Customer Reviews for RAM RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer

RAM RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer

Protect your bow- or stern-mount trolling motor from bouncing while running in rough water or trailering your boat. The RAM Arm mounts at any angle and holds the motor shaft secure, preventing the motor head from hitting the deck and causing damage. Simply loosen the knob and put the motor in the water when it’s time to fish. Complete system includes base, arm and clamp base. Fits any Minn Kota or MotorGuide motor. Available: Standard - Overall length: 7-1/4". Clamp length: 5-1/2". Tall - Overall length: 11". Clamp length: 9".
Overall Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
39 out of 41(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Review 21 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2008

does the job

By
Location: Washington State
This is a very well built product that holds the motor rock steady. However, it is quite pricey and does not come with mounting screws or any mounting info.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2008

Great product!

By
Location: Othello, Washington
The trolling motor stabilizer is great in rough water and when fishing I use it with a Ram pole holder for duel purpose use!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2008

Owner

By
Really secures the trolling motor to my boat. Highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2008

Ram Trolling Motor Stabilizer

By
Does the job just as it says, very good product. Archer City, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2008

ram trolling motor stabilizer

By
Location: nc
Excellent product. Price is a little high in my opinion, but would purchase again if needed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

save wear and tear

By
Location: Spring Valley, Wisconsin
You can save big money on equipment with this stabilizer. Now I can traverse big water without having to worry about my trolling motor coming down.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2007

Best Stabilizer I've Seen

By
Location: Morris County, NJ
This product worked great. Prior to using this mount my trolling motor would bounce up and down in rough water. Since I have installed this stabilizer my trolling motor doesn't move at all. Great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2007

Ram Stabilizer

By
Location: San Diego
Great product. Easy to install and holds the motor firmly in place while towing or traveling across rough water. A "must" to protect your trolling motor. I run mine on a Riptide Saltwater trolling motor. I've used it in 4'-5' seas and the motor didn't budge. Money well spent!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2007

Ram Trolling Motor Stabilizer

By
Excellent product. Easy to install on the bow of your boat and keeps the trolling motor snug even when trailering. I would highly recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2007

Great Product

By
Location: Red Lodge, MT
Put this on my jetboat--- 60" shaft on my Minn Kota and no wobbles-- even going up big rapids on the Yellowstone River. Very Impressed!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2007

great product

By
Location: bemidji, mn
This is one of the best trolling motor stabilizers on the market.
It is worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2007

Very good product.

By
Location: Louisiana
This stabilizer really works well. It will keep your trolling motor secure in rough waters or going down a rough road. I have used straps to keep my trolling motor secure, but this is the best thing I have used. This is the second one that I have bought for my boat. Easy to use and install.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2007

RAM trolling motor stabilizer

By
Location: batavia ohio
works very well in keeping the main shaft and head from bouncing in rough seas and on the highways to and from the water
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

STOP THE VIBRATION!

By
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
The RAM trolling motor mount has been excellent in stopping the vibrations on my trolling motor, whether in tow behind the truck or beating across the lake in heavy chop. The stability will definitely lead to longer life for my motor and less stress on the boat deck.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2015

Good product

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought to use with new Terrova. Works great. But way overpriced and bolt is too short.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2008

RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer

By
The unit works well and holds the motor firm. But if you happen to turn the wing nut to many time to release the motor it all falls apart and most of it goes in the lake. a longer bolt is needed
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2008

Trolling Motor Bracket

By
Location: Montana
Bracket does stabilize and secure the motor shaft very well when the motor is stored. Support bracket does detach, and clamp does not interfer when motor is in use. Deck mount has knob, so be carefull not to trip on it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2008

RAM trolling motor stabilizer

By
Location: MN
I really like they way it holds the motor off your boat. I have used it for a week and have sailed along some really big waves without having to worry about the trolling motor being smashed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2016

Needs Improvement

By
The product is good but the hose clamp is kind of cheap and time consuming. I used a velcro strap which is easy on and off quickly. Tossed the hose clamp and that flimsy piece of rubber in the trash.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for RAM® Trolling Motor Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2015

Somewhat Disappointed

By
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The stabilizer seems sturdy and well made but the use of a hose clamp for connecting the stabilizer to the motor arm is cumbersome and time consuming. Using a quick disconnect strap would be better since it would be faster and would not require a screwdriver.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 41