Customer Reviews for Nature Vision Fish TV Underwater Viewing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Nature Vision Fish TV Underwater Viewing System

Now you can see what's happening under the boat, under the dock and beneath the ice with a revolutionary new underwater camera and monitor system that's priced less than $100! FishTV? could change the way you fish by letting you see what kinds of fish are in the area, what type of bottom and structure lie below, and what kinds of baits and lures the fish are interested in. You could even see the strike as it happens! The system includes a 5" black-and-white monitor, 50 ft. of heavy duty camera cable, and an anti-spook Fish Cam with built-in infrared lights. The picture can be adjusted for brightness and contrast. Power is supplied by 10 C batteries (not included) or 12-volt using included FREE power cord.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Review 1 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Penn. of Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fantastic camera for the price

Date:September 8, 2008
this is my first experience with underwater cameras, so I do not know what the top of the line cameras give you. But I can say this, for the money, one could hardly expect anymore. I is extremely easy to use, and gives a fantastic picture. The picture is difficult to see in bright sunlight, but with a little maneuvering around it is satisfactory. great deal for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: montreal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice stuff

Date:March 24, 2008
hi just to tell that i am very satisfy whit the product and by cabelas for the very fast shipping and very good customer service.
thank you cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: woolwine.Va.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

gooddeal

Date:March 14, 2008
I have learnt a lot sence i got my t.v. some of the points i have fished and didn't get any hits ,well after useing my t.v. and going over the same points i have found there are no fish there. and the spots where i have caught fish, there are a lot more then meets the eye persay.p.s. it still wont make um bite any better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lowell, Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fish TV

Date:March 10, 2008
Good product for the Price. Buy a couple of Cabelas rechargeable batteries and a case and your all set. The kids love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: saint john, n.b. canada (great white north!)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bass love fishtv

Date:February 19, 2008
i don't know what it is about the camera - every smallie that has seen it so far has to come up close and take a good look! it's amazing! it makes smallie fishing through the ice so easy! and thats with the regular metal body, not even the fishy cover you can get. clearity of water makes a huge differance with any underwater system, the ir spot lights helps but don't expect miracles. for instance i could barely see to the next hole while ice fishing at night in brachish/salt water yet in the clear fresh water of a lake i could see 30' clearly. there were a number of unexpected bonus by using this system. seeing how fish nibble so lightly aren't noticeable to the rod; noticing pan fish charge right over to the weight first as it taps the bottom - not the bait; hidden stucture = hidden fish!!! and more!
i like it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fish tv

Date:February 8, 2008
works very well for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

product is awesome

Date:January 29, 2008
Camera is one of the best on the market. Has very clear picture, even better than the cheaper aqua-vu's. Only downfalls on this camera is that it doesnt come with a 12 volt battery, and it doesnt work with the tripod that i purchased. But overall it is very nice, and awesome for the price!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Fun!!!

Date:January 16, 2008
I bought this for my husband for Christmas, but I had as much fun with it as he did. The picture is surprisingly clear. The fish don't even know the camera is there. You can see out for about 5 feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fish tv

Date:December 5, 2007
this thing is awesome. it works very nice the only problem ive had is spinning the camera its pretty hard to turn the cord with colds hands haha but its definelty a great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Basstaker

Date:December 2, 2007
I mainly fish a relatively clear reservoir. Viewing the bottom down to the 50 foot maximum revealed a crisp, bright and detailed image. The image exceeded my expectations in regard to brightness, contrast and detail. I correctly anticipated a short life for the little C batteries and made my own 12V battery system out of 8 D size utilizing 1 1/4 inch PVC pipe. Whether you build it or buy it, a 12V auxillary battery will greatly add to viewing time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: BEAUTIFUL PUT-N-BAY, OHIO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD VALUE

Date:October 5, 2007
UNIT HAS OPERATED GREAT OUT ON LAKE ERIE, I USED IT TO SEE THE STRUCTURE & FISH ON THE REEFS I FISH & IT WAS REALLY COOL TO SEE WHAT DOWN THERE. I HOPE WE HAVE GOOD ICE THIS YEAR, SO I CAN USE IT FOR ICE FISHING.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good fun product

Date:October 28, 2008
love this little unit although you want to get it running off the auxiliary battery and reduce your global footprint. Works best in bright clear water conditions....the kids think it's a hoot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Go slow.

Date:July 14, 2008
Couldn't wait to give this to my buddy as a present. He's really into gadgets of all kinds. This camera will bring a lot of fun to your fishing trips. However, you must know a few things before hand. It is very difficult to view the lake bottom while moving, even at minimum speed. You must constantly adjust the depth of the camera while moving by pulling the cord. Also, the camera is limited to how far it can see. The screen works better when it's cloudy.
But if you anker-up, lower the cam and present a jig in front of it, you will have guests. Have fun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good quality

Date:February 8, 2008
The viewing system works really good and is priced reasonably. The only thing i can see that i would've liked better was if the fish tv came with a carrying case or bag because it's hard to carry around without having a case
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: TURKEY SAMSUN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good System

Date:February 2, 2008
This camera is great, except in low light.But very short camera cable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lake Eufaula, Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fish TV

Date:January 8, 2008
This is amazing, You can see what species of fish are down in the lake area you are fishing as well as your bait or lure. It would be nice if it had a zoom feature on it although you can't expect to have everything for a little price. Overall this camera and monitor is good for the beginner. I can,t wait till the spring spawn comes around to see more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Green Bay, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Camera

Date:December 28, 2007
This camera is great, except in low light. In deep water it is hard to see. Also it gets really confusing when you stirr up the bottom, it must be the swirling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fish TV Underwater Viewing System
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Fish camera

Date:June 23, 2008
Resolution of camera system is very poor. In any sunlight on a river or lake, it's next to impossible to see anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.