Customer Reviews for RAINSHADOW Minn Kota® Terrova™ 101 Bow-Mount Trolling Motor with AutoPilot™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

RAINSHADOW Minn Kota® Terrova™ 101 Bow-Mount Trolling Motor with AutoPilot™

Everything about the Terrova™ is engineered to put you in complete command with minimal effort so you can focus on fishing instead of your motor. The all-new digitally controlled AutoPilot™ feature keeps you heading where you tell it to go. Just set a course, activate the AutoPilot, and the motor makes infinitely variable steering adjustments for ultrasmooth course corrections and unparalleled heading accuracy. The low-profile, waterproof design of the foot pedal control unit is also new. Precise control is afforded by rapid-response steering resolution of less than one degree using your heel and toe. Steering, speed, on/off and the AutoPilot all can be controlled with the pedal. An included 18-ft. cord lets you put it nearly anywhere in your boat. Deployment of a trolling motor couldn't be easier. Just push the handle and fall-away ramps deploy the Terrova. Superb balance lets you effortlessly raise and stow the motor, and a master cut-off switch prevents motor activation in the stowed position. Digital Maximizer technology precisely controls the power draw on the battery at various speeds, eliminating wasted power and extending battery life to keep you on the water longer. Universal Sonar 2 models feature a built-in DualBeam transducer with temperature sensor. Two-year warranty. Made in USA
Overall Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minn Kota® Terrova™ 101 Bow-Mount Trolling Motor with AutoPilot™
Review 1 for Minn Kota® Terrova™ 101 Bow-Mount Trolling Motor with AutoPilot™
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Buyer beware

Date:May 4, 2008
Recently purchased the Minn Kota Terrova. Lot of money. Didn't make it through one weekend of fishing. I do not recommend this for rough water or bass boats. The mounting bracket is awful. No way to support the head. Hit a couple of 3 ft swells and the motor deployed from the bracket,, broke the shaft and to the bottom of the lake it went.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Minn Kota® Terrova™ 101 Bow-Mount Trolling Motor with AutoPilot™
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pulaski N.Y.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Terrova 101

Date:August 26, 2009
I am very satisfied now that I have had the motor repaired. I was not at all satisfied with Minn Kotas customer service. The auto pilot feature did not work from the beginning. It was a 150 mile one way trip to the closest ASC. Nine days later I made the return trip to pick up the motor. It seems to work fine now. When I contacted Minn Kota to see if I could obtain some sort of compensation for my troubles, I was told," sorry it happened but it is your problem." When I contacted Cabelas, as always they were more than helpful, and offered to take the motor back for a refund or exchange.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Minn Kota® Terrova™ 101 Bow-Mount Trolling Motor with AutoPilot™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Game changer

Date:December 29, 2009
101/ap/us2
-
One of the best purchases I have made. It has changed the way I fish. I would not want to fish without it. I use it all the time. Last forever on a charge, love the pedal, and the autopilot works great. I can slow troll all day. I use it to troll, hold position, work shallows, control a drift, it is awesome.
-
I have used it in very rough water, I have never had it deploy accidently. I would recommend you slide the collar forward the stop when stowed the same thing minnkota warns you to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Minn Kota® Terrova™ 101 Bow-Mount Trolling Motor with AutoPilot™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tulsa OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great trolling motor

Date:June 30, 2008
This is my 3rd Minnkota trolling motor. This one performs just as well as the others. Also, I recently started using the wrist mount copilot. I highly recommend it. It works very well. I can help my dad land a fish in the back of the boat and still control the boat while I'm doing that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Minn Kota® Terrova™ 101 Bow-Mount Trolling Motor with AutoPilot™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nashville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Terrova 101 w/ sonar and autopilot

Date:May 6, 2008
I installed this unit on a Tracker V18... I know you may think I am going overboard, but, I fish is an area that has some strong current and the motor that came with the V18 just would not do the job. The 101 did the job and I am very satisfied with this unit. It worked at described. I would highly reccommend this to anyone. Also, I like the ease of the deployment and stowing. Just remember to adjust the locking collar when you are finished for the day and are traveling home.
Cabela's customer service is outstanding. I asked for my unit to be shipped overnight and it did not make it as planned. Customer service got right on it and found the problem, fixed it, and refunded the shipping charge for overnight delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Minn Kota® Terrova™ 101 Bow-Mount Trolling Motor with AutoPilot™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MALE-LITTLETON,CO.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TERROVA 101

Date:April 29, 2008
JUST PURCHASED TERROVA 101 AP/US2 AND IT IS THE BEST. WENT ON SMOOTHLY AND MOVES OUR 24 FT. PONTOON WITH NO PROBLEM. THE FIRST ONE DELIVERED WAS DAMAGED IN SHIPPING AND CABELAS SHIPPED ANOTHER ONE THE SAME DAY. GREAT MOTOR-EXCELENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Minn Kota® Terrova™ 101 Bow-Mount Trolling Motor with AutoPilot™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thumbs up

Date:January 29, 2008
It is awesome. Autopilot is everything it is advertised to be. There is a learning curve on the operations and it will take a while to master navigation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Minn Kota® Terrova™ 101 Bow-Mount Trolling Motor with AutoPilot™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MinnKota Terrova 101 Autopilot

Date:May 15, 2007
The product is performing flawlessly. It's truly amazing how much power it has. I ran my motor all day in a 15 to 20 MPH blow and the motor moved the boat no problem. I'm truly glad to have it. Also, the US 2 works excellant...!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.