Customer Reviews for FRABILL Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap

FRABILL Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap

These traps make catching crawfish easy. They are made of vinyl-coated steel mesh for lasting durability, and the black color blends into the environment. Available: Square: 12"L x 12"W x 5"H. Round: 16-1/2"L with a 2-1/4" opening.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Review 1 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2013

Frabill Trap

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Great Product. 1st time I used the trap I was completly green to crawfish trapping, and I caught about a dozen in 4 hours. I didn't put the herrring in a bait cage and the fish had long been devoured when I got there. So the 12 I caught were in the trap in 1-2 hours. One of my best purchases.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2013

awesome product

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Very simple easy to use product and very productive. Great price and i have caught many crawfish with them . Easy to empty the crawfish from the traps and easy storage, the two halves of the traps sit inside each other. Highly recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2011

great traps

By
Location: Deerfield, MI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I got these traps and they work beautifully i have the round crawfish and round minnow traps and a square crawfish that i caught a bull head in. bait trap using fresh cut fish works the best i use blluegill.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2009

Crayfish Trap

By
Location: California, Central Coast
Simple operation. Appears efficient in catching and holding crayfish. Used the circular rather than rectangular model.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2009

Crawfish Trap

By
Location: Arizona
Well worth the money! With the right bait you will catch plenty!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2009

Just what I expected

By
Location: POhio
Caught 45 crawfish the first night using walleye head. They were yummy. Great product and priced right.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2009

great trap

By
Location: Oroville, CA
Great trap, perfect transporting size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

Tom's Reviews

By
crawdad traps are well-made and priced fair!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

crawfish trap

By
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Looks perfect, can`t wait to try ot out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2009

crawfish trap

By
well just an fyi to people who dont catch to many crawdads with this trap, the best time to catch them is between the months april to october and any oily meat will do bacon or fish heads are a sure thing.
but i have the round trap and got on to late in the season to catch any, but im gonna start this next april and have high hopes to catch my fill.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2008

Excellent

By
Location: British Columbia, Canada
I could not be happier with my Cabelas purchase. This is the 3rd time I have bought stuff on-line and it always comes fast and is quality product. I wish we had a Cabela's in Canada.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2008

4

By
Works pretty good, We've caught several with no hassles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2008

Flat, box-shaped crawdad traps dont work in long t

By
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
These traps work well in really shallow water - if in deep (8"+) they allow the crawdads to simply swim and crawl up and out of the trap. You have to check these often to maximize capture rate.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2008

awsom

By
Location: starksboro, vermont
really tough dosent break
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2008

im eating crawfish now.

By
Location: Alpharetta, GA
Both of these traps are great for different purposes. They both catch a ton of crawfish and KEEP them in the trap. The square one is great for using on sandy bottoms and the round one is great for staying between boulders. And they both can also catch minnows.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2007

dont leave overnight

By
Location: lewiston Idaho
This is a pretty good product but their are a few flaws i noticed after i left out the trap all night i was wasnt catching any but then i relized it wasnt the bait or anything it was the opening... so i researched how to prevent them from escaping... most people check their traps every 3-4 hours but i dont want to drive down to the river every 3-4 hours... so i saw this one trap with pvc pipe in it... if u take 3-4 inches of pvc and put little holes in it close to the tip of it and get wire and weave the wire through the hole u drilled and the mesh and tighten the wire then they cant get out... or as easy... so the only thing wrong was that they can get out... but they wont until they have had their fill so if u dont want to go through the trouble of doing the pvc pipe idea then just check ur traps every few hours...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2007

awesome!!!

By
Location: California,CA
It was FANTASTIC!!
I loved it.
It was so great.
Me & my son caught lots of craw fish.
so.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2007

crawfish trap

By
Location: nj
tried many spots and different baits, never caught 1 crawfish.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2007

Frabill Trap Blues

By
Location: Surry, Maine
I was disappointed in the way the trap snapped together, the loops to connect the two halves did not line up well, creating a gap around the parimeter of the trap. While no caught items could get loose, bait placed in the trap would fall out between these gaps. Closer attention to "matching" the ends would result in a better bait trap!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Frabill Vinyl-Coated Crawfish Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2007

good crawdad traps

By
Location: Portland, OR
they work well. very few sharp edges compared with other traps that I have seen.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 24