Customer Reviews for TRIM-LOK Trim Molding and Hatch Seals

TRIM-LOK Trim Molding and Hatch Seals

Dress up and weatherproof the doors and hatches on your boat. Dress up the seams between doors and hatches with this hard PVC Trim Molding. The aluminum clip imbedded within the molding is equipped with a rubber gripping tongue for added stability. Available for fiberglass or aluminum boats, it comes in 25-foot lengths. Available: Fiberglass Trim, Aluminum Trim. The Hatch Seal is specially formulated to promote a water-tight seal between the hatches and storage bins in your boat to keep your dry storage protected from water intrusion. Available for fiberglass or aluminum boats, it comes in 25-foot lengths. Available: Fiberglass Seal, Aluminum Seal.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Review 1 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:January 29, 2013
I purchased the Aluminum Trim Molding and Hatch Seal with high hopes of it working exactly like I imagined. To my surprise, it worked even better. I removed my old trim which was similar (but it lacked the waterproof seal) cleaned up my Aluminum edges, and then applied it just as I thought. The material was rigid but it worked fantastic. I used elbow grease with a touch of finesse and patience and heavier than normal pair of scissors and boom it was completed and looked professionally installed. Its a no brainer, i would reccomend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Gulfport, Ms
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Did not last

Date:March 2, 2011
I bought the trim seal last year to reseal the rod lockers on my Bullet bass boat . They were difficult to install on the 90 degree corners. They worked for a while but in the last month or so the round seal has parted from the lower seal. I would think that they would have lasted a lot longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

More Info Needed

Date:August 11, 2009
Need to state the maximum thickness of fiberglass that the trim moulding can accomodate. Otherwise, it worked fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: tampa, fl.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

trim molding hatch seals

Date:June 16, 2009
Product perfectly replaced the worn factor seals on my Maverick. These seals were half the price at cabelas than any where else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Lafayete,LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

DVM

Date:March 30, 2009
The fiberglass edge has to be the same thickness or else the trim is very difficult to install. Varition in thickness make it difficult to install. It is very difficult to in stall on corners (sharp 90 degree angles) if the transition is no smooth. Also, consider for space when the seal is compressed. It didn't work with my two recessed rod boxes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Carson City, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Fit

Date:February 9, 2009
The Trim-Lock hatch seal works flawlessly. It is an excellent product. The online purchase process was very easy and the delivery time was prompt. I would highly recommend the product and the online purchase method!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Smiths Grove, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hatch Seals

Date:November 18, 2008
Replacing the Hatch Seals is the easiest upgrade I have ever done. Installation is simple and the Hatch seal is great. Just measure and cut, place on hatch rim . It seals and stays in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern Middle Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trim

Date:August 22, 2008
I am totally happy with this product, if you are looking to replace exisiting molding or to use this to protect wiring, hoses or prevent cuts from sharpe edges look no further. Easy to cut to size and easy to slide over edges will even conform to medium to large circles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Morehead, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the wait

Date:August 19, 2008
It took almost three months to get this product. It was backordered forever. Once it came in it worked exactly as planned. The 25ft roll did all three of the compartments i needed to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Branson, Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trim Molding & Hatch Seal

Date:April 25, 2008
Product is excellent, easy to install. Would recommend to anyone looking to upgrade old trim and seals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: louisville ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fit

Date:April 24, 2008
the fit is good on one eighth can be made to go on 1/4 but have to work with it looks great and molds easy to curves wouldnt try any bigger than that to use it on wiuld flare out to much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lubbock, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fiberglass hatch seal

Date:October 21, 2007
One 25-foot roll of the fiberglass hatch seal was needed to replace the hatch seals on the two rod compartment lockers of my 2002 21' Triton bass boat. The replacement hatch seal is slightly larger than the original hatch seal I removed, so it provides a snugger fit, which caused no problems in my case. I also believe the replacement hatch seal will last longer than the original hatch seal I removed.
Very easy to install. Highly recommended 'sprucer-upper' item. Two thumbs up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ALEX. V.A.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TRIM REVIEW

Date:October 2, 2007
GREAT PRODUCT! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dodge City, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

VERY GOOD

Date:September 11, 2007
The molding fit very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Orange Beach, Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Replacement hatch seal

Date:July 20, 2007
I purchased these hatch seals to replace the existing ones on a 2006 Kenner bay boat used in salt water. The original seals rusted thru and could no longer keep their grip and the replacements use aluminum to prevent that problem. The seal height fits much better than the OEM equipment and keeps the storage areas dry. Very easy DIY project with more than enough to do both storage areas. Highly recommend the product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Belleville IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just wish they were about 6 feet longer

Date:June 8, 2007
I bought one roll to replace the seals on my 94 Ranger. Everything about the product is accurately documented in the product description. They are a breeze to install; it takes all of about 5 minutes to do each compartment. The only thing is that I wish the rolls were about 6 feet longer; I had to buy a second roll to complete the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trim molding

Date:May 15, 2007
The trim molding worked perfectly as is hoped it would. It was very easy to work with, and makes all the openings in our boat look like new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Ocean County, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

size of Trim Molding and Hatch Seals

Date:May 8, 2007
I ordered Trim Molding and Hatch Seals for my fishing boat. The goal was to reduce water getting into storage in heavy rains and to quiet my hatches and not put down or scare fish with any noise when they are being closed..
The product was very nice and resilient but much too large. My hatches could not close.
Cabelas did not provide dimensional information for the product in the catalog or on the phone. I had to try them and find out. . If they had, I would not have ordered it. I paid for my mistake when I shipped the product back for a refund.
I'm still looking for hatch seals I can use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Washington St.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trim Molding

Date:May 1, 2007
Product was well manufactured and easy to install. Glad I found it in your Catalog !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bull Shoals Lake
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trim Molding and Hatch Seals

Date:April 30, 2007
It is amazing what new trim will do for an old boat. This product is easy to work with. It is just like the original product on my boat when it was new. I especially like the hatch seals, helps to keep your live/bait wells clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.