Customer Reviews for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder

The Anchor-Fast? is a compact rope holder that is designed for small boats and mounts on any flat surface. Constructed of stainless steel and durable Delrin. Holds any rope from 1/8" to 1/2".
Overall Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Review 1 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2006

Anchor-fast

By
Location: South Carolina
I purchased this product from the originator, "Steadfast Inc"
15 years ago at least and the device never failed. It stood up to years of the hot SC sun and it still secures to this day with a grip like iron. Well worth the money. It's fast and releases as soon as you lift the line. Great gift for anyone with a need to secure their boat
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2007

Anchor fast rope

By
Location: Livermore, Ca.
This is the best thing I have added to my Creek Company ODC 1018. This is a great product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2007

ANCHOR-FAST

By
Location: Wolf Point, MT
Great idea works well on my 14 foot john boat in the river. Mounting it on is simple and easy, Great Product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2007

Outstanding for a Small Boat

By
Location: New Bern, NC
I ordered two of these anchor rope holders for a 18 ft jon boat I use for duck hunting and river fishing. Installed one and when went to intall the 2nd found that the supplier had made a mistake and the holder was actually bright cast aluminum.
Did not want to use for duck hunting, so called Cabela's. Was instructed to keep the "out of spec" holder and they would send me the proper one next day air, which they did.
That is service.
Have used the holders repeatedly since and have marveled at how well they work. Gave the "bright" holder to a friend for his small Carolina Skiff - he is thrilled.
Great product, greater service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2007

Great Product

By
Location: Gilbert AZ.
Anchor -Fast is easy to install and easy to use . holds rope securely and has been hassle free. I would highley reccomend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2007

great product

By
Location: deerfield, ma
put this on my kayak and it works great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2007

A compact and easy to use rope holder

By
Location: near St Louis, MO
I installed this rope holder on my 19 foot jon boat. It does not take up a lot of space and it is easy to install and to use. I have recommended this holder to my other fishing buddies.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2007

Works as advertised

By
Location: Concord, NH
This worked great. Very handy and easy to use when I'm out alone in my canoe. Great investment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2007

Rope holder

By
Location: Maryland
The problem is that you should tell the customer that
the holder is designed to be put on the edge overhanging
the water. [It is not for mid-deck use.] Nonetheless, it
should still be useful.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2007

excellent

By
Location: michigan
looked for a good rope holder all over the internet, forgot about cabela's, put in the keyword found this holder ordered it came in two days, put it on the transom of my boat, adjusted it for the size rope i had, have been smiling ever since.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2007

Great Product

By
Location: Greensburg, PA
I bought this for use on a 10 foot jon boat that I often use for fishing alone. It makes dropping and lifting the anchor much easier and more convenient than tying it off each time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2007

anchor fast review

By
Very pleased with the quality and function of the product. Would recommend to boating friends.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2007

really good purchase

By
I used to get so annoyed at pulling up the anchor on my small bass boat and trying to tie it off. This product was so inexpensive and works wonderfully. Thanx...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2008

Anchor-Fast Pontoon Boat anchor rope holder

By
Location: Pendleton, OR
I bought an Anchor-Fast anchor rope holder and mounted it on my pontoon boat. It worked so slick that three of my friends wanted one too so I purchased three more and helped them install them. The Anchor-Fast can be mounted in a convenient location using either a wooden or metal mount attached to the frame with the anchor rope routed to the rear through simple pullys. It should be a standard Fly fishing Catalog item as most pontoon boats do not come with adequate anchor systems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Anchor-Fast™ Rope Holder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2008

Simply terrific

By
Location: Westchester, NY
This is a great, well-made item. Positively and instantly secure the anchor for a small boat with one hand. Set the anchor with one motion.
When installing, be certain the channel hangs over the side of the boat; this is not clear from the instructions.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.