Customer Reviews for Brunton Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Brunton Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger

Here's a simple way to charge or maintain the batteries in almost any 12-volt electronic device, from vehicles to cell phones. These durable, versatile panels come in three sizes and each has all the cables you will need to get energized. You also can link the units together for a more powerful system. The SolarFlat 15 produces 15 watts. The SolarFlat 5 provides 5 watts of output for ATV, snowmobile, electric fence, feeder batteries and more. The SolarFlat 1.8 is an ideal battery maintainer for cars, boats, motorcycles, or any other parked vehicle. Never face the frustration of a dead battery again. Available: 1.8 Watt, 14" x 5" x .6", 15 oz. 5 Watt, 14" x 13.3" x .6", 48 oz. 15 Watt, 38" x 13" x .6", 9 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Review 1 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2008

Great Product

By
Location: Kuwait City, Kuwait
The solar flat battery charger I purchased did exactly what it was supposed to do. I hooked it up to the battery used to power my 21' center console in December, which is stored outside on a trailer, and didn't try to use it until March. The 115HP Mercury turned over as normal as I was out fishing.
This is something I wished I had purchased a long time ago.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2008

Awesome

By
Location: Burbank, Ca
This solar panel does as advertised and more. Easy to use, keeps are deep cycle battery on our pop up fully charged.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2008

Solar Charge with Ease

By
Location: Redding CA
The Brunton Solar Flat charger is great! It is easy to connect and works well. The only thing I would have liked to see is that it came with the waterproof seal in place!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2008

Solar Battery Charger

By
Location: Pennsville, NJ
My
car sits for a week at a time, it started having trouble starting as
the weather got colder. With the charger working during the week I did
not have to jump start my car when I returned from work.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Brunton SolarFlat Battery charger

By
Location: Greenville,SC
The Brunton Solarflat is not for rechaging your batteries, but it does a good job maintaining the full charge after you have fulley charged your battery after a fishing trip.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2007

Brunton SolarFlat - Battery Charger 1.8 Volt

By
Location: San Antonio, Texas
I leave it on a jet ski battery where it only gets 1/2 day of sun and it still keeps the battery at full charge. worth the money!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2007

1.8 Trickle Charger

By
Location: Joppa , Maryland
Works just great . I use it for my Duck boat . It even works on a cloudy day . I keep it on while I am hunting just for insurance and it has never let me down
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2007

solar panel

By
Location: sparks, nv
works great on rv batteries
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2007

Brunton SolarFlat Battery Charger

By
Location: California
This was this second one I bought. I have been using one for 3 years as a maintainer for the dual batteries in my boat. It has always worked great. I bought another to use in my second boat for the same purpose.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2007

solar charger 1.5

By
Location: pa.
had to caulk edges with silacone to weather proof. for use on a sail boat to maintain battery
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2007

Excellent results from a well made product!

By
Location: Cape Cod MA.
I bought the 15 watt panel to charge a 12v deep cycle battery on my small travel trailer. Our electric needs are slight, a few lights at night, a 12v fan, and a propane gas detector. I usually use about 10 percent of the batterys charge each night - The solar panel brought our battery back to full charge by the end of the following day. Just what I was looking for. I recommend this charger.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2007

Charging is fine BUT...

By
Location: Georgia Mountains
I installed the solar Charger and it seems fine. However I did not realize the unit was NOT waterproof until I had installed it and was reading the very fine print. The instructions said to sillicone the rim and cable outlet to waterproof it.
Why in thunder Bruton did not do this is a mystery to me. A friend has one installed on a camper for 2 years and it is still working and he did not silicone it. I siliconed mine but it made me feel the purchase information should have notified me of not being waterproof.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2006

Brunton SolarFlat Battery Charger

By
Location: Latham, NY
Great item to have if you're camping for a week or more and batteries start going dead- leave them plugged in for the day and forget about it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2006

Brunton Solarflat panel

By
Location: Orlando Fla. Bass fisherman- enjoy tournaments.
I should have gotten this years ago!! When you have to keep your boat in a storage unit/area you don't always have the opportunity for an electric hook-up . The charging of your batteries comes down to removing those heavy batteries , taking them home and then charging them and returning to the boat. Or towing the boat to your home to charge up and catch grief from the Home Owners Assoc. These 15 watt Solarflat panels charge up and maintain a charge on my batteries (set in series) in a day or two and I am ready for another full day on the the trolling motor. I have my Solarflat bungied to my trailer, so no matter where I'm at I can get a charge.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2006

Brunton SolarFlat? Battery Charger

By
Location: Brainerd, Minnesota
Nice compact prodcut that can save your day in the field or on the water. I've used this product to trickle charge my trolling motor while canoeing in romote areas without acess to power.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Brunton SolarFlat� Battery Charger

By
Location: UP of Michigan
Its seems to be very well built, it works great for trickle charging my trolling motor or primary engine battery while I'm at anchor.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

End to the dead battery drag!

By
If I wanted to take friends out or just go for a joy ride I always had the nagging question in the back of my mind " will the motor start"! If it didn't then I had the chore of carrying it up the hill to the garage to charge it. Since purchasing the charger I no longer have the problem of starting my boat's motor after extended periods of none use. The Brunton solarflat charget insures that the battery is always charged and ready to go at a moments notice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

No Starting Trouble All Season

By
Location: Albertville AL
Using the SolarFlat Charger kept my boat's starting and trolling batteries at top charge regardless of my time on the water whether it was every day during August and September or only the weekends since. The unit takes the place of other chargers that need to be connected to household power, in my case via a 50ft extension cord across the yard that has been an inviting toy for dogs and small children, and protected from the elements. The supplied cables and connectors met all my needs and the unit can be mounted to a platform or directly to a boat house or shed via the mounting points. I even use it to supply my lawn tractor via a switching unit to keep all my 12v systems at peak charge. The only maintenance is an occasional wipe with a soft cloth to remove pollen and dust from the collector.
An excellent product for the money spent
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Great

By
Location: Asotin, WA
What a gem! Perfect right out of the box, Simple, easy to use. I would not go R.V.'ing without the Brunton Solarflat Battery Charger. It has kept my batteries @ full all season long and the fifth wheel is ready to roll. Would make a perfect gift for the R.V. er in your life or the guy that has everything.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brunton SolarFlat™ Battery Charger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Solar charger saves trip!!!

By
Location: Federal Way, Washington
Our RV battery died while camping! This solar powered battery charger got us through 3 days with a dead battery!!!! It saved our trip!!! Thank You Cabelas!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 24