Customer Reviews for STA-BIL STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer

STA-BIL STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer

STA-BIL® is the top-selling fuel stabilizer in America, and for good reason. It keeps fuel fresher longer for quick and easy engine starts after an extended period of storage. Sta-Bil removes water in the fuel tank to prevent corrosion and protect the engine from gum, varnish and rust. It also cleans carburetors and fuel injectors, helping to prolong engine life. By adding Sta-Bil to your fuel before storage, you also eliminate the hassle and potentially hazardous task of having to empty the fuel tank. 1 oz. of Sta-Bil treats 2.5 gallons of fuel. STA-BIL Marine Performance Treatment has double the corrosion-fighting power and four times the fuel system cleaners of original STA-BIl for keeping your boat's saltwater-tuned engine running in peak condition. Works in all two- and four-cycle marine engines using gas, gas/oil, or gas/ethanol fuels. Sugggested for every fill-up, not just seasonally. Prevents ethanol build-up and protects vital engine parts. Also safe for RVs, motorcycles, snowmobiles, lawnmowers and all outdoor power equipment.1 oz. treats 10 gallons of fuel. Available: Fuel Stabilizer - 10-oz. bottle, 32-oz. bottle Marine Fuel Stabilizer - 8-oz. bottle, 32-oz. bottle
Overall Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Review 1 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great price !

Date:September 30, 2014
I have 5 motors and with Stabil I don't have to worry about ethanol damaging the internal parts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

take care of the toys/tools

Date:September 30, 2014
I use Sta-Bil every year when it is time to store all my motorized toys and tools to ensure that they start right up next Spring
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A MUST USE

Date:September 20, 2014
I've been using this product for 40 plus years because this is far cheaper than gunked up fuel system. It does exactly what it says it will do. Personally, I think your not very bright not using this product considering the alternative.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff

Date:April 15, 2014
purchased marine sta-bil for boat storage. I buy gas on the lake to avoid ethanol but a little extra protection doesn't hurt. I use regular sta-bil in my log splitter, chain saw, chipper/shreader and all other small engines they also get mid grade gas and I don't have trouble with them. The gas companies need to fix this ethanol problem as it costs all consumers more than it helps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winterize

Date:December 11, 2012
Burr it is minus 2 and winter has just begun.. glad I have all my boat fuel, lawn equipment winterized with STA-BIL...... been using it for years and will not let a tank of fuel no matter how small.... 1/2 gal weed-whip or my 35 gal Boat Fuel tank.... all have STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer ..... for this long Minnesota winter .... and in the Spring.... as in the PAST.... they will start with good fuel....... FILL YOUR TANKS.... then STA-BILize them ALL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best way to protect valuable equipment

Date:March 17, 2010
This is a magic bullet to protect any piece of equipment you own that uses gas.
I use it in my snow blower; tractor etc.
Pour the product in fresh gas; put the gas in the snow blower etc. Run the equipment for a minute or two to get it through the fuel lines.
Months later come back to your snow blower or whatever and yank the cord and it starts right up!
A very inexpensive insurance for your prized equipment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spruce Creek, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Great

Date:July 24, 2009
Great Product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maryland Eastern Shore
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fixed my water in the gas problem

Date:May 19, 2009
I am running a 115 HP Mercury Offshore outboard and have been using a water seperator because of the fuel we are buying. Since using the stabilizer I have had better motor performance and have not had to drain any water from the seperator. Gasahol we buy creates water in the fuel if not burned immediatly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Over-winter Protection

Date:April 26, 2009
StaBil has worked for me for several winters. I use it in the gasoline for my 40 HP Mercury 2 stroke outboard and in the spring the engine starts the first time with no fuel degradation at all. I also use it in the gasoline for my lawnmower, trimmer and leafblower with excellent resutls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It just works

Date:February 20, 2008
It works as described. I only get to ride my motorcycle every couple of weeks throughout the winter. Sta-Bil keeps the gas fresh, no injector gumming or mis-fires. Perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lake Michigan fishing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stabil

Date:January 7, 2008
This is proven product, but I buy it from Cabelas as they always have the big quart size. I wish you could buy it in bigger sizes as I have 6 outboards, several mowers, generators, and other various engines.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.