Customer Reviews for STA-BIL STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer

STA-BIL STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer

STA-BIL® is the top-selling fuel stabilizer in America, and for good reason. It keeps fuel fresher longer for quick and easy engine starts after an extended period of storage. Sta-Bil removes water in the fuel tank to prevent corrosion and protect the engine from gum, varnish and rust. It also cleans carburetors and fuel injectors, helping to prolong engine life. By adding Sta-Bil to your fuel before storage, you also eliminate the hassle and potentially hazardous task of having to empty the fuel tank. 1 oz. of Sta-Bil treats 2.5 gallons of fuel. STA-BIL Marine Performance Treatment has double the corrosion-fighting power and four times the fuel system cleaners of original STA-BIl for keeping your boat's saltwater-tuned engine running in peak condition. Works in all two- and four-cycle marine engines using gas, gas/oil, or gas/ethanol fuels. Sugggested for every fill-up, not just seasonally. Prevents ethanol build-up and protects vital engine parts. Also safe for RVs, motorcycles, snowmobiles, lawnmowers and all outdoor power equipment.1 oz. treats 10 gallons of fuel. Available: Fuel Stabilizer - 10-oz. bottle, 32-oz. bottle Marine Fuel Stabilizer - 8-oz. bottle, 32-oz. bottle
Overall Customer Rating:
4.908 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
63 out of 64(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Review 1 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2016

Great product

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Never had any issues
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2015

GREAT INSURANCE

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I use this all of the time at the labeled protection concentration. Never a problem with separation or any other issue. A necessary part of safe boating if you use gasoline with ethanol.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2015

Good product

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Product is straightforward and easy to use. Helps tremendously with possible fuel system issues.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014

Great price !

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have 5 motors and with Stabil I don't have to worry about ethanol damaging the internal parts
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014

take care of the toys/tools

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I use Sta-Bil every year when it is time to store all my motorized toys and tools to ensure that they start right up next Spring
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2014

A MUST USE

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I've been using this product for 40 plus years because this is far cheaper than gunked up fuel system. It does exactly what it says it will do. Personally, I think your not very bright not using this product considering the alternative.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014

good stuff

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
purchased marine sta-bil for boat storage. I buy gas on the lake to avoid ethanol but a little extra protection doesn't hurt. I use regular sta-bil in my log splitter, chain saw, chipper/shreader and all other small engines they also get mid grade gas and I don't have trouble with them. The gas companies need to fix this ethanol problem as it costs all consumers more than it helps.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

Winterize

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Burr it is minus 2 and winter has just begun.. glad I have all my boat fuel, lawn equipment winterized with STA-BIL...... been using it for years and will not let a tank of fuel no matter how small.... 1/2 gal weed-whip or my 35 gal Boat Fuel tank.... all have STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer ..... for this long Minnesota winter .... and in the Spring.... as in the PAST.... they will start with good fuel....... FILL YOUR TANKS.... then STA-BILize them ALL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2010

The best way to protect valuable equipment

By
Location: USA
This is a magic bullet to protect any piece of equipment you own that uses gas.
I use it in my snow blower; tractor etc.
Pour the product in fresh gas; put the gas in the snow blower etc. Run the equipment for a minute or two to get it through the fuel lines.
Months later come back to your snow blower or whatever and yank the cord and it starts right up!
A very inexpensive insurance for your prized equipment!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2009

Works Great

By
Location: Spruce Creek, PA
Great Product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2009

Fixed my water in the gas problem

By
Location: Maryland Eastern Shore
I am running a 115 HP Mercury Offshore outboard and have been using a water seperator because of the fuel we are buying. Since using the stabilizer I have had better motor performance and have not had to drain any water from the seperator. Gasahol we buy creates water in the fuel if not burned immediatly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2009

Over-winter Protection

By
Location: Colorado
StaBil has worked for me for several winters. I use it in the gasoline for my 40 HP Mercury 2 stroke outboard and in the spring the engine starts the first time with no fuel degradation at all. I also use it in the gasoline for my lawnmower, trimmer and leafblower with excellent resutls.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

It just works

By
Location: North Carolina
It works as described. I only get to ride my motorcycle every couple of weeks throughout the winter. Sta-Bil keeps the gas fresh, no injector gumming or mis-fires. Perfect!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

Stabil

By
Location: Lake Michigan fishing
This is proven product, but I buy it from Cabelas as they always have the big quart size. I wish you could buy it in bigger sizes as I have 6 outboards, several mowers, generators, and other various engines.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for STA-BIL Fuel Stabilizer
Based on the average of (51) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 49 out of 50