Customer Reviews for MAKIT PRODUCTIONS Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

MAKIT PRODUCTIONS Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket

Keep your live bait fresh no matter where you fish. Great for ice fising, toting down beaches, piers and trestles – and on small boats without a livewell – these insulated, aerated buckets preserve bait and keep it lively all day. Totally self-contained for hassle-free convenience. No hanging hoses and dangling stones. Both units run on D batteries (not included). Built to last longer than comparably priced disposable units. Available: Small – 7 Quart. Large – 5 Gallon.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket
Review 1 for Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good upgrade.

Date:September 17, 2012
Had to replace my old bait bucket and I prefer this model with the built in motor underneath the bucket.
So far so good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Munster, In
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Used these for YEARS

Date:April 1, 2011
I have used this brand of minnow bucket for years and was thrilled that Cabela's finally started to stock them (I used to have to travel to the competition when I needed one). While I agree they don't last forever, if you keep the bottom dry you won't have problems (normal rain will not hurt them). If you let a bait shop dip it in the water- it's RUINED - lost one that way. I have purchased a total of 5 in the last 18 years. In the last 8 years I have insisted on 2 on the boat at any given time when fishing seriously with a partner(s) (boat long enough not to share). And I fish seriously with partners 20-25 times per season. They will keep your minnows alive even during hot temperatures for a few days. I wouldn't consider buying any other model. I will tell you that the instructions state you should run the pump for a few seconds after you empty the water and I truly believe that prolongs the life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Maumelle, AR
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor Quality

Date:September 15, 2010
I bought one of these a few months ago to combat the hot summer temperatures in Arkansas. The unit quit working the first time I used it. After trying to restart the unit several times with the on/off switch, the switch itself fell off into the bottom of the bucket. I called and got a replacement. The first outing with it the unit worked about 15 minutes. Taking the battery out and replacing it seemed to work a couple of times, then the unit failed again. I found the product to be very cheaply made for the hefty price. You can get the same effect with a $2 styrofoam bucket and an aquarium pump rigged to run off a battery. Would not recommend to a friend. Cabella's was great about the return. Very helpful staff!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Real nice

Date:June 25, 2010
A great solution to keeping bait lively and well. Definitely a better aerating system than some others that have the aerator unit on the outside. You just can't go wrong with it; the best aerator bucket in this price range. I'm confident many would agree only if these buckets were available to consumers in Cabelas' retail stores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: lincoln, ne
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

last a long time

Date:April 17, 2010
this a grate live well im on my sencond one i lost my first one and thought i mite never find anothere one so i was so happy to find them being sold. they are werth ever dine and then some so go get one and you will be very happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Aerobait

Date:June 8, 2009
I am in the process of ordering my second Aerobait bucket. Mine finally gave up after 20 plus years. This is the best aerobait bucket I've seen, or used. I have many friends that have one also. They purchased one when they saw how good mine was, and how much I liked it. I wish Cabela's would stock this in their stores, and not have it just available on the web. I highly recommed this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: murfreesboro, tn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

aerobait bait saver bucket

Date:December 15, 2008
the best thing to come along since sliced bread! quiet and quaility! done recommended it to a friend and he bought one to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Buffalo, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bait bucket

Date:October 14, 2008
Great! Keeps bait overnight and into the next day. Easy to carry and small footprint.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: st pete fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

aerobait saver bucket

Date:June 30, 2008
you got to get one they are the best thingfor any fishing guy or girl i have the 5gal and the small one batterys last for days and the fla heat is hard to keep bait alive this is the best thing for any bait you what to last for days keep the baitlivley and cool buy it you will love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: hernando fl.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

aerobait bucket

Date:January 15, 2008
Excelent quality; batery and pump enclosed on the bottom of unit. not lopsided when caried. good value for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Stafford Great Britian
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Areo bait saver bucket

Date:October 2, 2007
Great tool I used it for the first time 27th Sept.It kept my bait fresh and lively throughout my fishing trip (6hours) My bait was white prawn. After completion of trip I had some bait left over so I decided to see how long my prawns would last this was 24 hours. I switched the bucket off not because it was failing but the supply of sea water was beginning to smell!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket

Date:August 6, 2007
Great bucket,keeps my bait alive all day long.
Long battery life.
Very Happy!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: penna.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

alsum bait saver bucket

Date:April 22, 2007
i got this minno bucket last year and it work's great i put cheap battery's in it and they didn't last long minnos stayed a live for 5 day's before starting to die this year i plan to put better battery's in it i would tell all my friend's and other's it is worth the money a few people that saw it last year asked where i got a nice looking bucket i told them cabela's where i buy everything.to bad cabela's don't have thier name on it if i had to buy another one it'd be this one. it's easy to clean and care for so yes cabela's i'd buy another one and show it off to everyone and tell them cabela's are by far the best shorting good's store around good job cabela's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good as Advertised

Date:April 4, 2007
It kept my minnows alive for 3 days before any died. The alkaline battery I used lasted 64 hours running it steady. Great bucket!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Aerobait Bait Saver Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Aerobait Bait Saver Bucker

Date:January 28, 2007
This minnow bucket has insulated sides, bottom and top to help minnows stay cool. The single battery lasts a long time - the longest of any aerators that I have owned. It is compact and easily stored. You might have to watch that it does not tip over if you are in rough water. I tie mine down to the side of my boat. Also, be sure to use the lid tie down that comes with the bucket as my lid blew off when I was trailering on the highway with the bucket in the boat. I contacted the company and they sent me a new one at a nominal charge. I have used mine for over 5 years and it still runs great. Fits inside of a 5 gallon bucket if you want more security, and very easy to clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.