Customer Reviews for FRABILL Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap

FRABILL Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap

These traps make catching crawfish easy. They are made of vinyl-coated steel mesh for lasting durability, and the black color blends into the environment. Available: Square: 12"L x 12"W x 5"H. Round: 16-1/2"L with a 2-1/4" opening.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Review 1 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Frabill Trap

Date:August 21, 2013
Great Product. 1st time I used the trap I was completly green to crawfish trapping, and I caught about a dozen in 4 hours. I didn't put the herrring in a bait cage and the fish had long been devoured when I got there. So the 12 I caught were in the trap in 1-2 hours. One of my best purchases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome product

Date:August 20, 2013
Very simple easy to use product and very productive. Great price and i have caught many crawfish with them . Easy to empty the crawfish from the traps and easy storage, the two halves of the traps sit inside each other. Highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Deerfield, MI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great traps

Date:April 24, 2011
I got these traps and they work beautifully i have the round crawfish and round minnow traps and a square crawfish that i caught a bull head in. bait trap using fresh cut fish works the best i use blluegill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: California, Central Coast
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Crayfish Trap

Date:September 30, 2009
Simple operation. Appears efficient in catching and holding crayfish. Used the circular rather than rectangular model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Crawfish Trap

Date:June 15, 2009
Well worth the money! With the right bait you will catch plenty!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: POhio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just what I expected

Date:June 15, 2009
Caught 45 crawfish the first night using walleye head. They were yummy. Great product and priced right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oroville, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great trap

Date:May 18, 2009
Great trap, perfect transporting size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tom's Reviews

Date:May 4, 2009
crawdad traps are well-made and priced fair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

crawfish trap

Date:April 21, 2009
Looks perfect, can`t wait to try ot out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

crawfish trap

Date:February 16, 2009
well just an fyi to people who dont catch to many crawdads with this trap, the best time to catch them is between the months april to october and any oily meat will do bacon or fish heads are a sure thing.
but i have the round trap and got on to late in the season to catch any, but im gonna start this next april and have high hopes to catch my fill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:July 7, 2008
I could not be happier with my Cabelas purchase. This is the 3rd time I have bought stuff on-line and it always comes fast and is quality product. I wish we had a Cabela's in Canada.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

4

Date:June 2, 2008
Works pretty good, We've caught several with no hassles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Flat, box-shaped crawdad traps dont work in long t

Date:April 22, 2008
These traps work well in really shallow water - if in deep (8"+) they allow the crawdads to simply swim and crawl up and out of the trap. You have to check these often to maximize capture rate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: starksboro, vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsom

Date:February 27, 2008
really tough dosent break
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alpharetta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

im eating crawfish now.

Date:January 1, 2008
Both of these traps are great for different purposes. They both catch a ton of crawfish and KEEP them in the trap. The square one is great for using on sandy bottoms and the round one is great for staying between boulders. And they both can also catch minnows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: lewiston Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

dont leave overnight

Date:August 15, 2007
This is a pretty good product but their are a few flaws i noticed after i left out the trap all night i was wasnt catching any but then i relized it wasnt the bait or anything it was the opening... so i researched how to prevent them from escaping... most people check their traps every 3-4 hours but i dont want to drive down to the river every 3-4 hours... so i saw this one trap with pvc pipe in it... if u take 3-4 inches of pvc and put little holes in it close to the tip of it and get wire and weave the wire through the hole u drilled and the mesh and tighten the wire then they cant get out... or as easy... so the only thing wrong was that they can get out... but they wont until they have had their fill so if u dont want to go through the trouble of doing the pvc pipe idea then just check ur traps every few hours...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California,CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome!!!

Date:August 6, 2007
It was FANTASTIC!!
I loved it.
It was so great.
Me & my son caught lots of craw fish.
so.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

crawfish trap

Date:July 17, 2007
tried many spots and different baits, never caught 1 crawfish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Surry, Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Frabill Trap Blues

Date:July 11, 2007
I was disappointed in the way the trap snapped together, the loops to connect the two halves did not line up well, creating a gap around the parimeter of the trap. While no caught items could get loose, bait placed in the trap would fall out between these gaps. Closer attention to "matching" the ends would result in a better bait trap!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good crawdad traps

Date:June 11, 2007
they work well. very few sharp edges compared with other traps that I have seen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 24