Customer Reviews for TRIM-LOK Trim Molding and Hatch Seals

TRIM-LOK Trim Molding and Hatch Seals

Dress up and weatherproof the doors and hatches on your boat. Dress up the seams between doors and hatches with this hard PVC Trim Molding. The aluminum clip imbedded within the molding is equipped with a rubber gripping tongue for added stability. Available for fiberglass or aluminum boats, it comes in 25-foot lengths. Available: Fiberglass Trim, Aluminum Trim. The Hatch Seal is specially formulated to promote a water-tight seal between the hatches and storage bins in your boat to keep your dry storage protected from water intrusion. Available for fiberglass or aluminum boats, it comes in 25-foot lengths. Available: Fiberglass Seal, Aluminum Seal.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Review 1 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015

Hatch sealer

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
It worked just as advertised. It's too soon to determine durability., but is doing fine so far.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2013

Good Product

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased the Aluminum Trim Molding and Hatch Seal with high hopes of it working exactly like I imagined. To my surprise, it worked even better. I removed my old trim which was similar (but it lacked the waterproof seal) cleaned up my Aluminum edges, and then applied it just as I thought. The material was rigid but it worked fantastic. I used elbow grease with a touch of finesse and patience and heavier than normal pair of scissors and boom it was completed and looked professionally installed. Its a no brainer, i would reccomend this to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

Did not last

By
Location: Gulfport, Ms
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I bought the trim seal last year to reseal the rod lockers on my Bullet bass boat . They were difficult to install on the 90 degree corners. They worked for a while but in the last month or so the round seal has parted from the lower seal. I would think that they would have lasted a lot longer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2009

More Info Needed

By
Location: Texas
Need to state the maximum thickness of fiberglass that the trim moulding can accomodate. Otherwise, it worked fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2009

trim molding hatch seals

By
Location: tampa, fl.
Product perfectly replaced the worn factor seals on my Maverick. These seals were half the price at cabelas than any where else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2009

DVM

By
Location: Lafayete,LA
The fiberglass edge has to be the same thickness or else the trim is very difficult to install. Varition in thickness make it difficult to install. It is very difficult to in stall on corners (sharp 90 degree angles) if the transition is no smooth. Also, consider for space when the seal is compressed. It didn't work with my two recessed rod boxes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009

Perfect Fit

By
Location: Carson City, NV
The Trim-Lock hatch seal works flawlessly. It is an excellent product. The online purchase process was very easy and the delivery time was prompt. I would highly recommend the product and the online purchase method!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2008

Hatch Seals

By
Location: Smiths Grove, KY
Replacing the Hatch Seals is the easiest upgrade I have ever done. Installation is simple and the Hatch seal is great. Just measure and cut, place on hatch rim . It seals and stays in place.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2008

Trim

By
Location: Southern Middle Tennessee
I am totally happy with this product, if you are looking to replace exisiting molding or to use this to protect wiring, hoses or prevent cuts from sharpe edges look no further. Easy to cut to size and easy to slide over edges will even conform to medium to large circles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2008

Worth the wait

By
Location: Morehead, KY
It took almost three months to get this product. It was backordered forever. Once it came in it worked exactly as planned. The 25ft roll did all three of the compartments i needed to do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2008

Trim Molding & Hatch Seal

By
Location: Branson, Missouri
Product is excellent, easy to install. Would recommend to anyone looking to upgrade old trim and seals.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2008

fit

By
Location: louisville ky
the fit is good on one eighth can be made to go on 1/4 but have to work with it looks great and molds easy to curves wouldnt try any bigger than that to use it on wiuld flare out to much.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2007

Fiberglass hatch seal

By
Location: Lubbock, TX
One 25-foot roll of the fiberglass hatch seal was needed to replace the hatch seals on the two rod compartment lockers of my 2002 21' Triton bass boat. The replacement hatch seal is slightly larger than the original hatch seal I removed, so it provides a snugger fit, which caused no problems in my case. I also believe the replacement hatch seal will last longer than the original hatch seal I removed.
Very easy to install. Highly recommended 'sprucer-upper' item. Two thumbs up!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2007

TRIM REVIEW

By
Location: ALEX. V.A.
GREAT PRODUCT! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2007

VERY GOOD

By
Location: Dodge City, KS
The molding fit very good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2007

Replacement hatch seal

By
Location: Orange Beach, Alabama
I purchased these hatch seals to replace the existing ones on a 2006 Kenner bay boat used in salt water. The original seals rusted thru and could no longer keep their grip and the replacements use aluminum to prevent that problem. The seal height fits much better than the OEM equipment and keeps the storage areas dry. Very easy DIY project with more than enough to do both storage areas. Highly recommend the product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2007

Just wish they were about 6 feet longer

By
Location: Belleville IL
I bought one roll to replace the seals on my 94 Ranger. Everything about the product is accurately documented in the product description. They are a breeze to install; it takes all of about 5 minutes to do each compartment. The only thing is that I wish the rolls were about 6 feet longer; I had to buy a second roll to complete the job.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2007

Trim molding

By
The trim molding worked perfectly as is hoped it would. It was very easy to work with, and makes all the openings in our boat look like new.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2007

size of Trim Molding and Hatch Seals

By
Location: Ocean County, NJ
I ordered Trim Molding and Hatch Seals for my fishing boat. The goal was to reduce water getting into storage in heavy rains and to quiet my hatches and not put down or scare fish with any noise when they are being closed..
The product was very nice and resilient but much too large. My hatches could not close.
Cabelas did not provide dimensional information for the product in the catalog or on the phone. I had to try them and find out. . If they had, I would not have ordered it. I paid for my mistake when I shipped the product back for a refund.
I'm still looking for hatch seals I can use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trim Molding and Hatch Seals
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2007

Trim Molding

By
Location: Washington St.
Product was well manufactured and easy to install. Glad I found it in your Catalog !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 21