Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cleat-On Lantern Holder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cleat-On Lantern Holder

The versatile Cleat-On Lantern Holder mounts on boats, docks and piers quickly with no drilling required. An adjustable lantern arm locks on any boat or dock cleat (not included), then raises, lowers and easily pops off after use. Plastic-coated base prevents scratching.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cleat-On Lantern Holder
Review 1 for Cleat-On Lantern Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago, Il
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No bugs in the boat

Date:March 5, 2007
After spending $$ on different lights for night fishing we decided to continue to use our old coleman lantern. This holder was great. You can adjust very easily. Folds for easy storage. What attracts fish but bugs in the water instead of the boat. Happy Night fishing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cleat-On Lantern Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Richmond, mo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lantern holder

Date:April 3, 2007
great for attracting bugs over water and bait fish, keeps bugs in water and not in boat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cleat-On Lantern Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: WALLEYE CAPITAL OF THE WORLD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CLEAT-ON LATERN HOLDER

Date:May 30, 2007
THIS PRODUCT WILL WORK IF IT WILL FIT ON YOUR CLEATS. sEEMS TO BE VERY LIMITED AS TO WHAT IT WILL FIT. tHEY DO VERY BAD JOB OF OF LETING YOU KNOW WHAT IT WILL AND WON'T FIT. LUCKLY I WILL BE ABLE TO USE IT ON ANOTHER BOAT BY ADAPTING IT. REALLY WANTED TO BE ABLE TO USE IT ON MY BIGGER BOAT BUT IT WON'T FIT THE CLEATS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cleat-On Lantern Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cleat on lantern holder

Date:July 23, 2007
works better and is more flexible tha i expected it to be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cleat-On Lantern Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mesa, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good product, but could be better

Date:August 3, 2007
This product attaches easily to the boat cleat and is fully adjustable; I had no problems with the lantern holder. I only wish that the over all dimensions were listed, it is only about 30 inches fully extended, and from the picture I thought it would have been longer. If you want a convenient solution to suspend a lantern; then this is it; otherwise just go get a 2x4 and put a nail in it, and spend then money on something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cleat-On Lantern Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lantern Holder for Boat

Date:April 30, 2008
Very nice, used to go night fishing on the boat..definite life saver when going night fishing for those big trout.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cleat-On Lantern Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: PENNSYLVANIA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CLEAT ON LANTERN HOLDER

Date:February 23, 2009
IT WILL DO THE JOB. AT FIRST GLANCE IT SEEMED A LITTLE LESS THAN STURDY BUT ONCE I TOYED WITH IT A LITTLE IT REALLY WILL DO THE JOB IT IS MEANT TO DO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cleat-On Lantern Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chile
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Buy

Date:September 6, 2009
It does exactly what it's supossed to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.