Customer Reviews for SE SPORT SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil

SE SPORT SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil

Engineered of a high-strength copolymer, SE Sport Series Hydrofoils have been the leader in performance for 10 years running. The compact design produces less resistance, improved thrust and greater top-end speed. The crescent-shaped planing surface promotes ultrafast hole shots while practically eliminating porpoising and cavitation. The Sport also keeps your boat on plane at lower speeds for better gas mileage and a smoother ride while towing a skier or tube. The Sport 300 fits most outboards and sterndrives from 40hp and up (unlimited). Exclusive sight gauge for a perfect installation. Lifetime warranty. Colors: Gray, White, or Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
53 out of 58(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Review 1 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2015

excellent purchase

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Installed SE Sport 300 hydrofoil on a 2013 Suzuki 65 HP 4-stroke which powers my Key Largo 168 bay boat. It made a large improvement on low-speed plane and helped considerably on hard turns while under power (less cavatation) . It helped slightly with hole shot (less improvement than I hoped for). It is easy to install directly on motor's cavatation plates and no big deal to drill holes with directions and patterns included in package...quick and easy installation. Well worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2015

Gas saver

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Experienced significant fuel savings... Boat planned out in no time.... Was a real surprise.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015

Best

By
Country: Greenland
Best
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2014

Ranger 175VS bass boat

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Add another boat to problem solved with plowing on acceleration and porpoising. Ranger 175VS with 115 4 stroke Mercury. This new motor is 50 # heavier than older original 135 hp. Very pleased to find a cure !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2014

Outstanding

By
Installed the hydrofoil in 10 minutes on a 90 HP Mercury, cured the planning issue I had with a 18 Alumacraft and gained 3 MPH.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2014

no.1 hydrofoil

By
Country: Iceland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
My 2nd time getting this and it's working just as good as last time.
This should be standard on any outboard or stern drive
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2014

Saved my boat !!

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This hydrofoil literally saved my (first and only) boat. The bow rise, while cruising, made it impossible relax in the seat and see where I was going. If it wasn't for the SE 300, I would have sold the boat and said goodbye to boating. Words cannot describe the difference in handling on and off plane. Well worth the money. And easy to install.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013

Great product

By
I installed the hydrofoil 300 sport on a 2000 nitro 185 sport, and wow! what a difference! It really helped my hole shot and increased my top speed by about 2 by 3 mph.! Also it stays on plane at half the speed then it used too! Best bang for your buck!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2013

awesome

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This product was worth every penny. It made my boat plane much faster at less speed. It was everything I hoped for. Pay for this one - it is built to last - don't buy the cheap versions
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013

it works

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I can see the difference on my 17ft fiberglass boat. My 45 Honda doesn't take as long to plain off and I stay on plain at lower rpm's
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013

Works great!

By
Country: United States
I got this hydrofoil for a 19 foot outboard with a mercury 150. It made it much easier to get a skier up. In the past, I've had to hang on and drag while the boat got up on a plane. With the foil installed, it felt like I was just popped out of the water.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2013

Just what I was looking for !!!

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought the SE sport 300 for my 1997 18'' Nitro Boat with a 115 mercury engine. I was looking for a way to get my boat up on plane quicker. I wasn't sure this was going to work because it got good and bad reviews. It went on really easy and quick! I took it for a test run and it did just what it said it would do, up on plane in seconds. I also noticed a crisp handling with my boat. Some said they lost top end speed but really didn't affect mine, but really don't care about speed myself. If your looking to get up on plane fast this really worked well with my boat. Hope this helps in your decision.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2013

Great Product

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased the SE300 for my 1750 Fishhawk with 90hp Mercury 4 stroke. First time out with it, I noticed all cavitation was eliminated while cornering. Boat also had faster hole shots. Great product. I've had a stingray on a 17.5' Stratos with a 150 Evinrude, and it did the same thing. Instalation is simple with either. I went with the SE300 because it isn't as wide, and the price was better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

It made a difference!

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have an old tri-hull with an 88 Special that skipped and jumped like crazy, and required almost 50% throttle to get on plane. My 8-year-old son was terrified of the boat. I put the hydrofoil on and now have a much better ride, and a boy who wants to take the boat out. Today ...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2012

WIll not work

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought this product and the installation was very easy with the help of the internet. We were excited to get the unit on the lake and seemed to work great, until is fell off. I do not see anyway this will stay on a large outboard. Do not buy this product and am suprised the retail chains would sell this when it does not work!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2012

Best thing ever

By
Location: Gonzales,Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Thanks to all who posted reviews. This is my frist time i've giving feed back. I have a 17.5 ft. strados with a 115 yamaha.My boat would take forever to get on plane with livewells full and two people in it. Tryed everything from props to moving motor up and down with no response. after alot of pain and aggravation i finally started doing some research and found the best ting ever the se sport 300 hydrofoil. my boat now gets on plane much faster at lower rpm. moved motor up 1 inch and turns 600 more rpms. This is a great product and works as avertised. If you have the same problem try one.The best 65.00 ever spent on my boat,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2011

What an improvement!

By
Location: Florida panhandle
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I was searching for something to improve my hole shot on my 17' carolina skiff, it has a honda 50 on it. I read the reviews on both the Stingray brand and the Se sport brand hydrofoils. The Se sport hydrofoil seemed like the better choice for my application. I installed it with a little modifying. It was pretty easy to install just take your time. Measure twice drill once mind set. My holeshot improved 10 fold I lost about 2 mph. Can't tell about mpg caused changed to smaller fuel tank. It used to take 10 to 15 seconds to get on plane in ideal conditions, and forever on windy days. Now I can honestly say it takes about 3 to 5 seconds to get up now in ideal conditions,have not had a chance to try it yet in windy conditions. Only complaint is I will need a bigger tub to flush motor in now. I would highly recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2011

SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil

By
Location: Wilsonville Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I purchased this item along with the sport clip to avoid having to use a drill to install. The sport clip mounts on the cavation plate and the hydrofoil bolts through the sport clip making a secure assembly. I have a 15 Ft. Duckwater all aluminium duck boat that is very heavy and a 50 Hp Suzuki 4 stroke motor. Without the hydrofoil I had trouble getting the boat to plane. Now all I can say is WOW, what a difference. My RPM's came up and the boat planes imediately, problem solved. I would certianly recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2011

Great Product, Works As Advertised

By
Looking for something to help my boat plane out faster, I decided to give this a try. Plain and simple this product works as advertised. My boat used to take an obnoxiously long time to accelerate and reach a plane and now it planes out and gets up to speed in no time. It also significantly improves handling in and out of turns as well as overall ride quality. All around this is a great product, highly recommended to all owners of an outboard motor.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SE Sport 300 Hydrofoil
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2011

Not entirely happy with this item.

By
Location: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This item was easy to install. The instructions and template were easy to use. The item appears to be made of quality materials. I have an 18-foot boat with a 115 hp Evinrude engine. This hydrofoil has definately improved how fast I can get up on plane. It works great for that. It has not helped with porpoising, as my boat seems to porpoise more now than before installing this item. I find it quite noticeable and frustrating. I also notice that my boat tends to sway/rock somewhat side to side (picture rocking a baby in a crib) when I am moving at 5 to 10 mph. It did not do that prior to installing this. So, while this has helped my boat to get on plane much quicker, it also causes the two other things that are not something I want. Your boat maybe different. Just adding what I have found after several trips on the lake with the new hydrofoil installed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 58