Customer Reviews for HURRICANE Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track

HURRICANE Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track

The Cabela's Bimini Slide Track provides an easy way to slide your bimini top to and from its storage location. Each slide includes two 36" lengths of track, four end caps and stainless steel mounting screws. Choose from either the side slider mounts for vertical mounting or deck slider mounts for horizontal mounting.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track
Review 1 for Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2009

Bimini hardware

By
Location: Wyoming
Although the Bimini top came with all of the hardware to install it, using the tracks and other hardware made it fully adjustable. Very easy to install
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2009

Bimini Rail

By
Location: Saint Cloud, FL
What do you say? I was like it looked and did what it said, however I think there should be two sets of locking slides one which would hold it forward and the other set would hold it in a rearward position or you could locate it anywhere inbetween.
I couldn't find an additional set to slip in so I bought some addtional sliding mounts that had a locking screw and cut (machined off) what was not needed.
I think it is great, Ijust wish there was more off the shelf options for the application.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2009

Good tracks

By
Location: Augusta,Me
I recently purchased sliding tracks and a 3 bow bimini top for my boat.The tracks are great. They allow the top to fold down forward of the windshield or slide back and fold across the stern if I want to open the bow. Unfortunately the top itself is a disappointment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

Bimini Top Slide Track

By
Location: Tuckerton, New Jersey
I was referred this product by a friend and he also rated it excellent. It only took an hour to install and now my top has a much greater range of UV protection.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2008

Must Have!!!

By
Location: Lumberton, NJ
If you have a bikini top on your boat, then you must get this slide track. It's easy to install and allows you to move the top completely out of your way when not in use, or to make small adjustments to the top's position in order to optimize the area of shade on your boat while your out in the heat of the summer!!!
A great investment for a small price, adding incredible value to your bikini top!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2008

Makes dealing with my top a breeze!

By
Location: Baton Rouge LA
I purchased my slder for my bimini to for an older 20 foot pleasure boat and I would not be able to handle it by my self. It was easy to install and makes storing and putting up my top a breeze! I highly reccomend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2007

bimini top slide track

By
Location: Mahopac, NY Fishing Western LongIsland Sound
so far so good, i haven't had it that long, but it is working just fine. i installed mine full length (36") which requires two more holes be drilled in each track as per instructions, very easy to do. NOTE: make sure you drill the holes dead center in the track so the slide can move freely.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2007

Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track

By
Location: Clovis, Ca
Easy installation. I installed these on my 15' Gregor so that I could slide the bimini assembly back to the rear of the boat when not in use. This gives me clear access to the fuel, battery, etc. It works very well and I would reccomend it to everyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

boating rig

By
Location: Georgia
product was exactly what I needed to support the bimini top for my boat
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Bimini Top Hardware

By
Location: Rayne, La
I would recommend this product to anyone with a boat that wants some shade. With the bimini cover it works great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2013

Bimini Top --Slide Rail

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Easy installation,slide forward to put Bimini up,slide back to lay down for storage.Rails come in 36" length--
My boat is 21' 6"--i did not have to cut the rails.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2008

tops

By
Location: savannah ga
easy to install. like the way it works but the parts should be stainless steel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Great item

By
Location: Jordan, MN
The slide track was yet another good investment allowing me to position the bimini top in different places as well as lay flat without disconnecting for highway travel as well as storage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bimini Top Hardware- Slide Track
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2008

Needs More

By
Needs slide stops for both sides of support rod.
Only has stops for one side.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.