Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Marine Standard Floor Vinyl

CABELA'S Marine Standard Floor Vinyl

Easy to clean, this heavyweight scuff-resistant flooring has been treated to resist staining and mildew. Just scrub it with a brush and hose it off. It's a great alternative to carpet for the maintenance-free fisherman, and it's also good for rod lockers and dry storage areas. UV inhibitors protect the flooring from the sun. Size: 73" wide, per 3 ft. running length. Colors: Silver Sand, Silver Gray. Note: One unit of carpet sells in increments of 3 continuous feet. If a quantity of three units is ordered, 9 continuous feet of carpet is shipped.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marine Standard Floor Vinyl
Review 21 for Marine Standard Floor Vinyl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2008

Marine Floor Vinyl

By
I am rebuilding a 1962 Starcraft crusier and have been using this stuff to cover floors, walls, etc. I really like it.
Like all vinyls, it gets too hot in the sun on a 95 degree day to walk barefoot, but otherwise, it is an excellent choice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Marine Standard Floor Vinyl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2008

great product

By
Location: Florida
this is a great product, easy to install, durable, and looks good too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Marine Standard Floor Vinyl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2008

terrific product

By
Location: Othello Wa.
This vinyl flooring is very easy to work with. It also is easy to cut and stretch tightly. I would reccomend it to anyone and already have. The vinyl makes our used boat look new again.
Thank You. The Wollums.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Marine Standard Floor Vinyl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2007

Great Stuff

By
Location: Conneaut, Oh >Lake Erie<
I have used this on the floor of my fishing boat for several years now and we haven't damaged it yet. Hose it off during the year and power wash at the end of the year. Sure beats the carpeting that came with the boat - after a couple of years I had to tear out the carpet and the deck which was rotting. I am now going to use it to redo the rest of the inside of the boat. (side walls-motor housing -etc.)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Marine Standard Floor Vinyl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2007

Very good product

By
Location: Villisca, Ia
This is a very good product. Fast delivery. Just what I need to replace the flooring in my boat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Marine Standard Floor Vinyl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2007

Marine Floor Vinyl

By
Location: East Brady, PA
We were very pleased with this marine vinyl. It's durable and easy to work with. Nice color and texture. I would use it again for sure.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Marine Standard Floor Vinyl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2007

Marine Standard Floor Vinyl just installed

By
I have just installed this product for the first time and found it very easy to use and apply. It is much hotter than carpet on the feet however, it does clean up easier and will not hold fishing hooks like carpet does. Also, it does not stay wet like carpet does.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Marine Standard Floor Vinyl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2007

You won't be disappointed

By
Location: Lake County, IL
Very good quality marine vinyl flooring. Supple, easy-to-install material resulted in a very professional looking boat project. Nice pebble finish provides good traction even when wet. I expect the flooring will last and look great a very long time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Marine Standard Floor Vinyl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2007

Vinyl is better than carpet

By
Location: Pa.
I've had marine vinyl in my boat since I bought it in 1987 and it is still good. It is also skid resistance. I only had to purchase more vinyl because of an edition I've added on. It is easy to apply and holds up great. Carpet snags the hooks when your fishing, if you don't fish I guess carpet would be better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Marine Standard Floor Vinyl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

waynesvinyl

By
Location: tennessee
purchased a starcraft boat that had viny instead of carpet
i wanted to modify the deck searched every where trying to find the exaxt materal that was in my boat searched cabelas
marine section and found exact match as to what was in my boat i really like this vinys is so much easier to keep clean if it gets dirty just hose it down also is very durable
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Marine Standard Floor Vinyl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Marine floor vinyl

By
Location: Nampa, ID
Vinyl is high quality and withstands heavy traffic from waterfowl hunter, both canine and human. It still looks bran new.
Thankss
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Marine Standard Floor Vinyl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2006

Marine Floor Vinyl

By
Location: Glen Burnie, Maryland
I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is not to handy with installing boat flooring. Easy to install, easy to work with and a great value for the money. I was lucky to find such a wonderful product, my 21 foot Starcraft Mariner floor and forward casting deck looked almost like a pro installed it when I was done, and believe me I'm no pro, thanks Cabela you've got a great product there.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-32 of 32