Customer Reviews for Humminbird Humminbird 787 c2i Sonar/Internal GPS Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Humminbird Humminbird 787 c2i Sonar/Internal GPS Combo

Features the highest resolution displays with 640V x 480H pixels. Pro-grade performance with a sleek new design and Tilt & Swivel Quick-Release Mounting System or optional in-dash mounting. Ultrahigh-definition, 5" 256-color display. Boasts 4,000-watt peak-to-peak power with 1500-ft. depth capability. Detailed 2-1/2" target separation and temperature come standard in all 700 series units. Expandable fishing system with advanced accessory options shown below. 787c2 Sonar/Mapping Internal GPS Combo has a built-in, 64mb 4nm UniMap? of the USA coastline, inland lakes and rivers. Full sonar and chartplotting with precision 16-channel WAAS GPS receiver. DualBeam PLUS offers 20? and 60? coverage at -10db. Screen SnapShot feature (to MMC card). GPS speed indication included. QuadraBeam and Wide Side bank scanning capable. Compatible with Navionics? Gold, HotMaps and HotMaps Premium. Available: 787c2 with DualBeam Plus Transom Transducer 787c2 with DualBeam Plus ThruHull Trolling Motor Transducer 787c2 with QuadraBeam Transom Transducer 787c2 without Transducer
Overall Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Humminbird 787 c2i Sonar/Internal GPS Combo
Review 1 for Humminbird 787 c2i Sonar/Internal GPS Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2009

Reliable

By
Location: New Hampshire
High res is visible in direct sunlight and the GPS and mapping is on quick and very reliable.
Having had several fish finders this one is definitely the best.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Humminbird 787 c2i Sonar/Internal GPS Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2008

787c2i w/gps

By
Location: Topeka, IN
Awsome sonar. Very detailed display. I wanted something that ( picks up) perch sitting right on the bottom, an this one does it. Very crisp an vibrant colored display. Very easy to use an setup.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Humminbird 787 c2i Sonar/Internal GPS Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2008

Humminbird 787c2i Sonar/Internal GPS

By
Location: Green Bay, Wisconsin
Worth every cent!! It takes some time to get familiar with the unit. Plan not less than six hours in the boat with the book to become comfortable with the 787. You will find the commitment as time well invested. The Navionics card is a must.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Humminbird 787 c2i Sonar/Internal GPS Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2008

Humminbird 787c2i

By
Location: Colorado
Great unit. Easy to use and bright screen even in bright daylight. I would reccommend this unit to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Humminbird 787 c2i Sonar/Internal GPS Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2008

More features than a mortal human can use

By
Location: Meridian, Idaho
this finder / GPS is absolutely fantastic and should be on every boat out there. easy to use, weathersense integration easy. spendy, but well worth the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Humminbird 787 c2i Sonar/Internal GPS Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2008

?

By
Location: indiana
i have had the Humminbird 787c2i for about 2 weeks now and really like it-- the only down side to it, is that you have to get the map upgrades to get bottom topagraphic maps ---other than that i love it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Humminbird 787 c2i Sonar/Internal GPS Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2008

wonderful unit

By
Location: Billings, MT
We found the Sonar to be superior to our old unit. It was easy to use. Recommend to anyone looking for GPS and depth or fish locator.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Humminbird 787 c2i Sonar/Internal GPS Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2008

excellent

By
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
well worth the money that you will spend for this unit! The display is excellent and the gps function is great. Even with just the basic gps maps that come with the unit, you can't beat it. Have not yet forked over the $$ for the upgrades, but they are on my list. This unit has so many options and configurations that you really owe it to yourself to run the simulation in order to fully utilize everything that this piece of equipment can do for you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Humminbird 787 c2i Sonar/Internal GPS Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2007

awsome unit

By
Location: Beloit WI
I've had many locators over the years, but this one is the easiest to use, color screen was easy to see, even on the sunniest days and with the built in GPS unit, dusk into night fishing was the best, no more worries of getting lost or missing my landing. This unit was awsome at showing walleyes laying on the bottom and finding suspended fish.
The only bad thing was, when the unit arrived it was missing the transsome mounting bracket, called Cabela's customer service, and they sent it to me in a couple days. Cabela's customer service dept. is AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks again!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Humminbird 787 c2i Sonar/Internal GPS Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2007

CHARTPLOTTER

By
Location: FT WALTON BEACH, FL
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT. THE EASE OF OPERATION, DEFINITION, COLOR AND DETAIL IS OUTSTANDING. INSTALLATION WAS EASY BUT YOU WILL NEED AN EXTENSION FOR THE TRANSDUCER CABLE IF YOUR BOAT IS LONGER THAN 25 FT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Humminbird 787 c2i Sonar/Internal GPS Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2007

Humminbird 787c2i

By
Location: New Hampshire
I have found this to be an excellent piece of equipment. When I use the GPS w/ the appropriate "Hot Map" I have the ability to follow bottom contour depth that I want w/ incredible accuraccy. The fish finder gives a clear picture of what is going on below the boat. This is a full function unit that has a lot of customization ability, yet works well when all of the factory settings are used. The high density screen is clear and sharp. The controls are relatively easy to use, though they take some getting used to because there are so many.
I'd buy it again!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Humminbird 787 c2i Sonar/Internal GPS Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2007

humminbird has me hummin

By
Location: northern Wiscosin
the humminbird 787c2i works flawlessly. the GPS reception and coverage is great. The folder tab menu makes it very easy to use when changing any setting. The screen is easily read under all conditions. the navonics map card installed helps me get on fish faster. brad
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.