Customer Reviews for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder

The Anchor-Fast? is a compact rope holder that is designed for small boats and mounts on any flat surface. Constructed of stainless steel and durable Delrin. Holds any rope from 1/8" to 1/2".
Overall Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Review 1 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Anchor-fast

Date:October 24, 2006
I purchased this product from the originator, "Steadfast Inc"
15 years ago at least and the device never failed. It stood up to years of the hot SC sun and it still secures to this day with a grip like iron. Well worth the money. It's fast and releases as soon as you lift the line. Great gift for anyone with a need to secure their boat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Livermore, Ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Anchor fast rope

Date:March 28, 2007
This is the best thing I have added to my Creek Company ODC 1018. This is a great product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wolf Point, MT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ANCHOR-FAST

Date:March 29, 2007
Great idea works well on my 14 foot john boat in the river. Mounting it on is simple and easy, Great Product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Bern, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding for a Small Boat

Date:April 9, 2007
I ordered two of these anchor rope holders for a 18 ft jon boat I use for duck hunting and river fishing. Installed one and when went to intall the 2nd found that the supplier had made a mistake and the holder was actually bright cast aluminum.
Did not want to use for duck hunting, so called Cabela's. Was instructed to keep the "out of spec" holder and they would send me the proper one next day air, which they did.
That is service.
Have used the holders repeatedly since and have marveled at how well they work. Gave the "bright" holder to a friend for his small Carolina Skiff - he is thrilled.
Great product, greater service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gilbert AZ.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:April 24, 2007
Anchor -Fast is easy to install and easy to use . holds rope securely and has been hassle free. I would highley reccomend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: deerfield, ma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:April 30, 2007
put this on my kayak and it works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: near St Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A compact and easy to use rope holder

Date:June 5, 2007
I installed this rope holder on my 19 foot jon boat. It does not take up a lot of space and it is easy to install and to use. I have recommended this holder to my other fishing buddies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Concord, NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works as advertised

Date:June 25, 2007
This worked great. Very handy and easy to use when I'm out alone in my canoe. Great investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rope holder

Date:July 17, 2007
The problem is that you should tell the customer that
the holder is designed to be put on the edge overhanging
the water. [It is not for mid-deck use.] Nonetheless, it
should still be useful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent

Date:August 7, 2007
looked for a good rope holder all over the internet, forgot about cabela's, put in the keyword found this holder ordered it came in two days, put it on the transom of my boat, adjusted it for the size rope i had, have been smiling ever since.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greensburg, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:September 11, 2007
I bought this for use on a 10 foot jon boat that I often use for fishing alone. It makes dropping and lifting the anchor much easier and more convenient than tying it off each time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

anchor fast review

Date:November 5, 2007
Very pleased with the quality and function of the product. Would recommend to boating friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

really good purchase

Date:November 6, 2007
I used to get so annoyed at pulling up the anchor on my small bass boat and trying to tie it off. This product was so inexpensive and works wonderfully. Thanx...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pendleton, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Anchor-Fast Pontoon Boat anchor rope holder

Date:February 12, 2008
I bought an Anchor-Fast anchor rope holder and mounted it on my pontoon boat. It worked so slick that three of my friends wanted one too so I purchased three more and helped them install them. The Anchor-Fast can be mounted in a convenient location using either a wooden or metal mount attached to the frame with the anchor rope routed to the rear through simple pullys. It should be a standard Fly fishing Catalog item as most pontoon boats do not come with adequate anchor systems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Westchester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simply terrific

Date:June 10, 2008
This is a great, well-made item. Positively and instantly secure the anchor for a small boat with one hand. Set the anchor with one motion.
When installing, be certain the channel hangs over the side of the boat; this is not clear from the instructions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.