Customer Reviews for MINN KOTA Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor

MINN KOTA Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor

Smooth, quiet, responsive power is at your fingertips with the transom-mounted Endura 34 motor. Minn Kota's lever lock bracket surpasses the competition in strength and gives the motor a rock-solid mount made of special composite materials engineered to resist warping, flexing and UV-ray damage. Pound for pound, the 36" composite shaft is stronger than steel. It flexes on impact, won't bend, crack or corrode, and is guaranteed for life. Endura 34 has a telescoping handle that's ergonomic for comfort and convenience and gives you precise control over speed and steering. At maximum setting, the prop delivers 34 lbs. of thrust. This 12-volt motor comes with a FREE digital battery meter (a $19.99 value), so you'll never have to worry about running out of power unexpectedly on the water again. The LCD displays the charge level of any 12-volt battery and the state of the remaining charge is indicated by four color-coded lights. Its compact design means you can keep it handy or store it easily.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
43 out of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Review 1 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2010

Battery?

By
I love the motor! Light weight, and good power. Im just curious on a great battery to use. I have a 8 foot hunting boat and need something that will last all day long. Something I can recharge after a day in the marsh. ANY HELP
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2010

34lb thrust

By
Location: Finger lakes, NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Worked ok for the first 30 minutes and then started to make noise up by the tiller. Sending it back for a new one.
Will update upon recieving the new one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2010

better than gas!

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have a small (10 ') aluminum fishing/runabout boat. My Gas motor which was purchased by my father in 1963, finally gave up the ghost. I bought the "Endura 34 transom mount" and it was one of the best decisions I have made in the sporting equipment department! I installed a set of cables from the bow to the stern which are permanant. I made a platform for the battery which acts as a balast fowrard when I am solo in the boat. The battery is held in place by a bungee chord and is secure. In the stern I installed a standard 220 volt range plug with only the positive and negitave cables attached. I removed the conectors from the factory shipped cable on the motor then attached the male plug to the two wires. Using standard parts available at any hardware store I was able to assemble a system for loading, securing and connecting the unit to the basttery in less than a minute. Once on the water it was shear bliss! No noise, no smell and best of all just about the same speed as the 3.9 merc I had been using, AND better than best of all, I didln't have to pull that dang chord and create disturbance in the water when I wanted to move a hundred yards. I am more than 100% satisfied with the motor, I call it my Minnkotamota.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2010

minn kota 34 trolling motor

By
Location: Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Motor works perfectly, it's my Third & only because I fish so much, I wear them out. One problem, the battery connectors are not the clamp type, like on their older motors. Plus cable length is too short, battery has to ride up front in my canoe, otherwise I'm sitting on battery. Easy to remedy, just splice extra few feet of wire and add your own clamp type connectors. Takes about 15 minutes and you're back in business. Thanks, DAVE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2010

Endura 34

By
Location: NW Kansas
This is a good little unit, quiet, smooth and light.
I use it on a 10ft bass hunter. It seems to have thrust to get you around. I have used it maybe 20 hours. The motor quit on me last weekend. 3/4 mile from the dock. I am disappointed with the longevity. I called Cabela's about the problem they were very helpful, providing information about warranty with minnkota.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2010

great for the money

By
Location: texas
for the money its a pretty good little trolling motor. my only real disapointment in it is the cheap little plastic mounting bracket. it works but its very light and wont stand up to the test of time. difficult to put adaquate torque on the mounting screws without breaking the plastic bracket
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2010

It was good while I had it

By
Location: California
I bought this Endura 34 to replace my 13 year old 35T that finally bit the dust. It was a lot quieter and smoother than the old one, and weighed less too. A good value for the money. I missed the tilting handle that was on the 35T, but other than that, I thought this one was pretty nice until I accidentally took off with the outboard and forgot to stow the trolling motor. It must have hit a submerged tree or something. The next thing I knew, it sunk in ten feet of murky water. I took a grappling hook but couldn't retrieve it. I only got two fishing trips out of it, but while I had it, it was nice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2009

Endura 34 Great Deal and Durability

By
Location: Lamar,Co
I but this one to replace my old Minn Kota 10 and it still runs. So I figured with it's durability and longevity I would go back to Minn Kota.
I have a 12' Jon boat and the first time I used it was in a nasty weather conditions rain 32 degree with 14 degree wind chill and 19mph winds for duck hunting, that motor got us to where we need to be with little effort
Weedless prop was great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2009

minn kota motor

By
Location: pa
seems to be a good quiet motor except in speed 3 in reverse makes a much louder hum only used it 3 days so far but i like it. Wish i would have got a 55lb thrust as this motor dont really have that good of torque or speed. I had it 6 miles out running speed 5 almost all the way in and out and trolled for hours and had 1/3 battery left though so its good on batterys. mine is on a 14 ft aluminum semi v. prop does cut weeds like butter thou compared to the old minn kotas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2009

min kota 34 trolling motor

By
Location: springfield,ma
i purchased this for my son in law. it is a tough little motor with a long life. he and i really enjoyed our day out on the lake. this motor lasted all day and still had plenty of motor life left at the end of our day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

excellent

By
great little motor for my 8' pontoon boat--the telescoping handle is exactly what i needed, plenty of power even against the wind
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

Good motor

By
Location: Lake in the Hills, IL
I installed this motor on a 6-person inflatable. More than enough power, actually trolls a little fast in the lowest forward setting. Easy to use and adjust, and with a 80 a/h 12v battery I have run it for a couple days and still have power to spare. I'm very happy with this motor.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2009

Great buy!!!!!!!

By
Location: Chelsea, Michigan
I needed a trolling motor for my 14ft., extra wide, 3 person canoe. I decided on the Minn Kota 34lbs. thrust due to the price and the great reviews. Well, I couldn't be happier with it. Not only does it plow through the water (with 3-4 persons) but after I run the motor for 5-6 hours (actual running time) and I still have 1/3 life left in the battery. This motor gets you anywhere you need to go and just sips off the battery. I think this a great buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2009

So Far, So Good

By
Location: Central Indiana
I have used it twice as a trolling motor on my 14 foot heavy hulled aluminum boat. I trolled at Speed 1 for 5 to 6 hours and still had 80% battery life remaining. That is much better than my old Minn Kota 28. It is also a very quiet motor. I just hope the new plastic mounting base and flxible non-metal shaft is as good and durable as the old 28's metal ones. If it lasts 22 years, as my old 28, I will give it all 5 Stars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2009

Rockin and Trollin

By
Location: Riverton, WY
This spring I bought a little 12 foot aluminum v-bottom boat at an estate sale. It can go in most places a canoe can go, but is much more stable. My eight year old son and I fish a lot of little mountain lakes and we have been slaughtering the trout ever since we got our new trolling motor. It doesn't wear down the battery very fast but has plenty of power to get us back to shore and out of the wind during a little mountain shower. We've even misjudged the water depth coming into shore and I can certainly vouch for the strenth of the shaft. Great motor.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2009

Nice Inexpensive Motor

By
Location: Orange County, NY
Nice little motor, delivered ready-to-go! Fished with it maybe 12 hours so far in 2 to 3 hour chuncks. Only gripe is that the slowest setting forward is still pretty fast for trolling with my 12 foot aluminum john boat.
Great value for the price - not fancy, but definitely recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2009

Great Buy

By
Location: Tallassee, AL
Very nice trolling motor. I have always liked Minn Kota products. It is the ideal size for john boats or small pond boats. They do need to mention that it doesn't include battery clips.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2009

Fishing in California

By
Location: California
My son restored a 12' fiberglass boat. When he requested a trolling motor I got online and found the Minn Kota 34 was on special. I bought it and havn't looked back. Pushes the boat with ease and doesn't drain the battery. I use the boat in the California Delta and foothill lakes where I live Minn Kota quality at a Cabelas sale price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

My Thoughts

By
Location: Eastern Oregon
The Minn Kota 34 is constructed tough and I like the motor clamp and tilt construction.
The free volt meter is good but I would like to see it clamp on the terminals just like and with the motor or installed on the motor.
I not as fimiliar with the motor as I will be, not enough fishing time yet, I'll try to correct that soon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Minn Kota Endura™ 34 Trolling Motor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2009

Pontoon troller

By
Location: Colorado
I bought this motor for my 10 inflatable pontoon boat. It pushed myself and a passenger around the lake for 5 hours and only used 1/3 of my battery. I know this because of the included battery tester. I am new to electric motors but the tester seems like a must for multiple day trips.
When the wind kicked up and blew my buddy and his kid to the wrong end of the lake I was able to tow them back behind my boat into a serious wind with white caps and all!!
This is no 150 Horse Mercury but it'll fish just fine and seems to be easy on the battery!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 45