Customer Reviews for HUMMINBIRD Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS

HUMMINBIRD Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS

The RF35 Wrist Mount with RSS is a display that's worn like a watch. Now includes date, time and alarm. 48V x 32H-pixel 1-1/4" diagonal LCD. 90° sonar coverage. 100-ft. depth/75-ft. range.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.235 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
11 out of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Review 1 for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2009

works great for me

By
Location: JERSEY CITY N.J.
I bought this unit when it first came out,the same battery is in it when i first bought it. i have used this unit in lakes and rivers when fishing from shore and never ever had a problem with it.the only thing i dont like about it that it is hard to use when the reciever is strapped to your wrist,so what i did was jury rig it to my handle on my rod.other than that i think this unit is great!i use it to map an area before i fish to find drop off's, ledges, ect. i find this unit very easy to use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2008

Works great!

By
Location: Ohio
I only took this fishing once but it works great! I caught bass and walleye that I doubt I would have caught without it. Not only does it tell you the water temp but it shows water depth and even the fish...and the basic size of the fish! And when a fish is located it beeps, alerting you the the fact! Amazing. I cannot recommend this enough. If you are a bank fisherman, like me, give this a try and waste less time fishing water where there are no fish.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2008

Great Fish Finder

By
Location: Singapore
It works well so long as within the specified range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2008

Wrist Mount Sonar

By
It works and I was pretty awed by it. However, just because you see the fish does not mean they will take a bite.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2010

wrist mount sonar unit

By
My "rubber duckie" has become indespensible for fly fishing from a float tube. I use it primarily for depth and surface temperature; actual fish location is questionable but occasionally a fish will show up on the screen. The unit tends to turn back on after turning off; remove the battery between use. The unit is realiable when the batteries are fresh. A poor signal is usually due to a run down battery, even out of the box; send it back and start with a fresh one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2009

A great Product IF!

By
Location: Rockingham,NC
I found the product great,It can be a real asset when fishing live bait,especially for Crappie that are feeding in schools. You will not be casting into water where the crappie have left. Waiting for them to return in thier feeding circle.But,when the product is delivered,the transducer(senser)may be at the end of it's shelf life.So you don't get the 5oo hours the Manufacturer states it will last.In my case,It lasted 90 seconds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2008

boundry waters,Minn.

By
Location: Brooklyn,NY
worked quite well. although. I had some problems when boat was moving at a slow speed(forget moving fast). the initial setup was a little tricky(make sure the contrast is set correctly).you will enjoy this handy little item.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2008

Great for its intended purpose.

By
Location: CA
This unit will give you accurate depth + water temperature. The fish ID...I think you can generally trust it, but it seems like it won't detect fish on the bottom...only suspended fish.
This is great for a canoe, small boat, or casting from shore.
Just don't expect hi resolution and super accurate fish ID. My only complaint is that the battery compartment seems very touchy and you have to fidget with it sometimes if the unit malfunctions. Overall...worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2007

Tremendous when they work

By
Location: Des Moines, IA
When this highly mobile depth finder works it is great. When comparing to other high end fish finders its readings are almost always the same. Inexpensive and effective. The only issue is when you go to change the battery they start getting finicky and won't power on. You have to try putting the back cover on in different positions to get the proper connection so it will power on. Can't explain why, when it is a round battery and a round back cover that has an efficient removal process. I use for fishing in Canada and use a steel leader to attach the sensor to the boat. Just bring along extra batteries and hope it works after changing out a dead battery.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2007

I see U..!!

By
Location: Calif.
This a great item. I Used for lakes where no Ocean tide is involving. tide will drag it and sink it and lose the signal.
Signal has a differents sensitivities for deepness and size of fish. Also signal will let you know when fish is around it will BEEP..alerting you.!!
Any way for my opinion is a good item.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2007

Love / Hate Relationship

By
Location: Bay Area, California
I love the fact that this sonar fits on my wrist, and is usually pretty accurate. Fishing from a kayak, I don't have much room and this is the perfect solution. It has added an extra dimension to my fishing, and I've caught more fish as a result.
I hate the fact that it is very touchy. For example, turning it off somehow results in it coming back on, so I have to take the battery out to be sure it's off. Also, the quality is somewhat lacking. I received my RF 35 as a replacement for a RF 30 that I returned under warranty. The RF 35 has lasted about 2.5 years. I don't consider that very good for an item this expensive.
So I'll probably get a new one, but I wish there was a Japanese company out there making wrist sonars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2012

Failed Units

By
Location: Sunriver, Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have owned three of these units and they all worked well initially. Within a month or so they became increasing difficult to read the screen. I had to constantly turn the unit on and off to recharge the screen. The concept is great and easy to use but the performance is not there. Three is enough.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2009

Not up to par.

By
Location: South Carolina
I purchased this less than one month ago, used it for less than 30 minutes and all I get on the display is "waiting for signal". The few minutes it did work it was inconsistent getting a signal. I contacted the retailer and was told the transmitter battery is dead. The problem is you cannot change the battery so the whole sensor has to be replaced. I'm waiting on word back from Hummingbird now to see if they will do anything to help me. It would be great if it worked. Another thing when using as a bobber with bait the line gets tangle very easily. I would probably be better of getting a refund. I gave it two stars because its a good concept, just doesn't work.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

2nd time used it failed

By
Location: Oregon lakes.
Used once and worked as expected, 2nd time RSS failed to send signal to watch. I did not recieve registartion so hummingbird could not help me. call customer service and recieved prompt, frendly service. I am waiting for replacement. will review again hopefully with better results.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2009

Junk

By
Location: Topeka, KS
It didn't work. Then, it worked for a litttle while, and then, it stopped working.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2008

Not impressed

By
Location: Fayetteville, N.C
I bought this device to use while I freshwater fish in my kayak.
It worked great first time, since then not well at all. I went out last night and in 3 hours it finally picked up the signal 5 feet from me. then in about 10 minutes later , it was gone for good.
I would bypass this product and upgrade to start with.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Humminbird® RF 35 Wrist Mount Sonar With RSS
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2008

disappointed

By
Location: lorain, ohio
The product just does not work. I'm not a person that usually writes reviews, but I am so dissatified with this product I feel that I must. The problems, to complicated to use, battery power runs out quickly, the watch doesn't pick up the signal from the sensor.
I used this product in several different settings to give it a chance. I took it to a nearby pond that I knew was full of bluegill, and the device never read take any fish existed in the water. Eventhough, I could see the fish with my naked eyes.
My advice save your money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.