Customer Reviews for PROKAST Perfect Circle Net Thrower

PROKAST Perfect Circle Net Thrower

Easily attaches to any 4-ft. to 8-ft. throwing net, and aligns the net to ensure a perfect circle deployment every time. No more tangles, and no bending or stooping to throw. It tosses like a Frisbee®. Optimized for use with nets having a radius of 6 ft. to 8 ft. Makes tossing nets of this size easy for novices and veterans alike, even in waist-deep water or from a small boat. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.903 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
25 out of 31(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Review 1 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Melbourne,FL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Throw like a Pro in no-time!

Date:February 4, 2012
Even without extensive cast net experience, this product makes it look easy. Take the time to set it up correctly and you'll be the envy of those without the perfect circle net thrower. I can throw longer, more accurate, and maximize net area. If you're looking to get the job done efficiently then this is the product for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Puerto Rico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bait Mayhem

Date:December 27, 2013
I am a physician and I live in Puerto Rico. For along time I was looking for this product and finally I was able to get one,and is awesome the way it performs. Now every cast I make is easier and less stressful on the back muscles,shoulders and arms...the only problem is the assembly of the device,it takes time and PATIENTS!! I highly recommend to read the instructions before doing anything and to use sylicone spray on the snapping parts to avoid braking them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:March 19, 2013
It takes two people and a lot of room to set up but worth it !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for beginning net throwers

Date:August 26, 2012
I bought one of these to go with my first casting net. I must say that I was a bit apprehensive at first with the long instructions, but it quickly became apparent that the instructions were so long because they are almost too detailed. Every little thing is in the instructions, so if you have any ability to figure things out as you go, these instructions will just slow you down. Do make sure you get the net set up correctly and wet your net before you start using.
For those that say they can't get the net to open or couldn't get it set up . . . not sure what to tell you. It takes about two trips out with the net to full figure out the mechanics of how to hold the net, braille lines, horn, etc, but when you figure it out, it's more than simple. I catch shad off of and around marinas and everyone is amazed at the tight spaces I can throw from and how simple it is to use. I've probably sold a dozen of these just from people who can't throw a net seeing me throwing it from the dock.
The only possible complaints I have are that I think it slows the net sinking a little bit, which mean you need a heavier net (over 1 lb per ft). The other thing is that the circle is quite large and takes up a lot more room to store with your net.
All in all, it's a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

IT'S NOT AS EASY AS THEY SAY IT IS !!!!

Date:July 30, 2012
It takes about 40 minutes to put it together with two people. However, it is very diffucult to get a perfect circle or even a semi circle when throwing it. If you watch the video online, the guy stands on a dock and makes it look easy. It's not easy. I tried it and my friend tried it and after two hours of throwing it, all we wound up with is sore arms and never got it right. Also, when you install the unit on your net, now you have a storage problem. You won't be able to fold the net up anymore. I returned the unit to Cabela's for credit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Device Ever

Date:April 15, 2012
If you are looking to maximize your bait catching you have to buy this thing. All the people that have had a problem with it must have a problem. It is very easy to install and even easier to use. I had my (5'4'' 110lbs.) wife try it with a seven foot net and she threw a perfect circle the first time. You can reload it faster than a cast net without one, it closes perfectly, and at least to this point seems durable.
I showed it to a few friends and we ended up buying eleven more of them. Not one complaint.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It actually worked the first time!

Date:December 17, 2010
Heard about this ring net thrower from a friend and finally picked one up. Have been fighting with cast nets and throwing the dreaded taco for far too long. I put the device on my 6' net with minimal effort, and with just an easy kinda like throwing a frisbee toss, it opened beautifully the very first time, and 99% of the times since. If you have experience throwing a cast net already then you know the frustrations and will be amazed at how easy this thing opens the net up. If you are new to throwing a cast net and use this to start with then you may not understand what all the fuss over throwing one is.
First time I have ever thought a product was worth writing a review about!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect cast every time

Date:December 15, 2010
I have been fishing for years catching my live bait by casting my 7 foot net for shad and perch in the central Texas lakes fishing for stripers, catfish and black bass and at the Texas coast to catch mullet , piggy’s, and occasional pompano for reds, trout and whatever will bite. Sad to say that I am still very inconsistent in opening my net when I need it the most. The ProKast “ Perfect Circle Net Thrower” has changed all that! Now I get an open net every cast! I can spend my time fishing and catching game fish in those precious first light hours instead of wearing myself out trying to catch bait. I wish I had bought a ProKast years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: tx
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I finally opened a cast net!!!!

Date:December 2, 2010
"I was so frustrated trying to get my net to open, until the ProKast was suggested by a friend. Now I cast it like a pro and so do my 10 year old twins. Took about 3 tosses to get it down. No more buying bait.. Awesome!!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Round Rock
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I wish I found this years ago

Date:December 1, 2010
I would give this 10 stars for design and ease of use. maybe 4 stars for directions on setting up. It didn't take long to set up, however if you aren't familiar with a castnet it will add 15 minutes on the time. Otherwise I can't believe how easy it was to learn and throw HUGE circles everytime. it is especially usefull when I am running the trolling motor on the front of my boat and see a school of Shad running. with the net on the deck of the boat I can have it in the air in less than 5 seconds with a perfect circle at max diameter once it hits the water. It really only took 4-5 throws to master, and now I can throw 6 inches from the boat or 12 feet. either way, you wont be dissapointed. Only reason for such a good review is I made my money back in two trips fishing with this cast net thrower. I even filled up my buddy's livewell with Shad and we tore up the whites that day. ah, the memories.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

12 pages of instruction should have been my clue

Date:November 18, 2009
Aggravation this retired person didn't need. Item description should mention carefully follow 12 pages reading and rereading and it might work on your net. Didn't work on mine and plastic broke when I tried to take it apart. Will return to cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Houston,TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cast Net Thrower

Date:September 3, 2009
"Cast Net Thrower"It is great.It took me less than an hour with some one help assemble to my Cast Net.Perfect circle every time,I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vallejo, Ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Product

Date:August 4, 2009
I am using this on an 8 foot net. We found it to be very easy to assemble and use. I do not understand how anyone could have had any trouble at all. Just read and follow the instructions that are simple, easy to understand and very well illustrated. I liked the tight fit of the parts shows it should not come apart during use I think this is a plus. After we finished assembly and instalation I shook the net down gathered it up and made my first throw in the back yard it was near perfect, I practiced a couple more times again no problem. We went fishing the next day and was able to practice out of my boat, again no problem throwing from inside my boat or up on the bow the net opened every time in a full circle pluse I was able to throw farther. Very Highly Recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nashville, Tn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy Bait

Date:July 14, 2009
This thing is great. I have reduced my bait catching time by half now that I can throw a larger net while standing in thigh-deep water. The instructions for installation were a little confusing until I read them through for the third time, but installation was easy once I got into it. I have already recommended it to friends and am going to get another one for one of my other nets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Finally a gadget that works

Date:June 29, 2009
I just finished installing the perfetc Cast Net Thrower on my 8' bait net. While the directions said it takes ten minutes it actually took closer to an hour. I slowly installed the devise and closely followed the directions.
I then went into the front hard and success a perfect throw atfer three attempts. It is critical to success to make sure, as depicted in the video, to have the blue device all the way to the bottom of the net; where the weights are almost touching the bottom of the disk.
Then throw it like a frisbee and it opens every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Alabame
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed

Date:May 27, 2009
Guess I am not as well coordinated as others....Found this item hard to install and harder to use. It would not balance as it was supposed to. I worked with it for an hour after installation (another hour). If you have solid patience, you might be able to get it done, but not me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cape Coral, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cast Net Thrower

Date:May 4, 2009
Works as advertised!
Try It.
You will be happy.
Go Fishin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: WINONA WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

CAST NET THOWER

Date:March 2, 2009
BIGGEST PILE OF JUNK I EVER BOUGHT. TOOK FOREVER TO PUT TOGETHER AND AFTER I DID DIDN' THROW WORTH A HOOT. GUESS ONE THING THOUGH GOT A BAG TO CARRY MY NETS IN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better cast net throws

Date:February 24, 2009
Makes it easier to throw a casting net. No need to hold net with your teeth. Directions are quite long and complicated. Needed to read them several times. Instructional video on web is a big help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Perfect Circle Net Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First throw=2 bushel bait

Date:February 2, 2009
After asembling the net, I threw it twice in my backyard and gained immediate confidence that I could catch bait.
Two weeks later I went to a reservoir I had never visited. The attendant pointed out an inlet pipe in a little cove that wasn't accessible by boat. He lent us a bucket and we hiked the 60 yards to a place at the back of the cove that had the baitfish stacked up. I had to throw the net from the shore with brush all around. It was quite easy to get it out toward the middle of the cove. I let it sink the 3 feet to the bottom. This was my very first attempt at catching live bait with a net. To my amazement the net was very heavy with herring, gizzard shad, white perch, bluegill and crappie. We got all the herring and gizzard shad we wanted, then hurried to empty the net and return the rest to the water. I threw 3 more times to the edge of the school just to gain more experience and each time was a perfect circle.
Suggestion: prior to pushing the 3 pieces of the circle together to lock them in place, take your pocket knive and shave a little off of each of the "male" ends to create a little taper. I found the pieces extremely difficult to lock together until I shaved them down, in fact I broke 2 of the spokes before I thought of the tapering idea. But even with the 2 missing spokes it still throws perfect circles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 31