Customer Reviews for DIGGER ANCHOR Digger Boat Anchor

DIGGER ANCHOR Digger Boat Anchor

Grabber cleats or "diggers" put constant downward pressure on flukes to set fast in rough and windy conditions. Let out five times the amount of rope to water depth for quick anchor sets. No chain needed. Available: 10-lb. model, boats to 16 ft. 12-lb. model, boats to 20 ft. 15-lb. model, boats to 36 ft.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
39 out of 45(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Digger Boat Anchor
Review 1 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Detroit River/Trenton Channel,Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better Than Advetised

Date:October 25, 2011
I have a 22 starcraft mariner cc w/t-top twin 90's,fished colchester canada last sunday,winds s/sw 25-30mph,waves 4-6ft,30 fow,only payed out 80-90ft of rope(not even close to the 5/1 slope recomended) Anchor set hard the first time,we never moved an inch all day.Other boats came and left,they could not stay anchored.Because of this little 15lb anchor we(4) stayed put and got our limit of 200 perch.Offical weigh in at the cleaning station...60lbs I highly recomend this anchor.You won't be dissapointed,just read the directions,heck call Donnie at Digger Anchor I did,he'll gladly explane the finer points to you.This is the best anchor i've ever owned.THIS THING SIMPLY WORKS!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Digger Boat Anchor

Date:July 16, 2013
Works well and easy to handle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Digger Boat Anchor

Date:December 27, 2012
I have an 18 foot boat and this was my third boat anchor. Only used it 3 trips out in Lake Erie and it functioned very well, digs in mud quick and removes almost without effort. Did have a minor problem on rock bottom, it took a little longer grabbing, fact is it did catch and hold. Highly recommend, actually lighter than most others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:September 17, 2012
This anchor has worked well and is awesome as far as stowing due to its streamlined design. We would recommend this to anyone looking for an anchor....well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Peoria, IL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great anchor for soft bottoms

Date:September 3, 2011
This anchor came with my used 24' SeaRay and I used it in the soft mud of the Illinois River without a single incident. Grabbed every time and released without any real trouble. I'm actually buying a replacement because I just lost my original to a faulty clasp on the anchor rope. Didn't think twice about buying this one again.
Please be advised that you need LOTS of rope to make this work in deep water. For 10' of water, expect to use at least 25-30 feet of rope because you need a shallow angle on on the rope for the digger to get a decent angle with the bottom. This isn't a "weighted" anchor that just sits on the bottom. It needs to dig into the bottom to set (hence the name "digger"). I've had no problem with this anchor holding my 5000 lb, 24 ft boat in a 2 mph current with 10-15 mph winds and up to 3 foot waves from passing boats.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Anchor out there

Date:July 22, 2011
I fish in a lot of windy conditions in Minnesota and on LOW 15mph-25mph in 30+ feet of water is no problem for this anchor on a 18.5 ft boat. I would highly recommend this anchor. I personally have a 12# and a 15 #.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best anchor available

Date:June 20, 2011
While out on LOW with 15 mph winds and gusts to 20, my Digger held with just 1 anchor (12#), on a 17.5' aluminum boat, other boats around us were droping 2 anchors or unable to stay put. 2 of the guys I was fishing with bought one when they got home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Navajo, MT
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great anchor

Date:August 18, 2010
What a great anchor. Seems some folks don't like it, not sure why. It holds REALLY well, even in very windy and wavy conditions. Used it on my 18.5 Crestliner on Lake Sakakawea last week, it was tough going for a few days. It NEVER slipped or moved. Held in mud, weeds and rocks. Managed to lose it due to a problem with my anchor rope hook. That problem has been solved and am ordering another anchor to replace the one that was lost. For me, well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hunterdon county ,NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

digger boat anchor

Date:August 9, 2009
I`ve tried all the rest , now i have the best .this is truely the best anchor in windy conditions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

digger anchor

Date:August 4, 2009
used it today, was in strong current and it held great.very satisfyed.
thsnks!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Winston-Salem, N.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Digger Boat Anchor

Date:May 19, 2009
Excellent Product. I HAVE A 19' Triton I bought the big model, works great in windy conditions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Digger boat anchor

Date:April 20, 2009
I fish walleye tournaments all over the midwest and see alot of different conditions that require an anchor. I was looking for an anchor that will work in the rivers as well as in a lake. I used this digger anchor for the first time last week at a tournament, anchored near a rock pile in 3 foot waves and sat there for 5 hours with the wind and waves pounding the boat. The anchor never slipped! I would recommend this anchor to any one who is in need of a GOOD anchor. Oh ya, when I was ready to leave it came right out just like they say it will. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

money well spent

Date:March 9, 2009
Great achor have a 26ft cabin cruz achor held at sea and inland lakes .Wind and waves no troubles never had to use 5/1 rope yet and achor comes loose like it says.Get ONE!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Elk River, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Digger Anchor

Date:February 14, 2009
I've owned my 12# Digger Anchor for more than 10yrs and it has always held my 16' Crestliner in any wind. My first time use was the proof - A very windy day on Dixon Lake on the down wind side of a walleye holding sand bar, I could not hold my boat with two 15# cast iron navy anchors, one on the bottom tied to the second one and the second one tied to my boats bow; the wind just pulled us off the sand bar into deep water. I told my Uncle Jim let's try the Digger that I just bought. Amazing, The Digger held us in place. The only anchor you will ever need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mayville, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Digger Anchor

Date:February 5, 2009
I bought this and use it on my 92 Alumacraft 18 foot fish and ski. Works as it advertised, best if used with the proper amount of line out as the instructions tell you. I have used this while fishing Walleye on Lake Winnebago in 20+ mph winds with big waves and it holds well. Never lost it's set. Excellent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DIGGER ANCHOR

Date:December 8, 2008
I'VE OWNED BOATS FOR THIRTY YEARS AND HAVE TRIED NUMERUS ANCHORS AND BELIEVE ME WHEN I SAY THIS FIFTEEN POUND DIGGER ANCHOR HOLDS MY 21' RIVER BOAT LIKE A ROCK. IT HOLDS IN MUD,ROCK OR SAND THE FIRST TIME I PUT IT OUT.
IT IS BY FAR THE BEST ANCHOR I HAVE EVER USED.
RON W.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Digger Anchor

Date:July 25, 2008
Had been using a Chene anchor and struggling to hold my 23' Deckboat even w/ almost no wind, just slight current. 1st time out w/ my new Digger Anchor and I am SOLD!!! Was able to get secure anchor 1st throw in a moderate wind strong current. This thing is solid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Licking Mo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pontoon anchor

Date:July 7, 2008
Anchor has held my 24ft. pontoon with two others tied to it.Best anchor I've tried yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Slave Lake Alberta Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Digger Anchor

Date:June 10, 2008
The digger anchor works great if you use the recommended
5 to 1 ratio. Let out 5 times the rope for every foot of depth.
The quick release mechanism also works suburb.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Digger Boat Anchor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southeast Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Digger Boat Anchor

Date:June 7, 2008
This is by far the best anchor I have owned. I have a 18 foot bass boat and the digger anchor holds my boat in place even in a 20 plus wind. It takes hold quick and releases easy. I have tried several other anchors and wasted lots of money on them so spend the extra money and buy a digger to start with and you will never regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 45