Customer Reviews for KWIK TEK Kwik-Connect™ Tow Rope Connector

KWIK TEK Kwik-Connect™ Tow Rope Connector

Quickly attach and detach tube tow ropes to your towables. The high-impact Kwik-Connect™ has a 1"-dia. hole to accept up to 6,000-lb. break strength tube ropes. Recommended for one- to four-rider towables.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kwik-Connect™ Tow Rope Connector
Review 1 for Kwik-Connect™ Tow Rope Connector
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2009

Works great!

By
I use this for our small tube as the new tube we have already has a quick connector, it attached very easily and works great! If you want an easy and quick way to attach your rope, get one of these!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kwik-Connect™ Tow Rope Connector
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2009

Convenient

By
Location: Chatham, NJ
We attach the loop end to the hook on the transom of our bass boat. From there it's a breeze to connect the tow rope to the quick connect end of this device. Fast and simple.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kwik-Connect™ Tow Rope Connector
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2009

Fast and reliable Kwik-connect

By
Location: ky
Great looking and fast way to connect or disconnect your tubes.I recomend this kwik-connect because it makes connecting up a simple and fast task. It is also reliable(stays connected)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kwik-Connect™ Tow Rope Connector
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2008

Kwik-Connect coupler

By
Location: California
Very nice... My wife bought a new towable, and I didn't avtually look at it until we were at the lake. I had assumed it would have a quick connect on it, since she paid over $200 for it. Well, it didn't and I ended up tying it to my rope, which after the first run would never be removed from the tube. I had to cut the rope to get it off.
The tube she bought is this huge thing called Da Couch, and to pull it safely I got a really heavy duty tow rope. Very large diameter, but it fits this connector without any problem. So the connector is perfect, and it (Or something just like it) should be included with every tube out there.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kwik-Connect™ Tow Rope Connector
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2008

works great!

By
Location: leesport, pa
Works great. Makes short work of hookig rope to tube.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kwik-Connect™ Tow Rope Connector
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2007

CONNECTOR

By
Location: mo
THIS IS A MUST.IT DON'T GET NO EASIER.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kwik-Connect™ Tow Rope Connector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2007

Works Well

By
Location: Orlando, FL
This product is very simple and works as advertised. It enables you to easily change or disconnect ropes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kwik-Connect™ Tow Rope Connector
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2006

must have for water toys

By
Location: West Milford, NJ
must have - i have one on each water toy it makes for quick disconnect and simple ride swap
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kwik-Connect™ Tow Rope Connector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2006

Interchangeability

By
Location: Ohio
Purchased a number of these to have one on every towable and tow rope. They have allowed us to very quickly change towables based on rider preferences and number of towables being towed (up to 3). The extra connector on each rope is for the visitor who brings their own, someone elses, or someones new towable. Child (adult), tube, and line changes are extremely fast, safe, and easy - no more pushing and pulling at bound knots and/or loop connections to get things changed. Simply push back on the line through the hole, disconnect, and we aren't wasting any kid time on the water for any reason!
I also purchased these to eliminate any steel connectors to the boat or to the tow rope on the line. It was made clear to me by a fireman that any steel/metal connector directly in line with the tow rope could fail and slingshot that broken piece of steel back directly into the riders. I feel a lot safer with these connectors and the fact that I visually inspect/connect them and the rope every time I lay a rope or connect a tube.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kwik-Connect™ Tow Rope Connector
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

tow rope connector

By
Location: Markleeville California
Easy to use and quick
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.