Customer Reviews for HUMMINBIRD Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

HUMMINBIRD Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher

Humminbird's long-awaited entry into ice-fishing grabbed the attention of everyone who fishes on hard water with its new line of fiber-optic ICE flashers. Features include 800 watts of peak-to-peak power, a 455 kHz/19° and 240 kHz/9° dual-beam transducer, 10-step interference rejection, four control buttons including zoom, gain, noise and beam, four depth scales at 20', 40', 80' and 200', a 7 amp-hour battery, built-in battery status indicator, shuttle mount for your boat or sled, built-in gimbal bracket and a two-year warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Review 1 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well worth the money

Date:February 19, 2013
I just took up jigging and saw how effective the Hummingbird was from one of my friends. Once I purchased my own I've fallen in love with it. It makes fishing much more exciting then just sitting on the ice hoping. I have recommended it to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ice 35

Date:February 12, 2013
Great unit been out a lot and it has helped me jig up perch and calicoes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Humminbird Ice 35

Date:January 29, 2013
This product is awesome, cheaper than a vexilar, but the same thing. The Zoom feature works awesome for deeper water.
I would recommend this to anyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bird 35!

Date:January 12, 2013
The hummbird ice 35 is amazing! very affordable, easy to use, and prouces a lot of fish! the only thing i have 2 say is take off th back up transducer--just gets in the way and causes the transducer to point off at an angle..amazing unit though!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Deal..Works Great!

Date:January 11, 2013
I have purchased two of the Ice 35 Flashers and have been using them for a couple years now.. This unit is simple to set up and operate. Fairly easy to adjust for depth, gain, and noise reduction. I operate these side-by-side inside a 4-ft hutch. Interference can be tuned out and these units are sensitive enough to separate a #12 teardrop six inches from the bottom in 25 feet of water. When a fish moves in the flash turns to red and it's game on! No need to pay the extra for the so called high end units!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ice 35 Awesome Machine

Date:January 5, 2011
I was looking at going with the 45 but didn't have the extra 100 to spend a t the time and did not want to wait. i decided on the 35 and it was the best decision I ever made. The day after I bought the unit we headed to a local lake in Utah that holds an awesome amount of Kokanee salmon. After holes were drilled it took me seconds to fine tune it to our situation. Its quick easy and the very very effective. The kokes first thing were coming through in schools very shallow 5-8 ft and this unit nailed em. As the sun came up they dropped to the lower water column and we were on em. The unit showed not only my Curlys Lure but also my friends on the unit. We caught over 100 kokes that day and this unit kept us on them!!!!!! I recommend this to begineers and advanced users.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NW, Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product!

Date:January 3, 2011
There is no way to give this anything else but 5 stars. It works excellent! The zoom and noise reduction work great. I have used this next to other "high end" brands & there is simply no reason to fork out $200 more for the same thing. I don't leave home without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Freedom,NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Humminbird ice 35 flasher

Date:January 10, 2010
I purchased the humminbird 35 and could not be any happier.It has a large screen and bright colors which makes it very easy to read even in bright sun light. The controls are simple to use and the noise control works every well. I was only 3 ft. away from my cousin using a vexilar and had no interference.Awesome unit and I'm very hard to please. Popper
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lake Tahoe area, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Humminbird ice 35 puts fish on the ice.

Date:January 9, 2010
This was the only model left in stock at Cabelas. I had originally wanted the 45 for the adjustable scale. I am very happy with it's performance and the scale markings are easy enough to read. I think that the extra center display may acutally eat up more battery power and not be needed. I have fished Prosser, Bocca and Caples lakes and I have had at least 2 to 3X the fish caught this season as apposed to last. It is excellent for finding how deep the fish are. In the past I would hit the bottom and slowly jig all the way up until I found the depth that the fish were at and then target that depth. The fish are often at various depths however and I was missing alot. Now I can see in real time exactly where the fish are and put the lure, jig or bait right in front of them. I am positive that this is a great unit. Well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Waukesha, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hummingbird 35

Date:December 19, 2009
Bought this flasher last season and all I can say is it works great. I have used it side by side with other flashers with no problems. Easy to use and see during the day. Power has lasted all day and still ready for the night fish. Go get this, good cost, gets the fish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Humminbird Ice 35

Date:December 5, 2009
Went to buy a vex, but only had high end models left. So after salesman recomended trying the Humminbird, I bought the Ice 35. It turns out I couldn"t be happier with it. It is much easier to see in the sun than other brands. The battery lasts nearly all day. Humminbird zooms in on any part of the water column, instead of just the bottom 6 feet like on other brands. After using it for a full season it's still like new, and I look forward to using it when new ice finally gets here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome flasher

Date:January 28, 2009
Went to buy a vexilar but they were sold out. The only ice flasher that was left was the ICE 35. Bought it and it is a great ice fishing tool. Real easy to use and the color flasher is easy to read and see. Just drop your jig down and watch the fish come in. For the money I would recommend this over the vexilar any day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Humminbird ICE™ 35 Flasher
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:January 17, 2009
I just purchased this flasher and it works great. Fished in an area with many other locaters with no problems. Great value. Did a field test against the other flashers too and this one held its own. Great buy, great value, gets the fish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.