Customer Reviews for RAM RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer

RAM RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer

Protect your bow- or stern-mount trolling motor from bouncing while running in rough water or trailering your boat. The RAM Arm mounts at any angle and holds the motor shaft secure, preventing the motor head from hitting the deck and causing damage. Simply loosen the knob and put the motor in the water when it’s time to fish. Complete system includes base, arm and clamp base. Fits any Minn Kota or MotorGuide motor. Available: Standard - Overall length: 7-1/4". Clamp length: 5-1/2". Tall - Overall length: 11". Clamp length: 9".
Overall Customer Rating:
4.906 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Review 21 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spring Valley, Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

save wear and tear

Date:February 20, 2008
You can save big money on equipment with this stabilizer. Now I can traverse big water without having to worry about my trolling motor coming down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Morris County, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Stabilizer I've Seen

Date:October 16, 2007
This product worked great. Prior to using this mount my trolling motor would bounce up and down in rough water. Since I have installed this stabilizer my trolling motor doesn't move at all. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Diego
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ram Stabilizer

Date:August 27, 2007
Great product. Easy to install and holds the motor firmly in place while towing or traveling across rough water. A "must" to protect your trolling motor. I run mine on a Riptide Saltwater trolling motor. I've used it in 4'-5' seas and the motor didn't budge. Money well spent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ram Trolling Motor Stabilizer

Date:August 2, 2007
Excellent product. Easy to install on the bow of your boat and keeps the trolling motor snug even when trailering. I would highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Red Lodge, MT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:June 13, 2007
Put this on my jetboat--- 60" shaft on my Minn Kota and no wobbles-- even going up big rapids on the Yellowstone River. Very Impressed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: bemidji, mn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:April 24, 2007
This is one of the best trolling motor stabilizers on the market.
It is worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good product.

Date:April 21, 2007
This stabilizer really works well. It will keep your trolling motor secure in rough waters or going down a rough road. I have used straps to keep my trolling motor secure, but this is the best thing I have used. This is the second one that I have bought for my boat. Easy to use and install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: batavia ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RAM trolling motor stabilizer

Date:April 18, 2007
works very well in keeping the main shaft and head from bouncing in rough seas and on the highways to and from the water
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

STOP THE VIBRATION!

Date:November 20, 2006
The RAM trolling motor mount has been excellent in stopping the vibrations on my trolling motor, whether in tow behind the truck or beating across the lake in heavy chop. The stability will definitely lead to longer life for my motor and less stress on the boat deck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer

Date:July 29, 2008
The unit works well and holds the motor firm. But if you happen to turn the wing nut to many time to release the motor it all falls apart and most of it goes in the lake. a longer bolt is needed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trolling Motor Bracket

Date:July 1, 2008
Bracket does stabilize and secure the motor shaft very well when the motor is stored. Support bracket does detach, and clamp does not interfer when motor is in use. Deck mount has knob, so be carefull not to trip on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RAM trolling motor stabilizer

Date:June 23, 2008
I really like they way it holds the motor off your boat. I have used it for a week and have sailed along some really big waves without having to worry about the trolling motor being smashed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-32 of 32