Customer Reviews for OTTER OUTDOORS Beavertail Duck Boats

OTTER OUTDOORS Beavertail Duck Boats

The portability and flexibility you need to enjoy a successful waterfowl hunt. These rugged boats keep you concealed and protect you while you recline in a shooting position as ducks and geese work your decoys. Each of these boats will take abuse and resist damaging ultraviolet rays. They come with a three-year limited warranty. Available: The Stealth 1200 is compact, tough and has all the comfort of a top-of-the-line pit in a highly portable lay-down boat. The 8-ft. x 27" cockpit gives you room to maneuver and has a contoured seat for day-long waits. Watertight compartment at each end, two side storage slots, a gun rack with shell holder and a cup holder that keeps your gear organized. A decoy slot on each side holds a total of six standard-sized decoys within reach. Super-stable twin-hull catamaran-style bottom floats in minimal water. Molded-in handles. Size: 144"L x 44"W. Weight capacity: 550 lbs. Colors: Marsh Brown.   The Final Attack can be used as a coffin blind on the edge of a cornfield or floating in the cattails. Any way you use it, it's a deadly low-profile waterfowl ambush. Molded-in wheels and tow-rope holes make for slick land transport, and the wide bottom is extremely stable in the water. Transom supports an electric motor. Stabilizing holes front and rear. Size: 96"L x 44"W. Weight capacity: 420 lbs. Colors: Marsh Brown.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
20 out of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Beavertail Duck Boats
Review 1 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best purchase ever

Date:July 22, 2013
When I first bought this boat I'll admit I was skeptical. However after it arrived I was blown away by it not only is it a great duck boat but I also was able to haul in massive amounts of crappie and bass in back water hiding spots. I have bow fished from the boat ,great for that as well and very versitle and easy to load and unload in the back of your truck by yourself. Wait till you pull into a boat ramp step off the front and while others are struggling to load up you reach down never miss a beat pick the front of the boat up and roll it to your truck. Believe me it leaves everyone stunned!! Great product would reccomend highly to anyone! However I would say if your on the heavy side rip a 2x4 in half and screw boards to the top evenly spaced for extra sturdiness in the bottom. Then cover with a, thin neoprene cover . I have put this boat through its paces believe me when I say for the money there is no better boat. I run a 55 lb trolling motor and it leaves a wake behind the boat and my buddies in the dust!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Duck Hunting Boat

Date:April 24, 2013
I've had the boat for 7 years and am very satisfied. Holds up well under rough conditions against ice and wood. Large enough for two to hunt from and still compact to maneuver well in the marsh. Not a bad boat for fishing, you can stand up in the boat and not tip it over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best boat for small lakes and ponds

Date:April 21, 2013
have used this boat for 2 years. use with a 2hp motor and paddle it. best for getting to that hard to spot. plenty of room inside and not tippy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Duck Boak

Date:October 18, 2012
I bought the FINAL ATTACK back in March so I would have plenty of time to get it ready for hunting season.
It is very durable, the finish allows paint to stick without chipping off. This boat has pleanty of room for myself, my shotgun, my dog, my blind bag, and a bag of deckoys. I'm very pleased with this boat so far.
The final attack back rest is an excellent addition, and a must have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stealth 2000 Boat

Date:May 8, 2012
The Stealth 2000 easily fits two men, their gear and a dog. The extra seat is a must have accessory. The boat floats in about six inches of water and maneuvers about OK. If you try to overpower the boat you will probably get wet. Depending how you shift your weight, the rear storage compartment could be under water at times. The boat is stable for hunting or stand up casting while fishing. I am glad I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stealth 2000

Date:February 11, 2012
really good boat
well worth the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Duck Boat

Date:November 19, 2011
My brother and I purchased the Stealth 1200 for hunting the swamps and marshes of NC. We run a 2hp motor on it and with 2 guys in the boat plus decoys we can get into very shallow hard to reach places. Its very stable. If you like to hunt places where you can only get a kayak or canoe into, you will love the Stealth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stealth 1200

Date:October 25, 2011
I purchased this model with some hesitation due to some of the poor reviews. I have had this boat out about a half dozen times and this boat has been very stable and goes through the water fairly well with a kayak oar. I have straddled one side of the boat picking up decoys and can stand up in the boat with no problem. I plan on putting on a trolling motor in the near future. Great sneak boat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hills of Mississippi
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent SmallWater Fishin' Boat

Date:June 4, 2011
I have the 8' Final Attack. At 44" wide it's impressively stable. Very lightweight, and it has wheels on the bottom of the transom that make it easy to load/unload. Paired with a Minn Kota Endura 30 and a DieHard Marine Platinum battery, this little "duck boat" should've been mine a long time ago! A 48 quart Igloo Marine ice chest fits perfectly ACROSS the inside of the boat and doubles as a seat. I use a 1/4 sheet of 1/2" plywood, reinforced with 1"x2" lumber along 2 edges, which stiffens the plywood, and set the ice chest AND the battery on the plywood, which helps distribute the weight across the floor. Mighty fine set-up. A+++
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Beach City, OH
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Boat!!!

Date:November 30, 2010
I would highly recommend this boat for hunting or fishing. Very controllable in the water, and is more stable than I would have thought. I've encountered 2 foot waves with no overspray or leaks. It recommends only 1 person, but I've floated 2 people + battery and trolling motor and equipment and the boat didn't flinch. The only aspect I don't like is the wheel design (they pick up debris when dragging in mud). Otherwise, awesome product, well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cody, Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stealth 2000

Date:October 4, 2009
I have owned and used this boat for hunting the past 8 years, it can get into places other boats cannot. Its great also for fishing as one can stand up and cast easily without having to worry about tipping over. I have most of the accessories including the front seat, blind that mounts on top, and side mount for a motor. All are functional and well designed. It needs about 8-12 inches of water to float well. Have taken it down rivers using a two bladed kayaking paddle. Two people can pull it across dry land easily. Goes in the back of a pickup well, easy to clean out with a hose. Motor battery goes under back seat, I notched out part of the seat so the cable fits better. Highly recommend the boat and all the accessories. Careful pulling the boat over beaver cuttings, the underbelly can get punctures. Otter sells a kit to patch holes. Otherwise its mostly indestructible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

get this boat

Date:August 5, 2009
Love this boat. Used on Ohio River and creeks. Floats in 5" of water and tracks well in deeper water. Have used with electric and gas motors and LOVE IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South West Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Final Attack Is Awesome!

Date:February 25, 2009
I bought the Final Attack this Fall before Duck Season. One reason I chose the Final Attack is I needed something light enough to handle by myself as I hunt alone most of the time. One person can lift it up, put on top of your roof rack and strap it down. With the Layout Blind Cover, you are nearly invisible in the marsh or behind some brush. It sits so low in the water that you have birds landing around you before your are done putting out your decoys. Also you can stand up in the Final Attack without worrying about tipping over or capsizing. All in all I would buy it again. I may also buy the Stealth 2002 just so I can take a buddy along.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: BURLINGTON, N.J.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

OTTEROUTDOORS DUCKBOATS- FINALATTACK

Date:February 3, 2009
I highly recommend this boat for too many things to list. But foremost for a disabled duckhunter w/ one arm, bad back,bad hip like myself, I can move this lightwieght boat through anything with no trouble.I really like the stability, the conceilment too. Enough room for 2 dozen deeks, gear, and my lab. A PERFECT BOAT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: J. Rodriguez Sterlington, La
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stealth 1200 "Awesome"

Date:January 23, 2009
I purchased this boat about 3 months before the 2008-2009 duck season. I use this boat mainly to hunt in flooded cypress bottoms. This is one of the best duck hunting purchases I have made in a long time I just wish I would have bought it years ago. There are three minor problems that I have found with this boat. First, when hunting in a place that has a large amount of cypress knees just barely under the water and the boat gets on top of one you cannot just push off sideways to get off of it because of the keels, or when you are paddling along inside of the keel cathces a cypress knee it will pull you right on to it and you will have to wiggle your way back off of it. The second small problem which is not really a problem is that they say it will float in six inches of water, maybe if I am not in it. When you get in shallow water just enough for you to be able to paddle it is much harder to paddle because the boat tends to have a little more drag on it from being so close to the bottom, just pulling the boat would be an easy solution to this. The last thing that I have a problem with it is that the molded seat. The seat is comfortable if just wearing pants but not so if I am wearing waders so I found that if you put a boat seat under you where it will raise the back of you it is much more comfortable. The great things about this boat is that it is very stable, I can stand on the very edge of the boat and it will not flip over so standing in the boat and shooting is no problem if you do not have a swivel seat in it. If you want to wade you can just slide over the edge and when getting back in you have no worries of it flipping over or maybe you will if you are well over 200 lbs I don't know. The dry storage is big enough to store a life jacket, boat seat, extra clothes, shells etc: and they keep everything nice and dry no worry of wet objects. This boat has increased my take of ducks, if there are no ducks in the place where I am hunting I can just paddle around and jump up or slip up on some unsuspecting ducks so I can get my limit more easily. The most noise that it makes is when paddling. I would suggest the use of a kayak paddle it is more easy to use than a single paddle and I also modified a 12' jon boat trailer to fit this boat which was pretty simple. This boat is also very helpful in getting rid of pesky nutria rats and beavers who like to eat your decoy cord or your decoys. I plan on using this boat this summer for fishing in small bayous and backwater where it is hard to get a bigger boat into and that equals less fishing pressure, hopefully it will improve my catch too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great boat

Date:May 16, 2008
i recently purchased the stealth 2000 and love it. i use this boat to float the smaller creeks and rivers around where i live. the boat doesnt draft 6 inches of water like they say it does, but with the way that the hull is designed it is very easy to push your way through the shallows. very comfortable to hunt out of and very stable to shot out of. it is a must to purchase the second seat. all of my buddies that i hunt with absolutly love having a cushioned swivel seat. with two guys about 200 lbs each you can both hang your legs off the same side of the boat and not feel like your going to flip. the dry compartment works great. i have never had anything get wet at all. very easy to load and unload in a pickup by yourself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: kansas duck hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice boat

Date:April 12, 2008
ive got the 2000, it works well. small lakes and hard to get to honey holes is this boats ideal place. 2 seasons now with the stealth and nothing to complain about. the dog ramp works good but not needed, just help your dog over the side. the motor mount is worthless just build your own on the front or back, the side mount makes is hard to move in and out of trees and makes the navigator jobs much to hard. the the boat is small but mighty myself, brother in law and dog use this boat and performs well with all that weight plus gear. It floats in little water and is very stable shooting from. Only thing that it needs is a good factory blind, ive found its hard to build a blind for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT BOAT

Date:February 19, 2008
I purchased this boat at the end of the 06/07 Waterfowl Season but never was able to truely test it out until this past season. I LOVE IT. It only weighs a little over 100lbs. Easy to load/unload into a pickup truck with only one person, or you can rig up an old jon boat trailer to haul it as well. I have to say also how stable this boat truely is. We had a dog that was unable to get back into the boat, so in a deep swamp I leaned right over the side and pulled a 90lbs dog right in with me. The boat NEVER moved. Since I have bought the boat, two of my closest hunting buddies have purchased the 2000. I would recommend finding some way to conceal yourself, I used some eyelets and a killer weed layout blind material and rig up something to break up the boat.
Great Boat, I recommend it to anyone hunting swamps, ponds, small potholes, or reserviors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

performance

Date:December 20, 2013
great boat but needs some improvement. the bottom of the boat has reinforcement on the 2 sides but not in the middle. the middle flexs up and down & after sitting on the thin bottom for a couple of hours in cold water your tailbone and butt gets real cold. Had to put some 3/4" rubbber pads down. I hope the flexing doesn't start a crack after a couple of years and start progression. If so, the boat would have to be repaired.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beavertail Duck Boats
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:November 12, 2011
I purchased the Final Attack boat. I covered it with Cabelas marsh grass. I have had mallards landing 5 feet from me not even knowing I was laying there! Very very stable, easy to get in and out of. I don't ever get much water in the boat, but it would be nice if it had a drain plug,. I would tell anyone who is thinking about this boat to buy it! Great boat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 24