 and could not be any happier.It has a large screen and bright colors which makes it very easy to read even in bright sun light. The controls are simple to use and the noise control works every well. I was only 3 ft. away from my cousin using a vexilar and had no interference.Awesome unit and I'm very hard to please. Popper
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2010

Humminbird ice 35 puts fish on the ice.

By
Location: Lake Tahoe area, California
This was the only model left in stock at Cabelas. I had originally wanted the 45 for the adjustable scale. I am very happy with it's performance and the scale markings are easy enough to read. I think that the extra center display may acutally eat up more battery power and not be needed. I have fished Prosser, Bocca and Caples lakes and I have had at least 2 to 3X the fish caught this season as apposed to last. It is excellent for finding how deep the fish are. In the past I would hit the bottom and slowly jig all the way up until I found the depth that the fish were at and then target that depth. The fish are often at various depths however and I was missing alot. Now I can see in real time exactly where the fish are and put the lure, jig or bait right in front of them. I am positive that this is a great unit. Well worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2009

Hummingbird 35

By
Location: Waukesha, WI
Bought this flasher last season and all I can say is it works great. I have used it side by side with other flashers with no problems. Easy to use and see during the day. Power has lasted all day and still ready for the night fish. Go get this, good cost, gets the fish!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2009

Humminbird Ice 35

By
Location: Chicago, IL
Went to buy a vex, but only had high end models left. So after salesman recomended trying the Humminbird, I bought the Ice 35. It turns out I couldn"t be happier with it. It is much easier to see in the sun than other brands. The battery lasts nearly all day. Humminbird zooms in on any part of the water column, instead of just the bottom 6 feet like on other brands. After using it for a full season it's still like new, and I look forward to using it when new ice finally gets here.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2009

awesome flasher

By
Went to buy a vexilar but they were sold out. The only ice flasher that was left was the ICE 35. Bought it and it is a great ice fishing tool. Real easy to use and the color flasher is easy to read and see. Just drop your jig down and watch the fish come in. For the money I would recommend this over the vexilar any day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2009

Great

By
Location: Wisconsin
I just purchased this flasher and it works great. Fished in an area with many other locaters with no problems. Great value. Did a field test against the other flashers too and this one held its own. Great buy, great value, gets the fish!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.